Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Gopher Traps » CINCH Traps Gopher Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for CINCH Traps Gopher Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review

CINCH Traps Gopher Trap
$18.99

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A sure thing
    By Wescott on 06/22/2014

    A friend of mine said he was so frustrated with gopher damage to his yard that he waited by the mound with his shotgun. Cinch traps no longer require you to resort to heavy artillery. These traps are deadly. They work immediately. The key is to find the tunnel opening which will require some digging and probing. Be sure you open the entrance just enough to insert the working end of the trap into the entrance. For a little incentive to trip the trap try putting a wine cork in front of the trigger mechanism. I have 5 acres with 50 years of gopher problems going unaddressed. Cinch traps work for me at a 75% success rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CINCH Traps Gopher Trap
    By Allan on 12/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The 5 Star rating is well deserved. I live in an area infested by the rodents and through the years, have tried every thing to bring them under control. Smoke bombs, flooding, poison pellets, various traps, etc. but nothing really worked. Within one hour of placing this product, a gopher was caught. It was the first of about 10 and what a difference in the appearance of my yard. Simply an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cinch Gopher Trap
    By on 08/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been troubled by gophers for many years and tried all of the local remedies from gassers, sound poles, claw traps and the box and round traps. Some worked in frequently and others not at all. Prior to purchasing my Cinch trap I had used all of those traps to mo avail on a small wily gopher that was ruining my garden. My Chinch trap got her on the first try!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gopger traps
    By Mike on 08/11/2015

    I have been in the wildlife nuisance business for 40 years now and I find this trap to work the best for removing those pesky gophers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   poor
    By Terry on 08/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    not good, waste of my time and money, 2 frustrating weeks and nothing. purchased the original black hole trap and caught the critter in 1 hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent trap
    By Tn on 04/28/2014

    I spent a lot of money on other trap and then repellent. They didn't work. The day after I set this trap, got the guy. Poor thing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   When all else fails us the best.
    By Dap on 12/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm at War the the with the gophers in my yard. I have tried poison, water down the holes, other types of traps, I borrowed a friends rodantator (caddy shack) blow up the holes , that was fun but but was not able to get the varmints until getting the clench trap and the first day in the hole had action. As soon as you see a new hole place the trap in and expect results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap
    By Dwight on 12/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use with 3 trophies in 3 days. Best trap I have used. It will get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   CINCH Traps
    By Danita on 06/19/2016

    These really work when other products didn't. Just follow the instructions or watch a video on line then Get to killing. It took me a few tries cause I used a gopher trap which is a little bigger than a mole trap and I had a mole but never the less I got him. Only thing I would tell you is check the size of the hole and get the size that will fit in it. I used a 2 1/2 inch size I could have caught it sooner if I had the smaller one, but it still worked once I placed it correctly. Now I got my yard back. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Cinch trap
    By Charles on 09/07/2016

    You won't find a better trap then this one best one on the Market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Cinch trap
    By Dave on 04/06/2017

    I caught the 10" monster who was doing all the damage. Trap worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Shakey start, ultimate success!
    By Pam on 05/16/2017

    Purchased the small size trap. First attempt on an active open hole resulted in a sprung trap with no gopher caught. Dug out tunnel a bit more and diameter was a good 3.5-4 inches wide! I tried to reset the trap but alas it was too hard for me, plus I was scared of it frankly! Next two active tunnels also produced same results, sprung...no gopher caught. The third try the gopher had back filled in front of the trap and quickly dug a new exit hole perpendicular to that one. I prepped the hole so the trap layed as flat as possible and staked it from behind so it couldn't be pushed back by the gopher. The tunnel was the perfect diameter for the small trap and fit snuggly inside. Five minutes later the pocket gopher was toast! Hubby came home and reset the trap for me. There was a new active hole early in the evening so put the trap in. Next morning RIP gopher! These traps are phenomenal and work beautifully and quickly. Ordered a large trap for the monster from the first attempt! Just wish I could set it myself but it's not the traps fault that I have wimpy hands!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Love these traps
    By Vivian on 06/07/2017

    I love these traps. I caught 4 gophers in the first two weeks. I hadn't been able to get them for a year with the macabre traps I used for years and they were rampaging through my lawn. Thank you, cinch traps!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)