Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Certainty Herbicide - 1.25 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Certainty Herbicide - 1.25 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills poa annua in centipede
    By Rich on 02/22/2015
    Verified Purchase

    After fighting poa annua for the last few years it is good to find something that works. It seems expensive for such a small amount of product, but the amount used per gallon of water is so small it is cost effective. Works much better than the atrazine I used before. Great product and produced results in only 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It killed Johnsongrass!
    By on 07/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After trying many products to kill johnsongrass, tried Certainty and in 10 days the grass was dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Green Kyllinga in Florida St Augustine grass
    By Homeowner on 04/30/2014

    I applied Certainty to my St Augustine lawn in April. The St Augustine did not show any signs of stress. Kyllinga did not shrivel up and die the next day, but it did stop coming up in my lawn. I'm very satisfied. The rest of the 1.25 oz bottle should last me for years to come so it is cost effective in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Jeff on 07/07/2015

    I had a bad infestation on nutsedge and we were getting a lot of rain everyday decided to mix it up and give it a shot in front of the rain one day only three hours before receiving half an inch of rain but within 7 days the sedge is already 90% dead. Well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quackgrass Dead On Arrival!
    By Ken on 05/26/2016

    Used properly per instruction, quack grass started turning yellow on 3rd day, bright yellow by the 7 day, and wilting over 2 weeks out. Must use the Dyne Amic with this product. See my other review for (Drive) product. Newly planted Princess 77 lawn. Killed all the Quackgrass, the Bermuda kept smiling!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best results ever!
    By Dennis on 08/08/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. Results are slow, 2-3 weeks, but follow directions, use a good quality surfactant, and watch weeds disappear. Even with the blistering heat from this summer, no turf damage, no discoloration- except for the dying weeds, both sedge/grasses and broadleaf! In my centipede lawn, the best results I've ever achieved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Expensive but works well
    By Jim on 05/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Effective at controlling quickgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Shareem on 05/08/2016

    Certainty worked better than I expected . I used it to control Tall Fescue in my Bermuda during spring .It worked incredibly well ! It also destroyed crabgrass nuts edge and every other weed listed on its label growing in my yard . Buy it . You will not be disappointed .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good but a bit slow
    By Charles on 08/30/2016

    Another product, like Metsulfuron, that I use to remove cool season grasses from Bermuda, but which also works on sedges, and is similarly slow like Metsulfuron. Wait a week or two in spring and the poa will die off. Together with AmTide in the same bottle with surfactant, you can eradicate fescue and poa. When mixed with MSMA later in summer, it will really knock out dallisgrass, though you could just get rid of dallis with only MSMA. It comes with a little measuring spoon in the box to help you get the right amount per gallon of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)