Home » Complete Ant Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Complete Ant Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   57
4 stars   11
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(77 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Complete Ant Kit
$49.05

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 77 reviews)

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   California Argentine Ant problem
    By Peter on 01/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have a serious Argentine ant problem in our area. Many households I know have tried all kinds of stuff. I finally plunked down some real money for some real control and wow did it work. Three days of baiting in about 8 spots around my house which have had ant activity for years and where I have baited with other products for years to no avail, and within a week, no more ants. Not one, anywhere. Really worked well. Only required one and a half syringes of the sugar based gel and they were all over it. Now, nothing, THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!! Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant control
    By Roger on 06/15/2010

    My problem was small sweet ants and they were well established at four locations in our house. I used many over the counter ant control but none worked. First treatment with the gel applicator and three of the four ant locations were gone. The last location took longer before all were gone. I was told to continue treatment as it may take up to three weeks before complete control. Lots of kit left should they return. Thanks to Domyownpestcontrol!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete Ant Kit
    By Gwen on 04/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the BEST stuff I have ever used, I had a guy who came out once a month to spray for ants.  I had to sign a years contract.  Well he got paid every month but I still had ANTS and alot of them. When my year was up I started getting whatever I could to get rid of them but nothing worked. A friend told me about this product and it works great, the best thing I ever bought. You just put it in the bait trays and come back in 1 hour and you won't believe all the ants. DONT KILL THEM!! Yhey take it back to their nest and it kills them all. My ant problem has really gone down and I will keep using this product. You will be very pleased if you buy this yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete Ant Kit
    By Sharman on 12/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I put down the liquid when I noticed about 10 sugar ants in my bathroom. This initially attracted a mass of a couple hundred ants. Within 3 days I had carnage all over the bathroom floor and have not seen another ant since. I am very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product
    By Jason on 09/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The Optigard gel bait and granules worked very fast!!! I used to have Orkin come by to help with the ant problem and they would get rid of them, but it would take 7-10 days. After using your gel bait I didn't see any ants after 2 days...amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   NOT ENOUGH POWER
    By Casey on 03/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Followed directions and applied both, the granules and the gel bait where the ant activity was originally booming about a month ago. Every morning I walk into the kitchen to find hundreds of dead ants. Was very happy to see the dead ants, until more started to appear in/ crawl to different parts of the house. At first, I thought this was a good sign of the chemicals working until the ants started to appear in larger numbers and smaller size in different areas of the house, which at first had little activity and some places had no ants before the application. Applied more granules and gel baits and they were all over it once again. It seems that this product just spread the ants around instead of killing them all in the original concentrated areas. While the product kills ants, it seems to be a temporary solution to a larger problem. 1 STAR DUE TO INEFFECTIVENESS --SAME RESULTS AS WALMART BAIT STATIONS FOR FRACTION OF THE PRICE

