Home » Lawn & Garden » Fertilizers » Liquid Fertilizer » CoRoN 18-3-6 Plus 0.5% Fe » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for CoRoN 18-3-6 Plus 0.5% Fe

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review

CoRoN 18-3-6 Plus 0.5% Fe
$67.80

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Mark on 04/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great,nice and green ahhh. Mixed in some Dimension in hose sprayer, killed two birds with one stone. Two neighbors commented on how green it is, one of witch uses the the Scotts bag stuff. I think i found a my new fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Texas heat coron 18-3-6 .5 Fe review
    By on 08/03/2013

    Easy to use put half in 25 gallon spray tank and sprayed the acre yard. Two week later neighbors asked what we use on our yard to make it so green. Going to spray again in about another week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Alan on 02/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have applied this liquid fertilizer with a hose end sprayer last week, and I must say the St. Augustine lawn looks great! It is much easier to apply than the bag products. There are no settings for hose end sprayers, so I had to measure out a 1,000 sq ft of my lawn, and first filled my sprayer with water to determine the amount of product used and time to apply. Once you have that figured out, it is very simple to use, and I am very pleased how the lawn looks in southwest Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Economical, Great Spring Treatment
    By Fred on 04/07/2016

    On my Tampa St Augustine (Floratam/Bitter Blue) lawn, I add a 16-4-8 granular fertilizer in late February to provide quick green up and help build strong roots and protection when the grass is ready to "pop" for Spring. This formula is a perfect supplement (early April and early May) to keep the lush growth growing before I apply Scott's Bonus S in mid June to carry the lawn through August where I don't want to do a lot of root stimulation (disease is big here in June-September on lush growth). This product combined with a liquid for fungus treatment (once) and then by itself (once more) keeps my lawn looking Spring fresh all the way into June. Beware of the nice dark golden color...it will stain your fence and concrete so be careful. I have had great luck using my hose-end sprayer for this. Quick, accurate dispensing, and easy aiming so I only get it where I want to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific so far!
    By Paul on 04/14/2016

    I applied this to my lawn for the first time about 2 weeks ago and just like some of the other reviews, I've already had one of my neighbors comment on how green the lawn is right now. I'm curious to see how the lawn looks later this summer, but so far it's great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!!
    By John on 05/09/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I keep my lawn very well maintained and was looking for a product that would make my lawn a darker green and allow it stand out. This is definitely the stuff! I mixed 1/2 of the container in my 15 gallon tow behind sprayer and sprayed my 3/4 acre lawn. I noticed a difference within 1 week and within 3-4 weeks my lawn is 5 shades darker green than all of my neighbors. I've received multiple compliments from several of my neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great
    By Steven on 06/11/2016

    Took a few weeks but can definitely see a difference

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Need another application
    By Ray on 08/09/2016

    Lawn did not turn the rich dark green that l expected. May get darker with next application. I used a backpack sprayer to apply. I may increase amount on next application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Easy to Use
    By N on 09/19/2016

    4 Stars since I have only made my first application. I mixed with Triplet SF broadleaf herbicide that I normally use. This was a late summer application and we were fortunate to get some good rains. The grass looks great green and strong. I plan to use a granular fertilizer application in the spring them continue to mix this with my broad leaf killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)