Home » Rodents » Rat Poison/Bait » Contrac Rodent Place Packs » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Contrac Rodent Place Packs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Contrac Rodent Place Packs
$129.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really works!!
    By Michelle on 08/23/2005

    Thank you for the Contrac rat packs. I like to put them under the house and other places also. They kill the rats and don't leave a bad smell. It works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing
    By Michael on 08/10/2010

    Ordered this on a Monday arrived on Wednesday, many dead mice by Friday. I did plenty of online homework and found this site. Prices are more than competitive. Service is nothing short of superb... very professional. As our Governor would say, "I'll be back!!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   contrac mouse poison
    By K. on 10/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It,s the best out there. Never fails , and good to just have in places in case something shows up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extremely Happy
    By Kim on 05/12/2010

    I received the shipment in less than a week. Threw the unopened packs around my basement and a few days later went downstairs to see if the rats were eating the poison. To my surprise, some of the bags were gone entirely! Most were opened with some or a large portion of the pellets missing. I think my huge rat problem is just about gone! I highly recommend this product and the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So Far, So Good
    By Sayeeda on 11/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the place packs down for one and one-half months and I can say that I have not seen any evidence of new mouse activity. They are odorless and harmless to humans. I would recommend this product to others without pets who need rodent control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective Rodent Control
    By B. on 10/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    A family of 5 rats discovered bird feeders on my deck and ate well every night. They avoided 2 types of traps with standard baits. Two days after placing Contrac packs and removing the bird seed, as recommended, the rodents discovered the packs and ate the contents. Within 24 hours, the rats were gone without odors. I now leave the bird feeders out overnight without a sign of the rats or other vermin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By Rd on 08/18/2010

    I placed this on top of my kitchen counter on the sides where it can not be easily reached. I do not know how many rodents are there but so far I only saw 1. I saw 2 black pellets (which is the poop of the rodent) among the Contrac rodent pellets which is obvious that the rodent ate the pellets. After that I do not see rodent tracks anymore! When rodents eat this they die with no bad smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By Anna on 08/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We tried a local exterminator company, and no success. I was on the internet and found your website, and decided to try your product. My husband put the packets in areas were there were no pets or children, and where we saw the rats coming and going..... Within 3 - 5 days we noticed that the whole packet was gone.... and haven't seen a rat either!!!!!! Thank you!!!! I can go out my front door and not be afraid to run into a rat anymore....Highly recommend!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good!
    By Rigobert on 07/28/2010

    This is a very good product, it really works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By Karen on 07/22/2010

    I would recommend the above to anyone who has a rodent problem, especially rats. We had an infestation along our back fence and the rats were coming from several different directions and were out in middle of the day. We did research and found we could purchase the Contrac through DoMyOwnPestControl. We had in the past spent 3 times the money for a extermination company to come in and place the same Contrac Rat Packs and they lead us to believe we could not purchase this type of product ourselves but would have to go to a licensed exterminating company. If you have a rat problem then contact DoMyOwnPestControl. They are a great company and the customer service people are very helpful and friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No title
    By No on 07/09/2010

    We have a place in the country and have a rodent problem, this works great. Since they eat it and go off and feed their nests, we rarely have any die in the house. It is a product that works when you use it. I don't have it anywhere in the house open to our pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By Gayle on 05/03/2010

    These have really helped in getting rid of mice in the attic. I threw them all around into places not normally able to reach, and even dropped them in places I could reach. Nice that I don't have to worry about the poison spilling. I checked back after a few days to see if the mice had even noticed them. Many had been chewed on. Used a flashlight to check on the ones in far away places and could tell they had had activity and chewing. Had used a sticky board in one place and had two dead mice on it. Have not seen any evidence of mice in the house since putting these out. Hope I'm not jinxing it by saying that! :) I do recommend them and will buy more if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mouse' es out of control
    By Phil on 11/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was feeding mice from a 5 gallon pail of poison I got from a store here in Minnesota and it did not do one bit of good. I friend in Chicago sent some of your contrac rodent packs, 7 to be exact and it about wiped out all mice in my buildings. I just bought the 192 box or what ever size it is you sell and thank you for solving my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better then hiring a professional
    By Wazir on 12/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This rodent place pack is amazing. Was searching for something to kill the mice in my house because I'm tired of paying an exterminator to come do it and the mice ends up coming back. Now with this rodent pack, all the mice in my house was gone in about 3 days. The packets were gone the next morning and after 3 days I don't hear them nor see them running around my house anymore. For the price it was worth it because I would have paid more for an exterminator to do the job. I highly recommend this to anyone who has rodent problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By Janet on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    A mouse was roaming about my attic and garage. I threw some packs in both areas and he is history. Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   robo mice
    By Michelle on 03/19/2012