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   success with ant kit
    By Jeff on 10/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The Complete Ant Kit got rid of a very bad ant problem in three to four days. Wonderful! My only nit to pick is that more detailed instructions should have been mailed with the kit. A phone call to the company the next day clarified how the bait traps were to be filled: only gel in the bait trap, granular on the exterior of the house loosely sprinkled; the web site shows both products in the bait trap but this for a different pest control issue. There is no instructional video for the Complete Ant Kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The uninvited ants!
    By Jim on 04/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Used the Optiguard Ant Gel. Put a dab near the ant trail and go have lunch. When you return the ants had lunch as well, except they will not be retuning for dinner. Excellent product!!! It's like pizza and beer for the ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They're just gone!
    By Rob on 09/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    For my house and my mother's home, the gel was the key item. We put out the trays, got grossed out by all the ants feeding on it, then within 1-2 days we didn't see any more. At my house I had to move the tray for new invaders a couple of days later, but then they were gone...it's been three weeks now and we are thrilled by this product...and it doesn't take much to get the job done. Where all the products from Lowe's and Home Depot failed, this came through with flying colors and currently recommending it to friends and neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Cari on 06/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    found it on line easy to use and it works. plus it saves money; you won't need a monthly service. I reordered for the ant season this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far, so good
    By on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in the SF Bay Area of California. And every summer we battle streams of ants. I would typically buy one each of every ant bait and lay them all out...hoping at least one would do the trick. Results varied, but never total satisfaction. Two days after laying out the Advance Ant and Maxforce baits....no more ants. My hope is that it keeps them knocked down for at least a couple months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants R Gone - Complete Ant Kit
    By Paul on 10/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We were infested with ants. I bought this kit 2 months ago, haven't seen a single ant since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Effect On Ant Colony
    By Jeff on 10/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used both the Granular Ant Bait (outside) and Gel (inside and outside) more than 1-week ago. Still have ants...perhaps more than before. I followed the instructions to a "t", so I cannot recommend the products in the kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   The granular Advance worked better for me
    By Aw on 08/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had several types of ant problems, mostly odorous and carpenter and who knows what else. Within seconds of sprinkling the Advance around, ants were carrying it. Pretty much total control of my problems in a couple of days. The gel doesn't seem to be attracting many of the ants I had. I'd give the Advance 5 stars and the Optigard 3.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant Kit
    By Fred on 03/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Once I figured out what kind of ants I had, peanut butter ants as it turned out, the dry granules were used. Ants disappeared in two days. It worked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   100% Success
    By Robd on 10/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live in the middle of the California central coast Argentine ant super colony, which stretches 500+ miles through central California. You cannot look in any direction while outside and not see some of these ants. They are literally everywhere. I was constantly finding them invading my home, virtually from every direction. I'd spot spray inside, and they would pop up somewhere else. Enter Do My Own Pest Control. I now use a two prong approach. I now use Termidor SC as a perimeter spray, and these bait stations to go after any ants that break through the perimeter. The spray mostly keeps the ants away. But, when it starts to wear off, I get new incursions into my home. So far, I've able to find the point of entry and put a single bait station, loaded with both baits, outside my home, at the entry point, and completely wipe out the invaders. Since Termidor is non-repellent, I can use the bait stations right in the perimeter spray band with no problems. This technique has given me 100% success. I couldn't be happier with these products. My particular ants like the gel bait about 5:1 compared to the granular bait so far. I keep using both. Given enough time, the ants will eat all of both baits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Jim on 06/09/2014

    We had tried several products from the stores and the ants never went away. They continued to come in. After putting out two of the bait stations with both the granules and the gel, within two days we did not see any more ants. Several died in the bait stations. We have been ant free now for two weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Complete Ant Kit
    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Right now it is only 4 stars. Received the complete ant kit and the ants dig right in to the MaxForce bait. I put it out about 7 days ago. There are 3 distinct areas that I treated. One of the areas there only seems to be a few ants, but the other two areas there seems to be just as many. Maybe it has not had enough time to kill them all, I don't know. If you actually read these reviews, I would like someone from DoMyOwnPestControl to contact me and tell me why I still have so many ants after using the bait (that they swarmed and ate). Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Products in a single Kit
    By Laszlo on 06/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have never been dissapointed with the advise & products from this company. This kit was no exception. I have been a DemonWP user for exterior barrier treatment for over a decade with phenominal results. This time I came across a new issue with small ants in the kitchen all of a sudden. Found where they came out from/go back into and bought this kit at the recommendation of the reps. The product came fast. I didnt see any around at the time I put the product down but within an hour I started seeing those little buggers. Within 4 to 6 hours the clear gel from the tubes were completely swarmed by 100x more than I had seen previously. Only a few seemed to go for the dry crystal protine bate from the 375A, but the Gel bait from the Optigard- WOW. This is the first day but I am confident based on the mass grouping to the bait that my problem will be gone in no time. I placed it in various places and also did some exterior locations around the deck rails/doors. One thing to note, that I didnt realize, apparently the 375A can be attractive to pets.... Within a few mins one of my outside cats started eating the small bit I placed in a pile on the deck. Kitty seems fine but that is something to be cautious of. I also only used a small amount of the 375A and only 1 full tube of the Gel. In my case they seem to be 95% attracted to the Gel, at least today. Still have plenty left to do treatments for a long time to come. Thanks again goes out to DoMyOwnPestControl - will continue to be a repeat customer & refer countless new clients.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more ants, PERIOD!
    By Hector on 12/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used these products for the first time one Thursday night. All areas treated were ants free on Saturday afternoon. We couldn't put a piece of bread in a counter top for more than five minutes before having to fight for it with the ants. My house is ants free for two month and counting. The gel really helps. If you find an ant track just put some down. Ants would turn away for the first ten to twenty seconds. Then you'll see. Ants went nuts for it, specially crazy ants. The ant reaction to the granules was a bit different. I believe at first they didn't like the bait station. But soon enough I started noticing that the bait quantity was reducing, so they must be eating it. Try it, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Complete Ant Kit
    By Lois on 04/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After reading alot of the reviews I decided this was the product for me. I'm sorry to report that my results were not as good as the others have reported. I'm thinking that because I could not find the entrance point for these ants that that may be the reason I'm not as thrilled as others. I've put it out as bait along the areas I see the ants frequent most and they are still travelling along their path, sometimes stopping, most times not. I've had this product for 2 weeks and was expecting best results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete ant kit
    By Wrb on 05/16/2014

