Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Bee Suits » Complete Professional Bee Suit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Complete Professional Bee Suit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   34
4 stars   8
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(45 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Complete Professional Bee Suit
$124.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)

  • 41 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Buy
    By Barry on 08/18/2010

    After being stung several times, I purchased this suit to safely locate and treat a yellow jacket nest in my backyard. I’m only 5’11”, but ordered the XL and am very glad that I did, since it gave extra room for movement. The suit is very good quality and I received wonderful service from this site. Thanks for all your assistance in my recent pest control situation!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   For who wants to know about the bee suit
    By Thurston on 06/08/2011

    The suit is very good, has pockets. I bought a large and I am 5.9 180 lbs. It is loose, the gloves are good, you won't get stung. Thurston in Margaret, AL. I am a new beekeeper

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete bee suit a complete hit!
    By Jane on 05/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great suit, still haven't been stung despite their best effort. Just the right length, great gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bee Suit
    By Lee on 06/24/2011

    Pretty nice suit. Leg elastic will need tightening but the extra band of elastic to go around the thumb is great! Frustrating that the veil does not come off of the suit. Will make washing a challenge. Great having a zipper vs. the string I've been using to tie down my old veil. Length of arms and legs is great, plenty of room to move and work. Only wish the leg elastic was a bit tighter on the ankles. Wife will have to work on that for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional Bee Suit
    By Donald on 06/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was really pleased with the suit. It was easy to get on and off. I have used it twice and it worked great. It was much more than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Runs small
    By Robin on 10/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5'9, 175lbs, ordered the large. Had a hard time getting it on, very tight and uncomfortable. The suit is made well, go a size up from what you think you should wear, would work better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   super stuff
    By Bad4bugs on 09/27/2011

    This is a made in America bee suit, it's a great suit. Other posters have said you can't clean the suit because the head part does not come off this is not true, it comes off. It's a zipper, you just need to bring both zippers to the right side to remove for washing. It's a great product, shipped super fast, I highly recommended this company!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic
    By Lisa on 09/03/2011

    I bought this Bee Suit for my husband. We get yellow jacket nests in the back yard every year or so. This current one was in a very difficult place and we didn't know about it until my husband was stung multiple times. Having someone come out and remove it would have started at $170 and up depending on the difficulty. He put this suit on and practically ran to the nest. He was so excited to be protected and be able to get in and see what was going on. It worked perfect. Even though he went in at night to take care of it, they came out and attacked. He was not stung ONCE!!. Nest is now gone, and we can take care of our own wasp problems without any worries in the future. I highly recommend this suit. It will save you money in the long run. Thanks for a great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Professional Bee Suit
    By Z. on 09/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This suit is amazing! Had a nest of over 1000 yellow jacket bees on my porch and this protected me well. I did get bit on the lower legs twice because the length of the legs is a tad short for a 6 foot person. And the elastic could be a little tighter. That is what kept this review from being 5 stars. Next time I will use my knee high rubber farm boots and should be OK.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Suit!
    By on 09/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Had a hornets nest that I couldn't see (thick bush) and 2 yellow jackets nests underground. Put this suit on a felt invincible. Had them swarming me and not a single sting. I was able to reach in and pull out the hornets nest without any fear. I highly recommend this suit. Definitely get a size bigger than needed. I normally wear medium clothes and purchased the large suit. Made a difference in not feeling too tight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   great suit
    By Steve on 08/17/2011

    It worked well, I didnt get stung. well built and worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ouch Yellow-Jackets!
    By Fred on 09/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Hello all, After being stung (attacked) doing yard work again, (live in the mountains of East Tennessee) i decided that this has to stop.After a few phone calls about the size of the head piece netting ..i was concerned the the small yellow-jackets could get through , i ordered the "Bee Suit" ... End of problem. Went to the nest ( hole in ground) and sprayed them with the common "spray can" type of "Bee Killer" suited up again , and went back a Dusk to finish off the "stragglers"... Well made Suit, and now am confident that i can handle any of these type of yearly problems...Get the Large(XL) one... glad i did ( 5'10")

