Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Foamers » Chapin Poly Foamer - 2 Gallon (#2659E) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin Poly Foamer - 2 Gallon (#2659E)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   0
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
3.1 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Chapin Poly Foamer Review
    By John on 05/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this unit to inject a foam mixture into the voids of a concrete block foundation. The active ingredient used was Bora Care. I found the unit to be of strong solid construction and useful in the foam mode as well as the spray mode. The unit comes with an extension tip which was very handy to apply the foam into the drilled hole in the concrete blocks. I would recommend this unit to anyone with a concrete block foundation. Incidentally, my termites gained access via the voids in the concrete blocks. Don't forget to shake the mixture in the unit when foaming.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Chapin Poly Foamer-2 Gallon
    By Ariel on 05/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I can't complain on these foamers that I bought, they're reliable in a sense that you'll get results.  The only problem of course is their pumped manually that will take your time but overall they get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Horrible service
    By Sam on 02/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    What a bad experience i've had. First the 2 gallon pump is for one gallon foam application. Not disclosed in description but disclosed in the box when received. So I returned one to get the other. Know I do first test with water... the unit does not hold the pressure, so I call you, you tell me to call the manufacturer. They treat me like a 8 year old kid, not wanting to understand I've used pumps for 30 years. Ok, I tolerate so much. since Jan 8th this foaming project is on hold. the rental property intended for is occupied now. Project aborted. Time wasted, money wasted. BTW, tank is not obscured as advertised, is pitch black, no visuals on the fluid level. The pumping shaft is non solid plastic. Shamefull design.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Foam does not go far
    By Eric on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is well designed and constructed. But the foam mode was of no use to me. I wanted to apply foam to structural framing by cutting small holes in drywall. The foam only oozes out so this didn't work. If there is some way to shoot foam a couple feet, I found no directions for how to accomplish this. Instead I just used the sprayer. But all the spray nozzles shoot straight ahead so I had to rig up a ninety degree turn with tubing, stiff wire, and duct tape. This worked fine using the red spray head supplied. What would be best would be to include or buy somewhere a 1/4" dia. or less spray nozzle that shoots at 90 degrees. This would enable drilling only small holes which are easier to patch than larger cutouts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Ok product for Not so big applications.
    By Tom on 05/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    As someone else stated here, it was shown with a metal pump handle and proffesional grade, but has plastic handle and pump shaft. The sprayer does work great for creating foam but you have to shake shake shake and keep your pressure built up. I took on too big a job for this sprayer but it did the job great. I foamed 33 linear feet of brick "between brick and inner wall by drilling and foaming every 18 inches or so. Not for the faint of heart or weak in the back or arm. I locked the sprayer wand in spray mode and shook, pumped, shook and pumped. It will do the job but takes quite a bit of work for bigger jobs. I would say this is an excellent product for foaming small applications or say a few spots on interior walls were termites are active. Not intended for the task I put it through although it preformed and completed it, I was a tremendous amount of pumping and shaking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great sprayer
    By T. on 08/02/2013

    Bought this to use as a foamer to put termidor sc in my wall to kill termites. Works like a champ and would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Cheap product
    By Maria on 10/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this I should have looked at the reviews. I thought the higher price from those sprayers found at lowes meant it was a quality product. It is not. When I had to spray my wall voids with foam I found out this thing would not hold pressure. The release valve was leaking the air all the time. Since I was only going to be available that weekend to do the spraying I could not get a replacement in time. I had to remove the valve and fill it with silicone caulking to get it to hold pressure. Also since the tank is black its hard to see how much water you have filled it with. Why are the markings even there? Everything is made out of plastic and does not look like it will hold up. The pump handle wont lock in place properly and always extends out when you are carrying it. The foaming is not that great either, it got the job done but I had to shake the tank every minute. Once again since the tank is black I could not even see if i had created enough foam. And trust me I used enough foaming agent. And the foam was never consistent.Overall I would not recommend this product, further research tells me that the Solo Wall Foamer might have been a better option. Ill give it two stars just because I was able to complete the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Foam does not go far
    By Eric on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is well designed and constructed. But the foam mode was of no use to me. I wanted to apply foam to structural framing by cutting small holes in drywall. The foam only oozes out so this didn't work. If there is some way to shoot foam a couple feet, I found no directions for how to accomplish this. Instead I just used the sprayer. But all the spray nozzles shoot straight ahead so I had to rig up a ninety degree turn with tubing, stiff wire, and duct tape. This worked fine using the red spray head supplied. What would be best would be to include or buy somewhere a 1/4" dia. or less spray nozzle that shoots at 90 degrees. This would enable drilling only small holes which are easier to patch than larger cutouts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)