Home » Pest Control Kits » CimeXa Insecticide Dust » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   38
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(49 customer reviews)

Write a Review

CimeXa Insecticide Dust
$11.66

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)

  • 46 of 47 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hands down the BEST bed bug treatment product on the market
    By Ken on 08/13/2015

    YEAH YEAH, We've all heard the accolades of Diatomaceous earth and how it's the best "go to" treatment for bed bugs. well, I've got news for you, this leaves DE in the dust. hehe. Ok, I will take you down the rabbit hole of our bedbug hell. I'm no idiot. I've tried things and used empirical evidence to support a conclusion. We got bed bugs when we got a free king sized mattress that had been left behind by a tenant of the apartment we moved into. Had I know the hell that would follow, I wouldn't have moved into the apartment. The bed was infested and little did I know, that meant the entire house was infested. When I was finally able to identify the "mosquito bites" or rash that had magically appeared, I did a lot of extensive research to properly fight the pest and eradicate it. Now, I'm one of those people that the bites affect badly, so I was suffering quite a lot. My first purchase was an encasement for the bed and box springs. absolutely mandatory. You have to isolate any bugs away from you. Second mandatory purchase are climb up interceptors for the legs of your bed and furniture. Once you isolate your bed, then you can begin treatment. I tried alcohol, bedlam sprays, pretty much every expensive spray under the sun that you can purchase as an individual without a license. sure, the sprays did kill the bugs, but the damn things hide in every conceivable crack and nook. Sure, you spray the cracks and nooks with the sprays and it'll kill for a short while. But Cimexa, now that's an entirely different story. DE takes a bit of time to kill the bugs. Cimexa isn't instantaneous, but it DOES kill them every time they touch it. Lay a thin layer of Cimexa around the perimeter of your room. lay a thin dusting around anything you suspect may have bugs hidden in them and let the stuff do it's work. Put some in your climb up interceptors and around your bedframe and inside your encasements. Literally create an impenetrable barrier around yourself and let the bugs come to you, through the dust to their death. We fought for 2 YEARS using traditional DE and other treatments to no effect, however after using Cimexa, we stopped seeing them. It's now been a year since we've seen a bug in our rooms (and I mean ANY bug) though we still keep the interceptors and cimexa in place. I have a spare bottle i keep around for emergencies and have even started using it to get rid of bugs in my garden and hydroponics. The evidence showed a slight decrease with every single product but ultimately didn't provide the final solution. Cimexa did. I am a firm believer that Cimexa ALONE if used correctly and over time, will completely rid you of your bed bug problem. The bugs will always come seeking food (you) and as long as your protected by a barrier of dust of cimexa, while they may get you here and there, they have sealed their fate by walking over the cimexa to get to you to feast and it will be the last thing they do. Just like laying landmines around a fortified base, as the enemy continues to send troops your way, eventually they will have no more troops to send and you will have won by attrition. Oh also, make sure to adequately dust the inside of your furniture as well. Literally any place you "hang" that will provide a food source they can reach, will harbor the bugs, so do yourself a favor and spray Cimexa inside the couch and such too. You will want a dust mask as it hangs in the air for quite a long time it's so light.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for the in depth review of Cimexa! While we agree that Cimexa is an excellent product we do not recommend you use it alone to control a bedbug infestation because it can take several days to actually kill the bedbugs and in that time they can reproduce. Please take time to read our Bedbug Guide which explains how to effectively implement a bedbug program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/what-do-bed-bugs-look-like-a-448.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   super!!
    By Teresa on 10/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I use it 2 weeks already, I haven't seen any Bedbugs. PS ; i did use Bedlam Insecticide Spray too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great but read below
    By Nick on 12/05/2013

