Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » Chapin Sprayers » Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   6
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I'm Impressed, I was skeptical before I tried it.
    By Thomas on 08/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sprayer to try spraying my pesticides instead or using my backpack. I have used it twice now and it works Great! Plenty of distance, good patterns and chemicals go a long way. I was afraid I was going to waste $30.00 a quart product, but it actually used a little less than the backpack sprayer and covered much faster and better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hose End Sprayer
    By Rick on 09/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Most people won't get real excited about these types of utility lawn/garden tools, and quite frankly I don't either. This one raised the bar on my thoughts, though. This is a very high quality unit, and I'm glad I added it to my order. I had planned on using my current one, I believe an Ortho or some other brand, but side by side, there is a definite difference in quality and function, especially w/ the multi-pattern adjustable spray, it allows for more precise application fitting for the requirement. I rate it a best buy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect Answer for an arduous job!
    By Joanne on 03/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using a tank sprayer for all my yard and garden needs for several years. I was about to throw in the towel and call Lawn Doctor. The job was tiresome and rather strenouos. I found the Chapin Liquid Hose-end sprayer on your site which I often use for yard care. I used it for the third time yesterday. I cannot say enough positive things about this sprayer. I just put the liquid in the jar, turn the dial to correct ratio, turn on the hose and the job is almost done. I am not exagerrating when I say the yard spraying is done in no time at all. Thank you Chapin for a really time saving, easy to operate sprayer for home use. It is for the novice and the pro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Great!!
    By Chris on 07/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I would've given it a 5 star but sprayer doesn't work if you are trying to spray upwards for trees and bushes. Other than that it works great. Easy to figure out. Very durable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Jim on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used this with Talstar P for mosquitoes and it worked great. Easy to use with a clearly marked dial on top with multiple spray patterns.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Complicated dial
    By Jeff on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I broke my old sprayer which was my fault so I came hear to buy another one. I must have had older model (orange accents instead of yellow) because the new one that I got has a different dial and it is way more complicated to use then the previous version. Old version was set the ounces per gallon and start spraying. The new model is not as easy and and make you set the dial based on how many finished gallons of product you want to spray. Then run some calculations before filling container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Chapin liquid hose-end sprayer did the trick.
    By Lucie on 02/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used it to spray the yard with talstar one, to kill the fleas in my yard, it worked good, it seemed to distribute the chemical appropriately through out the yard, works as intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   imcomplete
    By on 05/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    i bought the hose end sprayer,it worked better than any i previously used. unfortunately the 2nd time i used it the handle snapped off the canister. i thought it would just snap back on. no such luck. when i tried to reattach it it would seal properly. i am requesting a replacement

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By on 06/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Easiest hose end sprayer out there. Simple instructions, light weight (before product) and well built. works equally well for thick and thin product. used this to broadcast Tenacity over a large area - performed flawlessly with thick liquid. and it really does seal tight with both controls set to off as this was knocked over and left overnight with no spillage. good investment for my gardening cabinet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Mine was junk and useless
    By Patrick on 07/10/2015

    The sprayer was a little tricky to figure out the right amount of product to put in. The manual was clear enough though. Everything was great until I started spraying. First off, I have very good water pressure, I had it connected and assembled correctly. When I turn it on the nozzle was leaking like a siv. Sure it was coming out of the selected nozzle option but it was pouring out of the other two holes, WASTING precious EXPENSIVE product....not a happy camper. It was running down my hands, the hose and all over the ground. I personally don't like getting pesticide all over me. The hose connection was NOT leaking. I'm talking about the nozzle. Not fun. I was only able to apply to about 1/3 of my half acre yard when the amount of solution was good enough for the whole thing. Also, the straw inside the canister kept coming out and wouldn't suck up the product. Who knows how long I was spraying just water all over the place before I noticed the product was not being depleted. I would have been better off using my hand pump sprayer. At least the product would have made it on to my yard correctly. So basically I just wasted a 16 oz bottle of insecticide and the sprayer is junk. No way ami using it again. I'll be asking for a refund or at the very least another sprayer to see if it was just a dud. Maybe even some more product due to the waste caused by the sprayer. Beware, you may get a dud. Perhaps look for a more professional sprayer. Pay a little more get a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By J on 04/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It worked like promised. The hardest part was figuring how much water/solution to actually use. Other than that worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Highly Recommended
    By Dennis on 10/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It works as advertised and easy to use. I was concerned about the usual leaks that hose-end sprayers have but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By on 06/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this hose end-sprayer a few times, but it certainly performed as advertised. I purchased this to spray fish fertilizer on my vegetable garden. It certainly out performed any sprayer I have used before. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for sprayer that will really do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Chapin Hose-End Sprayer
    By on 08/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The first one arrived broken. The second was intact and it works okay. Sorry, but that's the best I can say. It's okay. I've had better. (I've also had worse.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Hose Edn Sprayer
    By Loanbandit on 05/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It certainly appears to be a durable model. I prefer the spray options on a regular ole Ortho especially when spraying for insects. This Chapin model seems to favor use for fertilizing duties.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Chapin Wet/Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005
    By Fl on 02/26/2016

