Home » Pest Control Kits » Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   87
4 stars   33
3 stars   9
2 stars   2
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(133 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 133 reviews)

  • 50 of 51 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Questioning manufacturing?
    By Bk on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This container got the job done...and I had my hand in it's use, plus my handyman's help in setting this up. However, my handyman questioned the longevity of this product. The manufacturing of this pump sprayer disappointed him. Running a comparison with this sprayer and one he had from home depot, which cost $5.00 more: he wanted the handle of this pump to not leak air after the first use. The seal around the opening and the threading hissed air. The black tubing from the container bent and pinched off easily, in his opinion: he wanted to see a more pliable tubing. The "fan spray" did not spray in a fan configuration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Versatile Sprayer
    By Douglas on 04/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for applying insecticide to residential foundations. Adjustable nozzle reaches 10 feet away under decks and remote spots. Easy to use and clean, glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   application is a breeze
    By Kimberly on 08/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The pump sprayer makes application so easy. My husband didn't want me to purchase it with our last order and said he could find something else to use that would be cheaper. I ordered it anyway, he used it and realized it was perfect especially for the price. He had looked around and found nothing that compared to the value, durability; and the others couldn't guarantee sprayers durability with the use of chemicals. You won't be disappointed especially for the price, excellent value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Chapin Sprayer
    By Jt on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The lever part of the handle came off after about 30 min of spraying. The maker sent a replacement part right away and all has been working fine so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gallon Sprayer
    By Brian on 07/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the idea that this sprayer has a nice full fan pattern. It really does a great job of applying the home barrier. Also, it pumps out every drop w/o leaving a residue in the tank. I've sprayed both our home and our daughter's place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works fine
    By Malorie on 04/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    For small to medium areas, this sprayer works well. It works well for larger areas too, but expect to refill it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very nice
    By Michael on 02/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    For years I used a $250.00 B&G for my work in Commercial pest control. For my own place that is a bit of overkill. This Chapin 1 gallon sprayer is a good buy. The tip is very adjustable and while the sprayer is made of plastic, it is durable. I have used these for some time. I like that the wand has a bit of flex to it as I need to treat the voids under my cabinets. A quality product for the homeowner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice little pump sprayer
    By Joe on 08/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to apply Suspend SC in and around my house. It's been quite effective and it's hard to beat this price. I don't know what the fancier and more expensive sprayers offer, but I can vouch for this cheaper alternative working just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Sprayer is Excellent
    By John on 06/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good no frills sprayer that enables one to dispense product just like the DVD demo. I cannot imagine any feature that would make the sprayer do a better job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Chapin 1 Gal. Sprayer
    By Loretta on 05/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous before I started using this sprayer but after reading the directions it was so simple to do. It isn't hard at all. I love using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Chapin 1 gallon pump sprayer (#20000)
    By Allison on 08/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer was simple to set up, pressurize etc. However, the squeeze handle is amazingly inferior and springs apart when spraying. The plastic is soft and has no body. If this one part could be replaced with something man enough for the job, it would be great. Overall, the sprayer (when the handle didn't keep popping off) did its job, but based on frustration levels, I would only rate the sprayer a 2 - because the handle is an important part of the unit!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very Satisfied
    By Brian on 08/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It was very easy to setup and use. I'm sure there could be more bells and whistles to make it easier to use or what have you. But as is, it worked just fine and did what I needed. I was very surprised just how far I could spray with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   chapin 1 gallon pump
    By R.b. on 10/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    this pump works great.i can reach 15 foot at my gable ends of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy and reliable
    By M. on 12/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    As a first time user, I was afraid the assembling of the parts will be time consuming and complicated. Not at all. To my surprise, it took less than 3 min! The step by step instructions with pics are very clear. In order to learn what to expect, I filled the tank with a 1/4 gallon of plain water/pump until I felt resistance/ locked/ and sprayed regulating the flow until I got a nice squirt. Then I was ready to add the product (EcoVia), mix well and start killing bugs. You don't need to pump again unless you stop squirting for a while, and it's really easy and manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Michelle on 07/06/2010

    Minutes to set up, easy to use. Had to purchase it to use Cyonara for my bed bugs. Only confusing part sometimes is direction to twist to close/open for pumping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Plastic handle (beware)
    By Tn on 06/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The pump was great for a few minutes. But after about 10 or so minutes the plastic handle kept popping out every time I squeezed it to begin spraying. It sprays really great when it operates correctly (which was not often). Chapin sent me another lever which I haven't tried yet, so I'll see if that one works better. A metal handle would make this an awesome sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Scotty on 06/10/2011

    I'm not sure how much can be said about a sprayer, but this one works as it should. I use it for pest control and for weed spraying. A lot of the weed control sprays come in a "sprayer" container which is a lot harder to use than just putting the stuff in this pump and making life easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   No worth it
    By Carlos on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    There are cheaper more resistance sprayer in your local HomeDepot or Lowes

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   chapin 1 gal. spray tank
    By Joe on 04/15/2016

    well built, period,don t be fooled by so -called deals by major companies, buy this , you won t be disappointed, its the best of the gallon sprayers

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use!
    By Landlord on 10/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    this item was easy to use and is a great investment! i have done 2 treatments so far and will be doing the 3rd today i dont have any complaints! if need be i will use your company again, and i have already referred your company to others! thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works Great and it is economic for every job
    By Noza on 10/07/2010

    Pro: It works great and it is economic for every job! Con: No strap & holder for sprayer. I drilled a hole for strap that I used from old notebook bag. But is hard to carry around attic and under floor with huge 2 gallon water bottle. Other than that is perfect for job and money saving.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   OK but not great
    By on 07/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works but doesn't allow for fine droplet spray applications. Sprays way too coarse for interior pesticide application no matter how much or little pressure in canister or adjustment of nozzle. You get what you pay for aptly applies to this low end sprayer. Fine for outside use and may last for a long time just don' get it and expect professional results. Would not have purchased if I known how bad spray pattern is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Relatively cheap, but effective
    By Brian on 06/02/2016

    Seems decent for the price, I bought it since it was sold with the chemicals being purchased, but a big box store in town had it at a similar or lesser price as well I believe. No pressure relief valve, so be aware. I just spray the remainder until it dies before opening. Don't open until you've drained pressure by spraying or emptied the contents unless you want to wear the contents. No problems with operation, has a decent fan mode for spraying general pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!
    By Vee on 01/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Best price & Super Fast Free Delivery! Works Great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice pump sprayer
    By Brian on 10/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good pump sprayer for the price. Used it only a couple of times but worked well. I would advise anybody to buy it for general use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Michael on 12/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer works great. Mine held pressure over a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sprayer
    By Jack on 12/18/2015

    Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer
    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good hand pump sprayer
    By Nicole on 04/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Im not an professional at these types of things, but this being my first chemical sprayer i would say its pretty good for what i need it for. Gets the job done,easy to use and not problems yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin 20000
    By Alan on 02/29/2016

    Easy to use with Talstar P. The all plastic construction is unlikely to deteriorate with continued use. Rinsed it well with water after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 133 reviews)