    This is an impressive product that decimated a flea problem in our couch. I used it under the cushions and along edges. I also used it in low traffic problem areas on the carpet and pet bed. Be aware the dust is VERY fine and does hang in the air which is why I avoided using it on all of the carpet floors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CimeXa Insecticide Dust is an awesome product
    By Deb on 07/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had cockroaches and others when I moved into my house that I rent. I followed the directions to a t. I used it around all my furniture including bookshelves, tv stands, couches, etc. I did this once a week and in about two weeks I noticed I was seeing less and less bugs all the time after a month I am not seeing any bugs at all. I still will apply the dust if I do starting seeing bugs again. I have also recommended CimeXa to my family and friends. It killed bugs and spiders that I did not even know I had. The bellow duster is also recommended as well, makes the application to the walls a lot easier and saves a lot of time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CimeXa Insecticide
    By Ralph on 01/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I wasted time and money on store-brand flea treatments and CimeXa dust did more in 3 days than $30 worth of foggers did in 3 weeks. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love seeing those suckers shrivel up
    By Tammy on 06/03/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I am in a battle with the bed bugs - it is a pleasure to see their shriveled little bodies lying on top of my mattress encasement after using this stuff. I could not see any of the little suckers when I inspected, but the bites grew more numerous so I went ahead and treated. Thanks to CymeXa I now can see the dried up little corpses of the vampires that have been feeding on me. I hope their death - though fast - was painful and torturous. I have a couple of dusters that I've tried, but actually find dusting right from the CimeXa bottle is easiest. I will use this stuff for the rest of my life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bedbugs beware
    By Jana on 05/31/2016

    CimeXa works much better than diatomaceous earth. I have had bedbugs on and off for around 6 months. Actually, the bugs hide and come out at a later time. I used sprays and diatomaceous earth for a long time with no success. In my opinion, Cikexa has worked more quickly. I now have some confidence that my problem will be solved. Don't waste your time on exterminators. I have done that multiple times. CimeEx is working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast acting
    By Cho on 04/07/2016

    Cimexa works. Much better than diatomaceous earth. Kill bed bugs and other insects within a few hours of contact as opposed to 2 to 3 weeks with DE. Shipping was extremely fast with Do My Own Pest Control. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   CimeXa 3 times stronger than diatmaceous earth
    By Dale on 06/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have plastic chair mates on my vinyl floor.I put CimeXa with the duster filled half way up.All along inside edge of chair mat 4 to 6 inches all along edge.I have not seen any activate ever since from the bed bugs around the huge plastic chair mats.You have to be careful not to leave much up in the open like floor wall on top of bed.Because breathing this will cause health problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By Cheung on 03/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well. Had a bed bug infestation for several months that I wasn't aware of. Tried D.E., but worked too slowly. I saw a review of this on a youtube channel called Bed Bug TV and the host raved about it. Decided to order it and after applying with right after using and bed bug insecticide that I purchased locally for an exterminator and mixing it with Gentrol, the bed bug population started to slow down. Granted I still had to call an exterminator, but I am pleased at this product. At the nymph stage, I've noticed it can kill the bed bugs in 3-6 hours. Full size adult may take longer. Make sure you use this with an insecticide that has an IGR mixed into it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Flea Problem
    By Celine on 12/04/2012

