Home » Bug Spray Aerosols » Cy-Kick Aerosol - 17.5 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick Aerosol - 17.5 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   62
4 stars   11
3 stars   5
2 stars   5
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Cy-Kick Aerosol - 17.5 oz.
$19.65

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 86 reviews)

  • 29 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best stuff ever!
    By Mark on 08/26/2009
    Verified Purchase

    Last year I had to get let go of my pest control company because they would only show up when nobody was home and thus the inside of my house would never get inspected or serviced. I found out that my company's pest control service uses Cy-Kick Aerosol in our workplace. I bought it from DoMyOwnPestControl.com (thank goodness that they sold it, since I could not find it anywhere else). This product works great. It takes me less than 45 minutes to perform my own inside service and my results are better than when I used a pest control company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Something worked
    By Suzanne on 04/29/2011

    Had pantry moth infestation for almost a year now and cleaned out my pantry twice. Finally bought the traps and this aerosol and followed the directions and I have only seen and killed 3 moths. My trap had none. What I love is that the spray with the long nozzle is very powerful and very accurate so it was very easy for a short person to spray even where I couldn't reach. No odor noticed and I don't know if I did a great job cleaning up or if this spray did its job BUT this is a MUST buy after if you want to stop the cycle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best stuff we have found
    By Rich on 07/21/2011

    I use it for bedbugs and roaches... With NO reoccurrences

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did the job for me!
    By Jayson on 08/16/2008

    National pest control company used this product to kill spiders outside. I have tons of spiders around the doors. I would walk out the door and walk though spider webs. 30 mins later the webs would be rebuilt and I would walk through them again. Spiders were bad, but Cy-Kick aerosol did the job. Not one spider has been seen since. I decided to DoMyOwnPestControl and ordered this product. Spider free for now! The residual effects of this product is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Jonathan on 08/22/2008

    Good stuff, I had a problem with American roaches when I first bought my house. I use Cy-Kick Aerosol around base boards, in door jams, around windows, and in the corners of my garage. Great for keeping out most crawling insects. Not too effective at killing wolf spiders though. I sprayed it directly on a large wolf spider I found in my house and it only slowed it down, didn't kill it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CY-KICK
    By Dennis on 10/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Had a friend give me a can of cy-kick to get rid of termites & other critters. Worked really well. Then I bought two cans from 'do my own pest control' & already used one can and starting on the second. All my bugs went to my neighbors house's cause my house is bug free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works well but alittle greasy
    By Dave on 07/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job but a little sloppy after application. I used a folded paper towel later to clean up the residue. It murdered the little s o b's that is all I care about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Superb!
    By Terry on 02/05/2006

    Cy-Kick Aerosol is superb.  I have not seen a better product to control crawling insects, and the residual effect (even outside) is quite outstanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick Aerosol
    By Lois on 08/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I use Cy-Kick aerosol all year with emphasis on spring and summer. I use it indoors and in areas in my garage that are "hard to reach." This spray is highly effective against scorpions and many other insects; sprays powerfully and at a decent distance from the aersol can; and comes with the narrow plastic attachment that allows for a very focussed power spray into nooks and crannies. I highly recommend this spray and it is well worth purchasing a case or two to get the price down to a little over $10 per can.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic
    By William on 09/10/2006

    I live in a building with 300 apartments. I used Cy-Kick Aerosol to get rid of those humongous red flying cockroaches. Fantastic! The only thing I've found that works. Thanks for carrying the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cy-kick
    By Mc on 08/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used CY-Kick for roaches in my kitchen. This the best of all the product i had used. The first week i saw a big difference, i could see just a few roaches in some areas, and on the second week i see just one or two some days. I will need to do the second treatment which i belief will clear off any left. I so far had used it once and still have alot left in the canister.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love it!
    By Casey on 04/04/2009

    We have a huge stink bug problem!!! Orkin sprays every 60 days, but this Cy-Kick Aerosol is the best stuff. I can spray it in little cracks and crevices and it has awesome lasting power!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Robert on 11/15/2010

