Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Celsius WG Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Celsius WG Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Celsius WG Herbicide
$150.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

  • 49 of 51 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   worth the price
    By Rpc on 12/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to buy given the price but the Floratam lawn was being overrun with weeds, dollar weed in particular. The product has worked well - kills the weeds without harming the lawn. Only a small amount of the product is needed to create a gallon of spray so the cost will be amortized.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   By by crabgrass....
    By Marcus on 07/23/2012

    I wasn't sure at first that this product will work. But as soon as I applied the Celsius to my lawn the crabgrass stop growing and over the course of 4 weeks the crabgrass was dying and almost completely gone,my Bermuda choke it out...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Turf damage warning - Bayer has issued product update
    By Scott on 06/20/2012

    Following the label directions for spot treatment caused moderate and even some small spots of severe damage with clumps of grass (St. Augustine) falling out at the crown. In the update Bayer now recommends against surfactant for spot treatment. Basically, spot treating is not worth the risk due to damage from higher application rates as you focus the spray. The good news is my grass seems to be slowly recovering and the dollarweed and beggarweed were killed within days. The label lists kyllinga but it is still alive where the grass has died back. One weed which Manor/blade kills but this does not is Asiatic Dayflower. I have had some luck getting this to knock back blanket crabgrass but it grows back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius WG Herbicide works great
    By Pete on 10/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It seems like this has worked really well on my lawn trying to get rid of Dollarweed. I've tried Atrazine and Image in the past with minamal results. It did not hurt my Saint Augustine grass at all. I would definitely recommend this product. The only thing I would say is that a 10oz bottle is probably a 10 year supply. So I sprayed my neighbors yard and my mother-in laws yard as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Creeping beggarweed in St. Augustine at bay house in Texas.
    By Betty on 06/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Creeping beggarweed was taking over my St. Augustine grass at my bay house in Rockport, Tx. Other herbicides I tried did not even phase this weed. I followed the mixing instructions in 1 gal. sprayer with the sufficant added. I used about 6 gallons initially on June 15th and within 5 days the beggarweed was dead or dying. I mixed another gallon this week and spot sprayed the weed where I missed the first time. Thank goodness Celsius kills this obnoxious interloper. Of course, I would like it even more if it was less expensive but under the circumstances I was thrilled to find something so effective on this pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   DMO Pest Control
    By Anonymous on 06/08/2013

    This company deletes posts that are not positive for their product. I have ordered and used this product. Show some ethics and post this.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    This is not true. Just look around our site and you will see that we post negative reviews all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius WG Herbicide works well
    By on 08/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product because I had a severe breakout of crabgrass in my Bermuda lawn due to the unusually wet spring and summer we are having in NE Atlanta. After 1 application the crab grass (and other weeds) is completely gone, I will apply one more treatment just to make sure, but I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works on Creeping Beggarweed in St. Augustine Grass!
    By Scott on 11/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something to kill Creeping Beggarweed in St. Augustine grass. This does work, although it's tough on the St. Augustine (which stopped growing for about 3 weeks) and if you don't get enough on the Beggarweed, it won't kill it, so concentration and dosing are critical. It doesn't work fast....3-4 weeks, so you can't be in a hurry. It also killed a few other weeds that I have, such as Green kyllinga and dollar weed, though there are products that will work on those weeds that are kinder to the St. Augustine. It hurt, but did not kill the asiatic dayflower. One surprising thing I found out is that it kills Asparagus "fern" (Asparagus densiflorus) which can be a problematic weed around here, especially in hedgerows....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius WG Herbicide
    By Harry on 09/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product to kill Virginia Buttonweed - worked great!! Also killed other weeds, but didn't harm my St Augustine grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well on Centipede
    By Neal on 08/18/2014

