Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » Chapin Sprayers » Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer (#6002) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer (#6002)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Slide pump sprayer good and bad
    By Ted on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I needed the sprayer to spray the mildew on the upper walls of my 2 story home, between 20-25 feet. The solution I was spraying contained bleach and a house cleaner. The sprayer worked very well for about 30 minutes. Then the washer between the sprayer tip and the body just disintegrated and solution sprayed out everywhere. It was easily fixed by replacing the washer with one made of neoprene or nylon. Cost 60 cents to fix and works well now. Its all good....I like the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Non-Professional User of the Chapin #6002
    By C. on 06/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product. It's well made and does not leak. I'm an older woman so the pump action is a bit strenuous for me, but I'm getting the jobs done. I really don't see it pushing out much further than about 18-20 feet for me. The video shows that you use the sprayer effectively to 20 feet right out of the package, but I was lucky enough to have someone helping me to not only adjust the nozzle tip but to put a washer in of the perfect size to pump liquid out forward with enough power that 18 to 20 feet. Am I missing something else in order to get to maybe 25 feet?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Little disappointed
    By on 07/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fact that I can drop the hose in a simple container and quickly get the product dispersed but the fact sheet claimed that it would spray 35 feet. My estimate is closer to 20-25 feet. Also pump became stiff to operate and required diasssembly to lubricate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer Works great
    By Jack on 10/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Only used once but worked well and it's a well built, solid tool. Little expensive but seems like it'll last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sprayer Works As Advertised
    By David on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer in order to spray house cleaning solution on the upper levels of my three story home. It was easy to set up and worked perfectly with average physical effort. I'm 65 years old and wanted to limit my ladder time and this unit certainly helped, although I had climb a few rungs to reach the top level of the house. The unit shoot a strong stream about 25 feet, is easy to clean and is ruggedly made. I'm sure I will also be using it to apply pesticide when the need arises.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer (#6002)
    By Matt on 06/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    What a super sprayer. Gets my cleaning solution up 35' to the peak before pressure washing my house. No Ladders Needed. Service from Do My Own Pest Control was superior. Glitch in shipping was promptly corrected and they refunded my original shipping cost. I'll be back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Range not as high as claimed; sharp edges
    By Nate on 05/21/2016
    Verified Purchase

    This site says it can spray to 30 feet; the packaging actually says "Up to 45 feet"! My experience with the sprayer is that it only reaches 18 feet straight up, when there is no wind. This is bad for me, since I was planning on spraying a 30' tall tree, but can only reach the lower half. Operating the sprayer is also very hard work, and the handle has burrs/sprue that sliced my gloves to ribbons. It really pays to smooth the handle with a file.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Hanh on 06/27/2016

    I had a 1 1/2 gallon bottle Chapin sprayer, but the spray distance was not as big as I wanted. This slide pump sprayer helped me spray long distance and as high as the roof top. I was also amazed that it sprayed continuously when I extended the arms and when I compressed. I expect to use it for many years. I rate it 5 stars. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Gadget!
    By Emmy on 06/20/2016

    I bought this to spray a baking soda and water mix up on the roof of my one story house. I don't have a lot of arm muscle so I used two pieces of rubber shelf liner to help me keep a grip on the sprayer nozzle. I also sanded off the burrs on the plastic handle as they hurt my hands. All went well. Even if I find no other use for the sprayer, it was well worth the purchase just to clean up that moss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extended range sprayer
    By James on 07/12/2016

    I needed a spray for an extended range. This unit worked well for that application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   CHAPIN 6002
    By Eldon on 06/13/2016

    WORKS GOOD BUT LEAKS AROUND THE HANDLE

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Like it a lot
    By Helen on 03/20/2016

    I have used the sprayer twice and am excited that I found it. I used to always gripe about the pressure sprayers from the store because they don't last more than two, maybe three seasons before the plastic is no longer tight and they don't hold pressure. Their range was not great, and two gallons was pretty heavy, trying to hold it up high so I could maximize the range. This slide sprayer really shoots high (I have no way to measure) and the bucket just sits on the ground. So far, I like it very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer
    By C.t. on 10/06/2015

    Sensible and reliable. Reaches the spray height advertised. No plastic parts, the all brass construction should last for years with proper maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer (#6002)
    By John on 01/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what I was looking fot..long reach spray. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   chapin slide pump sprayer
    By Pat on 06/09/2014

    excellent sprayer-able to reach high up on trees affected by winter moth caterpillers used the 12 inch straight wand, ordered the 24 inch wand hopefully getting even more reach Bought two additional sprayers for relatives with similar problems-both delighted.with them Also want to acknowlege lady who took order she was very patient and had all the answers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By M. on 10/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used the sprayer with a solution of bleach and water to clean my vinyl sided single story house. In less than an hour 750 sq ft of my home sparkled! I am a small, elderly woman - and had no problem using the pump. The only change I wish could be made to the product is a way to build up and store pressure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin slide pump sprayer
    By Dave on 09/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it a lot so far but seems to work as well as advertised! Shoots a long steady spray!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Chopin slide pump sprayer
    By on 08/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have a Woodhouse that sit up off the ground that allow me to spray underneath the house on the pillars so it works wonderful It's just when I was looking for thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer
    By Gloria on 08/15/2016

    Only used it once but was better than I expected. I am 84 and I can use it as it pumps pretty easy, so far so good. Used it on a tree and it reached to the top tall tree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Chapin trombone spreyer
    By David on 08/28/2016

    Great product -!great service. ‼️‼️

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Chapin Slide Pump Sprayer
    By Suzy on 09/06/2016

    I used this yesterday & it took some getting used to with the wand attachment to the hose because it would loosen up as I was using it & begin to drip on me [which was the pesticide mixture] as I was spraying up into the eves of the house which is 20+ feet. The pump was very smooth & glided well. I was using it spray for cluster flies around the eves & I do see many other uses for the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)