    I have used it for a couple of weeks now, and it has not helped the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Marcos on 03/22/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This powder has been working great for me, no need for a exterminator if you only have a light infestation of bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bird Mite Battle - I won!!
    By Dominica on 11/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    My mite issue started with birds nesting in my vents on the 2nd floor of my house. I always heard birds and actually thought they were in my attic, but they were nesting in the vents. Got the vents sealed like with wire mesh by a company in April or May 2015 and the nightmare started the following month. The company found a nest and a dead bird inside the vent and told me all was okay. Yeah right! Now fast forward a month or so. I noticed bites on my leg one morning, then also saw a mite crawling across my cell phone screen and across my body. Then I did like everybody did and bought the local Bed bug products from Home Depot/Lowes which didnít work. My dad later came to my house to check on my condition and to spray my house with more powerful chemicals he had. He also checked on my vents and saw that there was 2 more dead birds and a broken egg. He told me the company did a horrible job with sealing the vents with all the birds and garbage they let stay. So my dad cleaned out the vents, sprayed with the heavy duty chemicals and all of my house on the inside. He also added the wire mesh back on the vents as before. I didnít know the magnitude of work that was involved with getting rid of the mites. I bought the bedbug kit #3 from DMOPC, but only sprayed the inside my house, all rooms. I dusted with the bulb duster as well. I followed the directions as if I was trying to fight Bed Bugs (BB). However, what I didnít know was I needed to stay consistent with exterminating the mites weekly. I had only treated my house once or twice with the kit. I even switched to an organic cedar and fogged my house and attic. Worst mistake ever. The hydrated silica in the cedar messing up my stove and cooking pots. Plus there was no residual killing power in Cedar oil and it was a losing battle using Cedar oil. So I went back DMOPC. Next purchase was Gentrol and Onslaught. Iíd mix the two and sprayed the attic, eaves, outside house, garage, and entire inside of house (even ceiling). I vacuumed almost daily. Spraying the ceiling was extreme but mites crawl everywhere. They donít just congregate to one spot like the bed as BB do. To prevent the mites from getting resistant to Onslaught, I also bought ExciteR, Bifen, Permethrin SFR 36.8%, and Temp SC Ultra. I would rotate an Insecticides with an IGR, such as Gentrol and sprayed weekly. I think what truly got rid of the mites was when I started using CimeXa. Towards the end of my battle, I begin to spray my house (all the rooms listed above), then while damp from the spray, I dusted lightly with CimeXa so it could stick to the damp area from the Insecticide. CimeXa is the only dust I researched that is effective while wet/damp and itís good for 10 years. I even sprayed my vents (in ceiling of all rooms) with D-Force HPX and dusted with CimeXa. My infestation of the mites was slightly moderate and per directions of most of the insecticides I bought, suggested to spray weekly for heavy infestations. What I found out was, you canít treat bird mite infestation in the house with one treatment or one product. I stopped vacuuming daily towards the end of my battle when I began to dust the cracks, corners, ceilings with CimeXa (over the dampen wall space from the insecticide) because I didnít want to vacuum up the very product I needed to stay in place to kill any mites crawling on the floor. Now, Iím back to my normal weekly cleaning once a week. Gone are the weekends of spraying everything every 4 days. I sprayed every 4 days because I read the life cycle of a mite is 5-7 days and I wanted to get ahead of the life cycle by spraying and vacuuming the mites up. The mites infested my house May 2015 and itís now Nov 2015 and the issue is resolved. Granted it took me until mid October to start with the weekly rotation of spraying, then in late October, I dusted CimeXa (one application) over the dampen sprayed areas. Throughout this entire time, I wore the Safety kit, gloves, and mask each time I sprayed. I turned on my ceiling fans and opened windows after dusting to help clear the light cloud of dust. I would also state because of attrition, the mites are gone as well. They keep dying, but no more are coming back with the combination of the IGR and dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Did not stop bed bugs
    By Riley on 11/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    While I think this product can be used to control bed bugs, it has been touted as an effective tool for extermination. After a few weeks of use and a couple of re-applications (including to the air mattress I sleep on in a sparse apartment with a very low infestation), the bugs are only slowed and continue to bite me nightly and I am coughing a lot in my sleep and drying out my skin. Would not honestly recommend.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While CimeXa Dust is often used for bed bugs, it should be used in conjunction with other products such as residual and contact sprays for an effective bed bug control program. CimeXa should be applied only to cracks and crevices with a hand duster such as the B&G Bulb Duster 1150: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bg-bulb-duster-1150-p-769.html. See our page How to Get Rid of Bed Bugs for tips on treating for bed bugs and other products to use in conjunction with CimeXa Dust: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-109.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Death to all fleas
    By Dee on 06/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We were overwhelmed and discouraged by the daunting task of ridding our home of fleas! We ordered the kit with Alpine flea insecticide, and CimeXa insecticide dust. We watched the video and followed the directions to a T (vacuum, spray, dust, vacuum... vacuum, vacuum, vacuum...repeat in 14 days). It is VERY important that you follow all the directions, and vacuum EVERY day! I am happy to say that we are flea free and loving this product! IT REALLY WORKS! PLEASE NOTE: The kit comes with 2 cans of Alpine spray and 2 bottles of CimeXa dust. It states that this should be enough to complete the application the 2 times needed for a 2000 square foot house. My home is 1400 square feet, and I ended up having to order 3 more bottles of spray and 1 more bottle of dust to complete the 2 applications. It was however well worth it because it did the job wonderfully!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Nancy on 12/08/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I had fleas in my couch and with a lot of vacuuming and this product I removed them in a week. I now spray this in the cracks everywhere in the house. I am a repeat customer and also new customer. I am so glad I found this website. I spent a lot of money on commercial products-no more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good performance
    By Copeland on 04/28/2016