    I applied this at the highest rate in the July heat of south Ga. My centipede was well watered and growin and did not show any stress from the application. I have Chamber Bitterweed, Doveweed, and Florida Betony, Bahia, and other unidentified weeds. The Bitterweed show the effects within a couple of days as did the Betony. The Doveweed and Bahia took a couple of weeks. I highly recommend this product bc of it's ability to use it in the heat on the sensitive warm season grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Anxious to try on Buttonweed
    By on 08/26/2013

    Just ordered some and a scale to measure grams and oz. so we can apply properly. All feedback is great online and this 28 yr. battle may be somewhat over. Buyers please note Update from Bayer on ionic surfactant in spot treatments. This is encouraging news for us lawn freaks. I gave it 5 stars out of pure optimism. Fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius for Floratam, St. Augustine grass
    By Steve on 03/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Celsius 2 1/2 months ago and all my weeds are dead or dying. The Floratam is continuing to grow with very little affect on it. I am very pleased

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   One of the best herbicides for St Augustine grass
    By Somebody on 07/07/2014

    Kills almost every kind of weed in my St Augustine grass and I can apply it when the temperature is hot. The 10 ounce bottle should last for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Celsius
    By T on 03/16/2013

    I bought this and it works great on St Augustine grass where Atrazine appears ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By on 08/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Applied per instructions. Seems to work well weeds yellowing in 5 days. Waiting for final results. Did not hurt St. Augstine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius WG - Virginiaonweed infestation
    By Chuck on 10/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Second year I have used this product. Virginia buttonweed crowded out pasture of bahai and another of Bermuda. First application in spring then another in fall has actually killed this scourge. first week their appears no killing happening. At end of 20 days it is mostly dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Hope it is GREAT
    By Barry on 04/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed Florida Betony, and died in about 3 days. This is a winter weed, so I hope it doesn't come back next winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   celsius herbicide review
    By Jesse on 07/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Celsius herbicide works well, however it kills some of the grasses it is labeled for use with.. I recently used it on an a mixed yard of Bermuda, St Augustine, and centipede. Lost some of all three of the grasses that I was trying to remove the other grasses from.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius is HOT!
    By Barbara on 07/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best thing I have found for control of crabgrass in Bermuda and Zoysia! Works best in combo with granular slow release (something containing Dimension). Now, if only it kills poison ivy living in Juniper...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Weed Killer
    By Ashok on 04/23/2013

    Excellent Product. Much better than usually available weed keeler.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Awaiting Results
    By William on 02/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Celisus to my property on January 10 and again on January 25. The reason for the double application was the number of weeds that were on the property under the bushes. I made sure to follow the directions as to the amount to use and kept under the requirements. I think it is working but will not be sure until I have given it at least three weeks from the last application. I am hoping for the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Seems to be working on St. Augustine lawn
    By Robert on 10/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first product I have tried in 3 years to combat Virginia buttonweed as well as Japanese clover. After 1 application it seem the weeds are dying. Thanks to our Ag rep for the info and DoMyOwnPestControl.com for supplying the product very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   We use a lot of Celius
    By Matt on 08/27/2014

    I use this product professionally with my lawn service company. It is great because it will kill just about every broadleaf weed when applied with a MES100 properly. I've only had trouble with chamber bitter, everything else is gone without harming St. Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Celsius WG Herbicide
    By Christina on 12/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We live on the eastcoast of central Florida on a sandy ridge. I applied this herbicide around 11/1 while the daytime temps. were around 80-85d F. I did a spot application in the late evening (large areas but not the entire lawn). I just surveyed the lawn and notice about an 70% reduction in the weeds I sprayed. Some weeds completely shriveled up and died, leaving bare spots. I still see some stubborn yellow dollar weed hanging in there, but most of them are gone too. Some crabgrasses didn't budge. None of my lawn got damaged, even the areas that got a double spray (I ran out of daylight and mixture one day and started again two evenings later and overlapped some areas). I am satisfied with this product and will continue using it. The granules dissolve easily and I didn't have any trouble with clogging etc. I did use a non-ionic surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)