Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » Chapin Sprayers » Chapin Pro Series 4 Gallon Backpack (#61800) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin Pro Series 4 Gallon Backpack (#61800)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(39 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)

  • 36 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Pro Series 4 Gallon Sprayer
    By Jeff on 05/19/2009

    I love this Chapin Pro 4 gallon sprayer, it has been the best one that I have found. I have used a lot of sprayers,and this one has been the best by far!! Only thing I would like is the option to add an extension to the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Makes quick work of a distasteful chore
    By Thomas on 05/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in coastal GA, which means an unrelenting assault by palmetto bugs (giant cockroaches for those fortunate enough not to know), sand gnats, and ants. Before buying this sprayer it took me 3-4 hours to lay down a barrier around the house, garage, and workshop as well as the interior of the garage and workshop (I forgot to mention the nasty spiders lurking in those places). My smaller sprayers have limited pressure, making it a real bother getting around the shrubbery. The frequent need to refill chewed up a lot of time as did that to set it down and pump it up. From start to finish I got the job done in a little over an hour with this sprayer. I had to refill only once, and the pump lever let me effortlessly maintain maximum pressure. The sprayer delivers a wide stream, even into the rafters. The only problem I had (and it is a minor one) was getting the thing on my back when filled. Next time I'll set it on a table first. The rig is surprisingly comfortable once the straps are adjusted - even with a bad back I barely noticed the weight. There is a right tool for every job. For my money, this is precisely that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love it
    By Dewayne on 06/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This Pro Series 4 gallon is a nice unit and it makes quick work of my needs when spraying my property as i use it for weed and grass killer. Saves me time from doing refill and the adjustable pressure is a nice feature. I don't think anyone could go wrong selecting this unit.The wand is easily adjustable and the hand pump is both very accessible and effective. There is great filtration to help keep junk from getting into the tank or wand and it's easy to clean when done. I've used it both full and with just only 2 gallons and have been delighted with the results from using the Chapin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   4 gallon Backpacl
    By Matthew on 12/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack arrived very quickly and I was very satisfied with the transaction. Very convenient to wear on the back, pump works great, would never want to use a hand held one again! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Sprayer
    By E on 03/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great Sprayer. No problems at all with it. Very pleased with the sprayer and the seller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Chapin Backpack
    By Matt on 10/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great back pack sprayer. Spray tips are quality, as are the straps and the wand. Did NOT come with internal pressure regulator .. still manageable with the hand pump for the experienced user.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Home Owner
    By on 07/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Chapin Pro Series #61800 cut my spraying time down in half. Easy to work. You can't go wrong with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   DIYer
    By Deloris on 05/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It is fine. It is far better than any 1 or 2 gal. sprayer. It is fairly heavy with 4 gal. of water in it. I blew it in buying it as I could have purchased one for $29.99 from Harbor Freight so I should have shopped more. That's sale price but regular price is $49.99.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Pro Series 4 Gallon Backpack sprayer
    By Harold on 08/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After many purchases of those cheap "Roundup" sprayers, both small and large from Walmart, I let go a a few dollars and bought the one in the Review Title, the 4 gallon backpack model. I have used it twice, I own a bar and have my home, lot of weeds to kill, lot of pumping. This sprayer has made it so much easier, pump as you go and you can carry enough to last a long spell. I wish I would have enough sense to have done this long before, could have saved over buying the ones that last one day to one season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Choice
    By on 08/22/2013

    We finally broke down and spent the money to get a sprayer that would offer ease of use, and hold more so we could be more efficient. We've got a lot of garden beds, and at last we were able to spray all of them - with Mosquito Barrier, another great buy - without having to stop constantly to refill the tank. Realize that 4 gallons of liquid is heavy, so you might need a break, but the quality and simple operation of this unit is so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin pro Series sprayer
    By on 06/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The chapin pro series sprayer is excellent easy to assemble ,easy to adjust! The shipping was free! Was recieved in two- three days sprayed the entire yard quickly only complaint, no carry handle i would recomend to a friend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   just started using it
    By on 09/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great, easy of assembly, mixing (large opening at the lid), and pump and spray. Creates a much finer mist type spray so coverage is much greater with less loss of volume in tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Sprayer!!
    By on 08/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to follow directions. Easy to put together. Sprays wonderfully. Would buy another. I am only 5'1" and have no trouble carrying this on my back. Shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   4 gallon backpack
    By William on 05/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I own a 2 gallon sprayer and was looking for a better unit due to the strain on my back! The chapin 4 gal. sprayer fits the bill its easy on the back and is easy to use. I am making my on lawn tonic and it does an excellent job. I highly recommend this unit. BK up state NY