    We have been using this product for about 3 months along with sticky traps that I ordered from you. So far we only caught 2 mice on sticky traps and I smelt 1 that died. The mice I have must be robo mice because they eat the poison and poop it out. I can tell the difference between the ones who ate it and the ones that did not. This stuff must taste good because they eat it all and come back for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Works on Rats, NOT Mice
    By Jay on 06/23/2011

    I purchased this product to take to the Philippines. It appears to work ok with Rats but NOT mice. I see that many people state in the comments here that it works on rats but only 2 I think mention mice. My review is primary because it does not work on mice for me. I put out about 30 packs (unopened) over a 2 week period and many of the packs were opened and partially eaten by rats. About 10 of the packets were taken unopened to what was probably a nesting area under a woodpile, but the woodpile was removed and the packets recovered. HOWEVER, there is at least 1 persistent mouse which I have seen every evening in the house and which I know for sure has at least opened one of the packets that I put out. I can not say for sure whether or not it has actually eaten any of the poison however. It completely ignores the bait now. I do not believe there are several mice as I have been able to watch this same mouse go through it's routine every night for 2 weeks and this poison does not work for it. I will now purchase a standard wood/spring mouse trap and use the old trusted peanut butter for bait and I am sure I will eliminate this rodent. Only if I see another will I believe there was more than one stray mouse in the house. In summary, appears to work for rats but not mice, at least whatever species of rats and mice are here in this area of the Philippines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets the job done
    By Sherry on 08/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in the mail very quick. I had been using the old fashioned traps and they work good, but i had to deal with dead rats. Gross. When I got these I put them on the back porch and the first night nothing happened, the second night they were chewing into the packages. I opened the packages and dumped little piles where I knew the rats like to hang out. 4 Days later they stopped eating the rat poison, they were dead. Nothing ate any poison for about a week, then for 2 nights the poison was eaten again and now nothing. It works withing 2 to 4 days and I do not have to deal with dead rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mice and Rat control
    By Torey on 05/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This formulation of poison is very attractive to the mice and its so well taken that the entire pack is eaten. The whole 15 grams completely devoured and instant elimination starts to begins.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not worth it.
    By Karen on 10/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the packets out for a month now, they haven't been touched. Called to see if I could return the ones that I haven't used yet. Won't let me because I opened the box to try them, so now I'm stuck with 100 some packets that don't work. Won't ever buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   extremely effective product for mice problem
    By Dolores on 02/05/2016

    This product has been very effective. I have winter field mice and it has done the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   C0nvenient
    By Tim on 09/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Started using Contrac after a few weeks of using another poison. Something is eating the bait but I have not seen any dead rats. I saw some dead rats after using the other stuff. Whatever is eating the Contrac is spilling 1/2 of it and not finishing the whole bag. Not sure if it is doing the job but I have not seen any rats around. Maybe some mice are eating it too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Contrac rodent place packs
    By John on 12/18/2015

    We live in the country and these have worked the best for pest control. There is no odor when the mice die and they disintegrate. We buy a case every other year or as needed. Recommend this product as it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By Ellen on 11/18/2010

    Not as good as the product it replaces. Mice used to go for the seeds. Now they eat these pellets only if there's nothing else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not sure they're working yet
    By Kim on 02/16/2016

    I placed the product in the crawlspace, where most of my mouse problems exist, about a week ago. Have checked a few times and doesn't look like any of the bags have been chewed on yet. At least, not the ones I can easily access. I'm not ready to call these a failure as I don't think there's been enough time, so I gave a "middle" grade.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   excellent service
    By David on 02/19/2016

    I found this product on many sites, however Do My Own was the most inexpensive site, and this item shipped extremely fast, I was pleasantly surprised

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs
    By R. on 12/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    seems to be working - hard to tell in my situation given that they are outdoors in a public place difficult to put poison in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   www.AceReddingStorage.com
    By Mr on 05/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Before I used these packs at my storage units I took a few packs home to solve the rat problem I was having there! The first night I put the packs out they were gone the next day! A couple days later I had two dead rats on my lawn! That was proof enough to me that these packs work! Before I rent out a unit to my customers I put one pack in each one and I'm sure I wont have either a rat or a mouse problem! Thanks Contrac Rodent Place Packs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Contrac Rodent Place Packs - CASE (200 packs)
    By Terry on 06/02/2011

    This is a fantastic product. Keeps the mice population to nearly zero and we live in the country.  And, it was a good price and seamless purchase with this supplier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Guests Gone!
    By Pw on 01/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We put out the food/poison and within days the guests dined. They will not be coming down for breakfast. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)