Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » Chapin Sprayers » Chapin Backpack Sprayer Euro Style 4 Gal. (61400/61500) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin Backpack Sprayer Euro Style 4 Gal. (61400/61500)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin 61400/61500 backpack sprayer
    By Tom on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sprayer because I got tired of using the ordinary 1-2 gallon sprayers that you can buy just about anywhere and constantly stopping and pumping up the pressure just to use for a short tme. With this sprayer, you just go and go until you run out of fluid in the tank. The convienent pump handle allows you to pump as you spray, and it comes with a comfortable shoulder strap so it makes it easy to carry on your back. This sprayer saves you a lot of time and mixing. I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   love it
    By Judy on 09/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this three times but it works wonderful. The way the design contours the back makes the weight of the water non noticeable. I am a woman and two gallons of liquid is not a problem. Easy to use and so much better than the hand held canisters. Never want to do that again. I would recommend this product and already have around my neighborhood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Nice
    By on 06/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I recived it in record time and took it for a test run. Eveything worked fine easy to opprate an not to bulky. Only one thing wrong the locking pin for the pump arm was missing easy fix an the box was sealed so it happned at the factory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin 4 gallon sprayer
    By on 06/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality sprayer, easy to assemble and easy to fill, carry and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Sprayer
    By on 08/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the set up and use of this sprayer. I had order one for myself and since it worked so well - I ordered another for a friend who needed a sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Backpack Sprayer
    By James on 04/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It really does put out a good wide stream. The picture shows a shest strap as well as one around the stomach. The chest strap is missing from mine and I had to improvise to keep the shoulder straps in place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good sprayer
    By Jessie on 06/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, easy to use and works as advertised. I think the nozzle sprays a little heavy but it might be just me learning how to get it adjusted right. I would recommend this sprayer if you have a large area to cover and don't wanna spend half your day refilling and pumping the smaller units.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Creeping Charlie Destroyer
    By Pat on 06/08/2016

    Putting it together was not hard. I like it because I can do 4 gallons at one time. I read another review that stated to put it up on something to get it on. That was a great idea. I put it on the kitchen counter and filled it up. It only takes about 7 pumps to get a good spray. Yes, I wish it would last longer before pumping again, but it is not hard to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Mary on 08/08/2016

    I love this sprayer. I am a widower and I do my own yard work. It was easy to put on and use. I am very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)