    this stuff stopped the brown banded roaches in there tracks, completely dead after a couple of hours. I have not used this outdoors yet. this one container is more than enough for a small house or apartment. I have not tested this on other insects yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   CimeXa Insecticide Dust
    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Easy to apply with duster and goes a long ways. Recommend watching the video. It helped me a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better than diatomaceous earth by far
    By Bill on 02/19/2016

    Used on bed bugs after spraying with transport mikron (gentrol added) and have yet to see a bug or a bite on anyone. Previously used suspend cs (gentrol added) and dusted with diatomaceous earth which seemed to be effective but the bites came back in a few weeks although not as bad. Has only been two weeks but seems to have eliminated the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It really works
    By John on 07/26/2016

    My family and I were trying everything from Raid to Boric Acid. The Raid didn't even affect the Bedbugs and the Boric Acid had to be reapplied way to often to be effective. I then realized that I should try the internet to find a final solution (so to speak) instead of returning to the store to find basic products. That being said this product works perfectly for my home no more bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs eliminated
    By Pam on 10/28/2015

    We tried everything you could buy retail to get rid of them and nothing worked. This product got rid of all of them and they did not return. Follow the directions and they will be gone. This is the best product you can find for bed bugs but don't expect to find it anywhere else. Use a face mask.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I wet it and sprayed it on my thick carpet
    By B on 06/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It's been two days and the fleas are almost done....fingers crossed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Way Best
    By Sani on 09/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    good and best dust and work very good and stop small cockroaches in my home

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product!
    By Classact72 on 11/23/2015

    This product has been an effective tool in helping me fight a biting mite problem I've been dealing with. I'm sure the residual effect is better on bigger bugs (bed bugs), but as far as mites go, it seems to work much better when it's freshly dusted. I mixed it 50/50 with EcoVia WD and it's even better now. I just started using a dehumidifier so I'm sure it'll help the CimeXa do a better job since it acts like a sponge with humidity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cimexa dust
    By April on 03/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job. I have 7 children so i do our house once a year yo be safe. ........................

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Leonard on 05/10/2016

    WORKED FAST, SEEMS TO STAY IN PLACE WELL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems like an effective product
    By Michael on 02/03/2016

    Seems like a good product for bed bug control and many other insects also. I like the fact that insects can't build a resistance to it. Great product for use in a hand duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very impressed!!!!!!
    By Carlos on 12/19/2014

    This product along with the Bedlam spray has helped in eliminating my bed bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great!
    By B on 11/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Worked right away on the spot. Highly reccomend. Bought product from local supply paid an arm and a leg, but now I found it online and believe me it works. Especially with bedlum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Sue on 11/09/2016

    I am now using CimeXa for pest control as a step up from DE. one bottle gives great coverage. It is good to be careful not to raise more dust than necessary, but it is good to know it is non toxic

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)