    Positives: It is very sturdy and much better than what is available at HD or Lowe's. It is solidly built for a complete plastic product. It sprays well and covers the lawn very quickly. Negatives: The instructions for mixing product with water in the sprayer container do not make sense. I wound up mixing 2 fl. oz. of Talstar P and monitoring its flow rate out of the container over a 1000 sq. ft. area to determine how much to spray over the yard. I had several 1000 sq. ft. areas to cover, and the inside tube came out on the 2nd area. I had to take the sprayer apart, re-insert the tube, and re-spray. This wasted some time, so lesson learned is keep an eye on the liquid flow rate to ensure it is emptying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Littlle Sprayer
    By on 06/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to apply Trimec 992. Was going to use one of the sprayers we already had. Very pleased with this. Simple to use, comfortable, and no nozzle pieces to change (and ultimately misplace). Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hose end sprayer
    By Kd on 05/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works exactly as advertised. Easy to attach. I like the fact that I don't have to mix the solution and the sprayer does the mixing automatically.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hose-End Sprayer
    By B. on 04/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It's to soon to tell if the product put in it worked yet, but I have to say I loved the sprayer. Solid and well made. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Not all are the same.
    By Drew on 11/03/2015

    They have some at Lowes the exact same size, but it is only for 6 gallons. I can get my yard done quicker, and with fewer refills using this one. I pay myself each time I use it, as I am not having to stop and mix, refill, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Must have good water pressure
    By G on 05/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer does as advertised, but make sure you have really good water pressure. Use a 3/4" hose if at all possible and keep it to the minimum length to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Home owner .
    By James on 06/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The insecticide talstar P was very , I must say extremely effective . Two days after application we had a very heavy rain that lasted for about 4 hr.s Even after so much of a heavy downpour the insecticide still remains highly effective , several day's after . Same goes for the metered sprayer . I am thinking about getting a foggerr , can you please advise if the insecticide will go further as to usage , as it seems to me that it would be more economical . How much would a good back sprayer cost ?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy application of several different yard care produts
    By Jerry on 09/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used several similar sprayers over the years, but this one is simply the best. It is simple to operate and works very well with both wet and dry products. I will never buy a different sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best one ever
    By Gorjus1 on 04/06/2015

    Great product, ready to use with or without water soluble products. I needed a new one and am happy that I purchased this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good sprayer
    By Dorothy on 05/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am a novice when it comes to sprayers. This is my first purchase. So far used it once. Easy enough for me. Like the choice of various spray settings for different types of plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice sprayer
    By Rick on 06/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this with my Talstar purchase and I'm glad I did. It really works nice. Easy clean up and easy to read settings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good Overall
    By Larry on 09/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer worked great, the only thing that I did not like is that I could have purchased the sprayer off if the manufacturer's website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works like a charm.
    By Pat on 04/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Only used it once, but so far so good. Seems sturdier than ones we've had in the pat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin Sprayer
    By Bill on 04/17/2016

    This is excellent for spraying for lawn pests. Used one time with talstar and very easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chapin backs up there prosuct
    By Jim on 04/29/2016

    The first Chapin Sprayer I received did not work properly. It was dispensing way too much concentrate from the reserve. I contacted Chapin and told them of my problem. They immediately offered to send me out a replacement sprayer. Great customer serve.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)