    Easy to use, most importantly, say ants eat bait and do not currently have a problems with ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Granules and Optigard Gel Baits
    By Jeff on 07/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have had previous success with the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait and 375a, but never used the Optigard Gel before. The Gel is some pretty amazing stuff. Ants crave it to the point where it's difficult to get them off of the plastic syringe after dispensing it near a colony or trail. Smaller ants will completely cover an inch to two inch long bead and have it pretty well devoured in 45 minutes or so. The colony is usually history in a day or two. Larger ants will often sever sections of the gel with their mandibles and literally haul them off. It can take several days to destroy those colonies, but destroy it will. It's even quite effective on the large black ants that try to take your leg home for lunch. If the gel is dispensed for a colony of larger ants, and smaller ants find it before they're done feeding on it, stand back and watch the war begin! (snicker snicker) The box contains 4 - 1 oz. tubes, which is a lot of insecticide because it doesn't take much to do the job. It's probably just about the best deal for a gel type bait. Very, very effective on ants found in So. AZ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   it works
    By on 06/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good! I put this stuff down when it was hot and then again after it rained and so far I havent seen one ant in the kitchen. Nor anywhere near the house.. I used the baits and put the gel on one side and the granuleas on the other and put two in the basement near the bilco doors which lead outside and still ant free. No more going to the big box stores for stuff that is so watered down its useless. I love DMOPC

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   ????
    By on 06/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    1st off dont know how to use the bait traps?? No instructions???? I used the maxforce 1st around my kitchen window and it drew some ants, they were gone after that, but now they are back??? When I put down the Advance they went crazy lines and lines of ants outside on my front step. Not sure if its working??? It hasnt stopped them around my kitchen window?? So I put the Advance in a Trap, but not sure how its suppose to work. I guess Ill see if its right??

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete Ant Kit Just Works - Period!
    By on 08/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had an issue with carpenter ants gaining access to our home, following some landscaping work by our neighbor (suspect when they were cutting down some shrubs a nest on their property may have been disturbed). We bought the Complete Ant Kit and set the bait stations at various places where we noticed ants accessing our home (some small cracks by lentils over glass block windows in our garage and utility room. Also placed some inside where we saw ants walking. After about 4-5 days, we spotted a few dead ants inside, but no more live ones. By week 2, we didn't see any more live ones, either inside or outside. This kit worked! I used just one tube of the gel bait, along with the granular bait. I will need to purchase more of the bait stations (which are a bit expensive for 12 at $9.48 each or 2 or more at $6.96 each), for use in the future. Hopefully though, we'll never see another ant! I'd recommend buying two extra packs of bait stations if you're getting the kit, to have on hand for future use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing ant control
    By Mary-claire on 03/07/2013

    We have had ant problems for YEARS and have tried dozens of products with very little success. This was our last effort before callinging in the professionals. I was absolutely shocked at how fast and effectively this worked. For us, the granules were especially effective. This is an oustanding product and I will definintely be recommending it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete Ant Kit
    By Rick on 04/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The products in this kit are the answer to ant problems. It takes a few treatments but the ants will disappear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Very Happy
    By Terry on 03/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    followed the instructions, placed 6 traps in the house in the high traffic areas, withing 5 hours two of the traps were empty of 1/2 tablespoon of the Advance bait and I haven't seen a single ant in the house for 24 hours now. they swarmed 3 of the traps, mainly advance bait, but they did hit the maxforce drops too and it has done as intended. Also put a barrier treatement of talstar granules around the outside of the house yesterday afternoon too. fairly sure it was Argentine Ants based on info....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WORKS AS ADVERTISED
    By Rick on 02/24/2013

    "DMOPC" was my last stop before hiring a pest control company to spray monthly @ about $40 a month. Ants OWNED my kitchen and retail poisons just didn't work. I followed the directions, left home for a 5 day cruise, and returned, NOT ONE SINGLE ANT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 77 reviews)