Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Non-Selective Herbicides » Crossbow Specialty Herbicide - 2, 4-D & Triclopyr » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossbow Specialty Herbicide - 2, 4-D & Triclopyr

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crossbow: The strongest Herbicide I have found so far
    By Bob on 08/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Crossbow herbicide lived up to it's claim. My main reason for buying was to eradicate English Ivy. The leafs on English Ivy are waxy and it is very difficult for anything to penetrate. I have tried the usual things you would find at Home Depot, Lowes, etc. While crossbow has completely killed all my ivy, it has done the best job that anything else has. I have also used it as a general weed/brush killer and it will kill those things at a 100% kill rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crossbow
    By J on 09/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this specifically for an invasion of creeping charlie in my lawn and it's working surprisingly well. It's also killing other broad leaf weeds with no effect on the grass. Good Product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very happy with the results ( Wild Violet Invasion )
    By Aaron on 05/11/2015
    Verified Purchase

    2 year old lawn that has been completely redone, neighboring lawns also have wild violets. Ihave tried other products to kill a severe wild violet invasion In my turf grass (blue grass and fescue). None has even made them wilt. This is the first product that I have seen results. Wilting after 3 days then I noticed the edges dying back within 5 days. I still will need a second treatment to go back and hit the small plants that I missed. Mixed to the recommended rate and percentage solution for wild violets. I did notice some turf grass damage in some spots that I most likely over allied the product. A small price to pay for the results I've seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good for brush and weeds
    By Larkin on 08/26/2015

    Great stuff. Don't expect it to act as fast as Round-Up, but give it time and in about 9-14 days, you will see results. It seems to kill everything but grass like it is supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills any weed
    By Bruce on 12/21/2015

    I will only use for weeds. I used it on Blackberrys and it was wonderful. They started to wilt before I finished spraying and after 5 days I could pinch the vines that was bigger than my thumb and there was nothing but hollow vines I used on my lawn twice a year with great results

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crossbow Order
    By Susan on 06/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived early with easy ordering. Product works pretty well on stubborn wild violets. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills english ivy
    By Kevin on 08/23/2015

    Crossbow mixed with surfactant is the only thing I found that kills english ivy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   crossbow specialty herbicide
    By Karl on 06/28/2014

    I applied it 2 1/2 weeks ago as directed for max. effectiveness and added a little detergent to mix which I was told was a good thing to do by sales rep. It took a week before any noticeable effect and now has done pretty well on most weeds, brush,and vines but has not had any or very little effect on some others. Nothing much is completely dead yet. Hope it continues to work until everything wiped out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Control of Kudzu.
    By Matt on 09/04/2015

    In attempting to eradicate Kudzu on an acre of semi-wooded land I have used a number of herbicides with varying results. Crossbow has, by far, been the most effective. Using a 1.5% mixture for spot treatment, I have successfully killed the areas treated with a single application. The average time from application to a truly "dead" vine is approximately 10 days. On another section I used Roundup (Glyphosate) to compare their efficacy. While they both produce visible results, I would characterize the Roundup treated areas as "damaged" versus Crossbow's areas being totally killed. I would highly recommend this to anyone dealing with this difficult vine. This is the most cost effective and best option you can get without obtaining restricted-use herbicides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   kill the stubborn weeds DEAD
    By James on 08/31/2015

    Works on the previous unkillable brush at our property as long as you spray it with a couple of days drying/working time before any rain. Will keep using this and have gotten my neighbor to use along fence row,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Southern Ag Crossbow
    By James on 06/07/2016

    Would give it a 5 but costs more than the Dow Crossbow that can't ship to Texas. Works great as long as it can dry well before any rain. Works best during summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crossbow
    By Jerry on 07/03/2016

    Purchased Crossbow to control horseweed / Marestail. Works effectively when mixed as recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)