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful item
    By Judy on 07/23/2011

    Although hot, this suit does the job. No more yellow jacket stings while destroying/looking for nests. Well worth the money. We got the XL after reading comments and it fits with room to spare for a 6 foot, 180 lb. man. While the hood is not detachable, I washed the entire thing, using a gentle cycle and it came out just fine. It is so hot this time of year, that my husband wore it twice for about 30 minutes each time, and I felt it needed to be washed. I air dried it and it looks like new. I would highly recommend the product and the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great bee suit !!
    By Trevor on 09/09/2014

    I found this suit works just as advertised. Great protection from wasps and hornets. I like how it comes with everything you need. I am 6 feet and 175 lbs. and the XL is a perfect fit with extra room for clothes. If needed you can also fit a respirator and headlamp inside and the helmet is adjustable. Made in USA thank you. I will be ordering a third suit soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Perfect bee suit
    By Samuel on 06/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The bee suit served as an excellent protection from bees and I will surely recommend it to others and it makes one look professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bee suit
    By Ray on 09/25/2011

    The bee suit is a very nice item. The legs are a little short for me but that is my fault. I am taller than the maximum height this suit is described as fitting. The bright white color seems to repel the yellowjackets I'm dealing with because so far none have attacked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bee Awesome
    By Robert on 10/08/2014

    Best choice I've made. Suit fits Amazingly well. I recommend wearing rain boots, cowboy boots. or time type of shoe with a tall top. Other then that. You can't get better for the price!! Love love Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   bee suit extra large
    By Dave on 10/22/2014

    first the vail does not come off the suit, but no problem, just wash in the delicate cycle. i wear a medium and ordered a xl. best to be loose and other people can wear it too. the gloves worked great. the only problem i had is where both the vail zippers meet under the chin area. if you are working hard [lots of movement] the zippers can move apart and allow bees in. a suit can do just so much. use duct tape in critical areas to seal out bees. if you wear glasses band them on your face so they will not move. the hat has 5 or 6 small holes in it for ventilation. duct tape them shut inside and outside. wash the suit before using. its a good suit and i recommend it. made in u. s. a. and worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best thing, EVER!!
    By Kimberly on 08/09/2015

    I have been stung for the last time! I had yellow jackets in my horse field and have been attacked several times this year. A neighbor told me he was attacked by them bush hogging a few years ago before I bought the land. I found this web site and decided to give it a try. I bought the suit and some Delta dust and BAMB! One good treatment got rid of the entire nest! I drove over it with my zero turn and exposed their combs and man, were they mad!! So I was able to treat the nest with a clear view of it. I went back in the dark to do this and I saw them coated white and dying quickly. Two days later I went back to inspect, in my suit of course. ZERO!!! All gone. I still mow that field in my Bee suit in case I come across another nest, but if I do, I got this!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good Suit, but why the Lg gloves with Medium Suit
    By Jill on 10/01/2014

    I have used and like the suit, but was very disappointed to receive a pair of large gloves with a medium suit. I'm 5'3" female and these gloves were completely useless to me, I had to order a separate pair on Amazon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A good buy, well made. A+++
    By Gene on 08/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Today I received my bee suit and was very happy when I looked at the quality. Fabric not too heavey, zippers are high quality along with the gloves, hat, netting, etc. Put it on and walked into the eyes of the hive. Didnt even give it a second thought about getting a loose canon in the suit. Of course, here in Texas at 104f , got a little warm inside the suit but well worth it. The bee suit is at a fair price for what you get and shipping was very snappy. I am very happy with the start to finish process, and will be returning in the future to provide more business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete Professional Bee Suit
    By Mary on 08/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My bee suit allowed me to open a yellow jacket nest without getting stung. I was able to drown them and spray them with Raid from the grocery store without being stung. It's very well constructed. It's certainly much less expensive than calling an exterminator and much less toxic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very High Quality - Glad I made this purchase!
    By Ernie on 05/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This bee suit is great. I took some 'review advice' and ordered the large. I wear medium but the large worked great. Contrary to what some reviewers say, the hood does come off the suit. Just move the zipper all the way to the left side and it comes right off. We have yellow jackets here every once in a while and now I can take care of us and my neighbors when they come back again. Thank you for a quality suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect!!!!
    By Daniel on 08/05/2012

