Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Dusters » Centrobulb Duster » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Centrobulb Duster

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   7
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Centrobulb Duster
$35.80

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Heavy duty piece of arsenal
    By Alex on 05/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use with the Delta Dust so I could stop carpenter bees from ruining my kids' wooden playset. The extension tube made reaching the holes easier, as did the curved tip. This duster is very heavy duty rubber and I was glad it wasn't something cheap and breakable. Holds a surprising amount even when only half full. Glad I won't need to keep refilling everytime. Getting the hang of squeezing the right amount of dust does take attention and practice. I didn't want to make the dust pile up at the opening of the bee hole and not get down into the tunnels so I squeezed lightly/moderately at a medium/slow rate. It also worked better for me when I held it upside to use it. It must have been effective because there has been no bee activity since I used this with the Delta Dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good for penetrating dust in crevices
    By Jon on 04/28/2010

    Bought this in 2009 and have no regrets. Holds a lot of dust and is very forceful in getting the dust in crevices - my particular application was the soffits of my home on the second story no less! The extender is high quality brass metal. The curve at the end is great to be able to angle where you want the dust to go. Much better than those little hand dusters. One caution: upon release of the bulb after squeezing, be careful that debris in the crevice does not get drawn back into the bulb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product for using Dust
    By D.g. on 07/12/2009

    This centrobulb duster is a great product for using your dust products. I learned about this product because my exterminator uses it. The shape of it is perfect for reaching under baseboards. I'm definitely buying this product so that I'm able to exterminate on my own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works exceptionally well
    By Scott on 11/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Every year we have yellow jacket nests in our kids play areas. I bought this as a replacement for my homemade bottle duster. Works 10x better, especially dusting holes in the ground where the bulb has to be held vertically. Extension helps too. Solidly crafted. Strongly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective duster
    By Rc on 04/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to apply diatomaceous earth. Arrived quicker than the earth. Seems heavy duty, both rubber and metals. Filled about half full, it applied a fine layer quickly and easily. I tested it on some small beetles and ants passing through a bathroom. No more bugs. Powder will stack on the mechanism and fall off when you pull it out of bulb. Makes a small mess. Fine product. Fine service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Tool for Pest Control
    By Rodger on 09/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this along with Drione dust to eliminate a bees nest in my log cabin. The bees were entering through a large crack on the outside. I put some dust in the crack one night and they were gone in a very short time. Great product. Get the extensions!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Won't find something this good in the big box stores!
    By Cappy on 09/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    As a matter of fact, don't even bother asking for an insecticide duster unless you plan on getting a look like you just stepped out of a U.F.O. This product works as advertised. Had ants swarming around and in a tree, and this products took care of them. So far so good. I highly recommend this product. Built to last and comes with an extension. Thanks DoMyOwnPestControl.com!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DIY'er
    By Sin on 04/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely great website! All the info(very detailed product info), know how, tools and products available for the average homeowner as well as the professional. Duster works as advertised. Best price on web. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Centrobulb Duster
    By Todd on 10/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. No complaints. Would recommend without reservation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Alex on 05/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best duster I have ever used. Worth the extra money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A serious professional grade product
    By Manuel on 08/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product works EXACTLY as it should. Unlike certain lesser all-plastic dusters that I've seen, this one does NOT leak dust where the cap attaches to the body. There is nothing wimpy or fragile about this duster. The only thing that MIGHT go bad on it (after MANY years, with reasonable care) is the rubber bulb, which could get brittle and crack (as all rubber products will, eventually)--but with reasonable care (don't leave it sitting out in the sun for ever & ever, or expose it to extreme heat), it should last for many years. A first class piece of professional quality equipment, well worth its high price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied Customer
    By Mike on 03/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased Centrobulb duster last week , arrived fairly quickly , Had to fill duster 1/4 to 1/2 full , put marble in to help break up dust, spread the dust really good , now comes the waiting game. The Quality of the dusters seems to good and i am satisfied with its performence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stop your search and buy this item! It's the BEST.
    By Kay on 12/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This duster is absolutely the one to purchase if you are looking for a good, sturdy, versatile, reliable duster. We have used to apply Drione, Tempo, and DE dust and each product is applied smoothly with this item. A nice fine dust [which is what you want with these products] is applied with one quick squeeze. There is no clogging as there are with the other dusters we have tried. The bent tip makes it even better to reach under places where bugs like to hide. This item is so good that we purchased a second one just to have as a spare. Other dusters are less money. This one is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Centrobuld Duster
    By Dan on 10/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Perfect out of the box. First major battle with yellow jackets in my wall. Did the job may the rest in peace!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Duster works well but needs to be upside down
    By Dj on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the duster to put a lot of dust in to a hive that was behnid the side panels of my house. Due to the location the only place to put in the nozzle to spray was right up against the roofline. It was nearly impossible to get it to put out any heavy amount of dust as I couldn't ever really get it sideways or upside down. I ended up holding it up side down and getting quite a bit of dust (probably 5-10x the amount of dust) in to the extension and then keeping some pressure on it held it up to the roofline and sprayed away. If you can hold this in a way that it's up side down it works great but holding it upright not so much. In the end I found a small rubber hose and connected it to the end and was able to hold the bulb upside down and put a lot of dust in that way. A flexible extension allowing this would have worked really well. Another hive made it's home in my water meter and as I was able to hold the bulb perpindicular to the ground it put out a lot of dust. All in all it took me a few days and some jerry rigging but I saved myself a bunch of $$ so I'm happy I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Robert on 05/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product previously as a professional pest technician with a major company. The only thing that would make this better is having a screen inside the cap to help break up clumping material.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Centrobulb duster
    By Dan on 12/15/2013

    Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   centrobulb duster and tempo dust
    By on 08/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased some items to eradicate a bees nest under my porch.Upon receiving it I discovered the centrobulb duster had a defect.I called customer service and they immediately replaced it no questions asked.I received the new replacement and used it with effective results.DoMyOwnPestControl has a customer for life!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Did not work as I expected
    By Sean on 11/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The Centrobulb Duster did not work as I expected. The duster repeated got clogged. I should have selected something else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works well
    By M. on 11/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The unit seems to be made to last and works well. The extension wand is very usefull.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Works great as long as it is not held upright
    By Jim on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used this duster to hit two yellow-jacket nests that were behind siding. The duster worked well when held horizontal or lower. When I used it upright, hardly anything came out. To hit areas where I needed to hold it upright, I would turn it horizontal and puff it to put dust in the tube, and then hold it upright to hit the area. I would get one or two puffs upright, before I had to repeat the steps. I shook the duster often during the entire process. I was not completely thrilled with the duster, since it is supposed to be able to dust correctly at any angle, but I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Duster
    By Steve on 04/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product that dispenses up or down (unlike others)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Quality product; it came promptly as advertised
    By David on 07/11/2016

    The Centrobulb duster worked well both vertically and horizontally. This is a quality product. You just need to tap the bulb when the dust clears the applicator to reload. This product was delivered timely (within 5 days) and was packaged well. I will use DoMyOwnPestControl again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Fred on 12/21/2015

    Bought one of these three years ago. I ordered another one for a second vehicle. Great duster, far better than any Bellows duster I have. The extension makes it much easier to get into tight spaces and farther away from the nest/hole. Spend the extra money and get this model! Very durable. We use Tempo 1% dust for bee nests, excellent results with this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Douglas on 08/20/2015

    This duster is awesome and with the longer extension you can really reach deep into the nesting crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Centro Blub Duster
    By Juan on 02/12/2015

    Worked just fine. good thing I got the extension. saves your back when reaching and your knees when bending.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Centrobulb Duster
    By Atlas on 04/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this duster. It's worth every cent. It's great for reaching corners in cabinets and cracks & cervices that are high and low. It has really helped my back & knees, I don't have to bend over or kneel as much as before. And another plus, is that it holds more dust than my old duster, less trips to refill the dust!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Centrobulb Duster
    By Roger on 08/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used this duster for a yellow jacket problem I had in my house. I ended up taking the tip off and using the extension it came with. It works ok pointed down and horizontal. Trying to puff up is difficult. You do have to bang the bulb a bit to loosen up the dust inside but you can get the powder out. I wiped out 3 yellow jacket nests with this bulb and Drione. Good results speak for themselves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Convenient and comes with extension
    By Jay on 06/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used it to apply dust to kill ground nesting bees. I had a colony of them in a high traffic area near my house. There were probably 20 holes in the ground. Some were easily accessible. Some were under plants and further inside the garden and were hard to reach. This duster comes with extension tube that allows me to reach those hard to reach nests. I need to occasionally shake the content in order to deliver the dust. I intend to use it around the house foundation if I find carpenter ant activities; then I can use it to reach under the siding. I believe it is a quality product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   somewhat difficult...
    By Bob on 06/12/2013

    I used this bulb duster with a 50/50 mix of Drione and Delta Dust. No matter what position I tried to use it in, it all too frequently clogged. It was frustrating, and a little dangerous, as I was trying to dust some yellow-jacket nests in the dark. I did get the job done, but I'll be trying a different duster product next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)