Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » Chapin Sprayer Parts » Chapin Brass Fan Spray Nozzle (#3-6001) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin Brass Fan Spray Nozzle (#3-6001)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No "fan" spray
    By Ron on 07/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This nozzle sprays two strong bursts out of the edges and hardly no spray in the center.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   get this
    By Jim on 11/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was applying boracare on a timber frame and so wanted a nice wide fan, 6" or 8" wide. This did the trick for me. Glad I got it when I bought the sprayer, based on other comments here. I think it paid for itself the first day in terms of helping me make the most efficient use of the expensive product I was applying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Brass Fan Spray Nozzle
    By Michael on 08/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I Purchased the Fan spray nozzle last month and used it for the 1st time today , the mist covered the area that i wanted to and i was impressed with its performance and made of good quality , would recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great spray pattern
    By Scott on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the 1 gal Chapin sprayer, then realized it only came with a cone spray nozzle. So I ordered the fan spray nozzle. PERFECT pattern for the exterior of my home; wanted to spray 2 - 2 1/2 feet up the side, and 2 - 2 1/2 feet out onto the grass in order to set a good perimeter. Used Equal Lamda and Nyguard IGR in combo to knock em out, and set my perimeter. Sprayed interior first, then waited a day to allow any survivors to exit. Then sprayed the crawlspace under the home and the foundation / walls and perimeter surrounding grass. 24 hours later, found absolutely no live spiders, ants, etc in home or kennel area (I am ops mgr of a boarding facility). Very happy with the spray pattern of this nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fan Nozzle
    By Chris on 05/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The nozzle is good quality and definitely sprays a broad fan pattern. The downfall I have with it is the width of the spray and the amount of product that it sprays. I would have liked it to spray a 8-10 inch pattern with a semi-fine mist. The sprayer that I am using is a Chapin 1 gal premier plus coated sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Absolutely necessary
    By Jack on 08/01/2016

    Typically the included tips in the Chapin sprayers can't do a fan; this tip is absolutely necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love it
    By Derek on 07/17/2016

    Works great... does Excatly what I wanted

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   fan nozzle
    By Bernie on 06/01/2016

    Purchased this nozzle thinking it would work better than the adjustable nozzle, the adjustable covers about the same area as the fan. Bottom line don't think I would purchase it again i would just stay with the adjustable nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Great at first - Regret came later
    By John on 09/08/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I'd like to rate this at 2.5 stars. This is an "ok" tip for an "ok" sprayer. For any commercial use, it's absolutely unacceptable. I loved this tip and the sprayer for about a month. Then I realized the application rate was really too high, and the fan pattern was too UNEVEN for professional work. It got the job done, but it really wasn't the greatest. I eventually purchased a professional B&G sprayer, and realized what an INSANE difference there was. I will NEVER be able to back to a cheap sprayer+tip unless I'm desperate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fan Nozzle
    By Matt on 08/06/2015

    Glad I read reviews before purchasing the Chapin pump sprayer. This nozzle is a nice addition to the cone/stream spray nozzle included with the sprayer. The fan nozzle lays down a nice, consistent, wide spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Brass Fan Spray Nozzle (#3-6001)
    By on 08/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great adjustable fan sprayer nozzle for most chapin garden sprayers. Would advise you do your research and make sure this would fit your particular model sprayer. My model(chapin 20000)actually wasn't listed under the description on DMOPC but, found out through other source that it would fit my model. This item will probably actually outlast my sprayer. lol. DMOPC has it at a very reasonable price along with all there other great merchandise. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fan works
    By on 08/09/2013

    The fan nozzle works great and it's manufactured quality exceptional. You can experiment with it for different uses but I found more controlled coverage than with the cone tips.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Definate time saver
    By Jz on 08/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This adjustable nozzle is well made and extremely versatile. I use it to get a wider, controlled spray pattern. It is perfect for spraying bugs around the foundation because it covers the ground, foundation and up the wall all in one pass. It's 115deg right now and this is quite a time saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Love it
    By Derek on 09/06/2016

    Works like it's supposed to

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)