    As a pest control technician, I am completely satisfied with this purchase. I have been able to walk up to wasp nests, inject contact spray directly into them, remove them from tree branches and completely remove them from my customer's property without getting stung once. This is perhaps the best money I ever spent on my own protective gear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Get a large one
    By John on 08/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    First, everything I ordered arrived on time and in good shape. I definitely will continue to do business with DoMyOwnPestControl. My use for the bee suit may be a bit out of the ordinary. I need to mow (with a gas-powered push-mower) about an acre of land, and earlier this summer I encountered four yellow jacket nests in the ground, on four separate occasions. Each time, they got the best of me and I discovered I was quite alergic to their sting. So now I wear this bee suit over jeans and a sweatshirt. Needless to say, it's extremely hot and I can't mow for more than about two hours a day. But at least I'm getting the job done. For better or worse, I haven't run into any nests since I started wearing the suit -- perhaps it works like an invisibility cloak -- so I can't say how effective it is. It seems to seal well in all the areas you'd want -- gloves, zippers, helmet, etc. The thumb band at the end of each sleeve is a great idea. If nothing else, I feel more confident when wearing the suit. One word of advice: Part of the purpose of the suit is to give you loose, blousey coverage. I ordered the size that was recommended, but if I need another one, I'll go up one size. The fit of the recommended one is a bit on the snug side. Overall, I'm glad I bought it, and I'm glad I got it from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good enough!
    By Peter on 10/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Over all this is a pretty good suit. I work in the pest control industry and use this suit. The only thing I would change would be the elastic on the end of the pant legs. A zipper system, like coveralls have, would make getting it on over my work boots a lot easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Solid Protection
    By Crystal on 06/05/2016

    I bought this bee suit for my husband in April. I'd bought one for myself last year, after finding out I was allergic to the very honey bees we keep. I guess hubs saw how well mine works and decided he wanted one too. We both like the fact that the hood style keeps the netting well away from the face, as hubs managed to get stung on the cheek in his old hood. We also like that the hood is completely removable, so that the suit can be washed. I like the (recent) upgrade on his - small hooks on the hat to keep the elastic band in place...nice touch that my older suit doesn't have. Mine is a Medium, and far too large for my 5'5"/115lb - but I've never been stung through it, so maybe baggy is a good thing! The size large fits his 5'11"/180lb frame comfortably, although we wouldn't want it any smaller. We are both very happy with our suits!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Suit!
    By Carl on 06/23/2014

    Great suit. Well made. Heavy duty materials and could use it daily if I needed to. I got the XL and enjoyed the room. I am 5' 10 and 195 lbs. It fit perfectly. I used it to get rid of some yellowjackets in my crawl space under the vapor barrier. The suit gave me the confidence to go down there and do it myself as opposed to hiring a pro for a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   professional bee suit
    By Kesling on 09/19/2015

    Having had a business back in the 90's, I had a suit of top quality. This suit is better quality and I like how the hood fits and zips.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT SUIT
    By Mark on 07/30/2016

    I couldn't decide whether to buy the medium or the large. I'm 6'1" and 175 lbs. I ended up ordering the large. The suit looked huge when I held it up, but was tight between the shoulders and crotch when I put the suit on. A medium would not have fit me. The veil does slide up slightly on the pith helmet, but the elastic band will keep it on the helmet. Veil can be removed from suit to was suit. I used shop vac to vacuum about 2500 bees entering hive in soffit before I dusted nest entrance. Didn't have one bee land on me while dusting or when I removed nest from soffit. Could not have gotten job done without this suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)