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great deal on a reliable rig
    By Randolph on 04/25/2016

    Not the most expensive sprayer out there, but it definitely gets the job done. Most of the parts are replaceable, which makes it well worth the investment. It's pretty tough, so as long as you treat it right I doubt replacement will happen often. Doesn't take much to pump it up and tackle a large job, and it handles well on your back with a full tank. It took a minute to figure out how to switch out nozzles, but then again I didn't read the directions... So far I've run 6 full tanks through it and haven't had a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AWSOME BACKPACK SPRAYER
    By Steven on 03/23/2016

    The Chapin Pro Series 4 Gallon Backpack Sprayer #61800, is a quality constructed sprayer !!! Pump works flawlessly an holds pressure !!! A breeze to operate !!! GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 5 STARS !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great backpack sprayer
    By Matthew on 06/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    A must have...wish we hadn't waited so many years to get one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great and is convenient
    By Josh on 09/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is awesome. Holds pressure well and makes spraying for weeds very convenient. I absolutely love this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLECT SPRAYER
    By Corey on 04/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good value sprayer. I bought this and enough Bifen IT to last my house plus 4 others for a couple years for a good bit less then I paid the local pest control to spray the exact same pestiside one time. This sprayer came 98% assembled. I had to put the straps on and the pump hand (with retaining pin) and it was done in just minutes and that evening I sprayed my entire front yard without having to stop once to refil or pump, just pump as I go. The adjustable brass tip is really nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Backpack Sprayer
    By Mark on 06/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Would have liked a better description for the use of the other nozzles provided.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Pro Series 4 gallon Backpack
    By Jay on 07/08/2017

    This is my second Chapin Pro 4 Gallon Backpack. I used the first one for weedkiller. It's 2 yrs old and still looks and operates as new. I ordered this second one for non-weedkiller applications. I have a one acre yard and it beats dragging a hand held sprayer around the yard. "Do My Own" had the lowest price for this sprayer including Amazon. I would highly recommend this sprayer to my friends looking for a backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great sprayer, good price
    By R. on 06/08/2017

    I've had this sprayer only two weeks, but from day one I've been impressed. First, it arrived sooner than I expected; second it fits well, operates well, and has three spray options that work very well. Obviously two weeks doesn't provide info on how well it lasts, but so far so good. And so far a bargain at the price. My last sprayer was German-made. This one is better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ahhh, no more refilling
    By Pierre on 11/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used to use a 1.5 gallon hand held pump sprayer and had to refill 2-3 times to treat all the outside walls and soffit. Now, just one filling works. Not only does that save time, but with the ability to pump/pressurize as you're spraying, no more stopping to put the sprayer on the ground while I pump it up. Cuts the time to treat the house in half!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Life got so much better!
    By Keith on 05/19/2017

    I LOVE this backpack sprayer. I spray my yard 3x a year to keep ticks away. Before I got this backpack sprayer, I used the 1 gl sprayer that I had to carry. That was miserable. This Chapin sprayer holds 4 gl on my back. It was so much faster and easier to spray my yard. It is also well built and can be repaired. Worth every cent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good quality for the money
    By Brent on 06/20/2017

    Have used this sprayer several times since purchasing. It's very good quality. Comes with two different tips...one for spraying a stream or circular spray pattern, and one that sprays a flat spray pattern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Overall great
    By Abiud on 06/23/2017

    It appears and feels very durable. I've used it a few times and works great. However, the padding on the straps could use more cushion and be wider so they could distribute the load on a larger area of the shoulders. When the container is full, the straps will feel like tight ropes around the shoulders. Besides that, the product is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works like a champ
    By Brent on 06/30/2017

    I've run about 10 gallons through it and it's working great! Soooo much easier than lugging my 2 gal handheld around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good for price.
    By Nick on 07/20/2017

    Works well. Easy to fix and clean. We use ours pretty hard as professionals and they hold up pretty well. The straps aren't the best, and the pump handle likes to come loose. I personally don't like the way the pump action works (upstroke), but none of the rest of my crew is bothered by it. They prefer this one over the other kind we use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Eric on 04/14/2017

    This sprayer is easy to use and assemble. The system stays primed and is easy to pump with the lever at your side. You can select which side the pump lever is on when you assemble the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   4 gallon backpack #61800
    By Paul on 11/17/2016

    have not used yet. product is as described n looks very usuable was delivered fast. quality looks to be very good. price is very competetive. ready to use soon as i get over a bug in my system

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)