    I've been using Cy-Kick for years as a crevice injection for termites, ants and etc. It is very effective and easy to use. I can't say enough about DoMyOwnPestControl.com Professionalism, 5 Stars to you also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roaches Gone!
    By Carol on 09/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After using Cy-Kick once along the cracks and pipe openings under the sink and spraying under the fridge, there is not one survivor in the Cockroach community that plagued me this summer. It seems they were affected immediately upon reaching the sprayed areas - I had only to sweep them into a dustpan and drop them in the trash. After one week, no more roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick
    By Larry on 11/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Have ordered this on line for years. I find it very effective in the control of termites. Spraying around the infested site actually forces them out of their nests and kills them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick Aerosol Works on Scorpions
    By Tm on 08/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used the spray as directed and haven't seen any live scorpions inside since the application! Thinking about cancelling my quarterly bug people!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   springtail control
    By on 07/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to eliminate springtails on my window sills. It seems to be very temporary. It works for a few days at the most but that is more than anything else has worked. These things are apparently very difficult to get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Do it like the pros...for less!!
    By R on 05/04/2011

    For years, I was on a yearly pest control plan with a local (and well-known) pest control company. The cost for the plan was much higher than the cost of this product.  To be fair though, I realize that many people would rather "leave it to the pros" and that's fine, but if you're on a budget, this is definitely the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product for Springtails
    By on 06/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    In my very humble opinion, any Cy-Kick product is capable, & excellent of helping you to rid yourself of Springtails.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best. Treatment. Ever.
    By Elle on 08/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I will continue to buy this product as long as it is sold. This is the SAME stuff Terminix charges $80+ a visit to treat your home with. Why pay that much when you can do it yourself for $21/ bottle? With two cans I was able to regularly treat my 2100 sqft home for over two years. The best thing about it is that it WORKS! Bugs are going to get in (that is inevitable) however I rather find them dead because I have treated my home with Cy-Kick than crawling around! I can defintely tell a difference between this and home treatments you can buy from big box stores. This is the BEST product by far. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick aerosol
    By John on 04/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work like other reviews. Seems like the roaches feed on it. Will have to try something else. Also did not like how it sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Perhaps not for bedbugs
    By D on 07/11/2010

    Bedbugs? Please note that although the liquid Cy-Kick CS lists bedbugs on the label, the aerosol does not, nor are bedbugs mentioned in the instructions. I tried it anyway and it seems to have had an immediate effect but only for a couple of days. Repeated applications (twice more) with the same results. Either it is too weak or I applied it incorrectly, but I believe the bugs would have had to walk through the stuff to get at me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick Aerosol
    By Luis on 06/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! This is the same product that is used by Terminex and a can would last at least two years the way that they spray in my house. Note: I was paying $90 every three months and now I am saving money and I can spray monthly instead of every three months. Thanks! Luis

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   One of the best
    By Domyownbarrier on 06/21/2014

    This is a great residual product. It lasts. When compared to the stuff you buy at the grocery store or big box stores, it makes those products look like their made of water. It is pricey, but not as pricey as calling an exterminator to come out and spray the same stuff. Use this to create a barrier around your entrances like doors and window sills. Get the bag of Bifen Granules and sprinkle them outside around the entire foundation of your house. This will create a great barrier for eliminating creepy crawly's in your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Works great on contact but it's only a temporary solution
    By Anne on 09/30/2014

    We've been having problems with springtails this year coming into the house. It's not a big infestation but it's annoying when they keep showing up on your kitchen/bathroom counter and sink areas (usually about 3-10 springtails at once). We have used this product, while it kills them and keeps them away, it only does the job temporary (springtails free for 1-2 days). My husband can't smell it but this product leaves behind a chemically mild odor so I would recommend leaving the windows open when using this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    When treating springtails, it is very important to locate and resolve the moisture issue that is creating the environment where these prolific pests breed. Chemical control alone will provide only minimal results, regardless of which products you use. See our article for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-springtails-a-274.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Giving it a try
    By L. on 07/01/2008
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I ordered the Cy-Kick Aerosol can and was impressed by the show Verminator on Discovery Channel. I have many different chemicals, but decided to try this one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick Aersol
    By Bobby on 06/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've used do my own pest control products for more than 5 years with great results. After moving in we had a brown recluse problem that a contract with a major pest control company couldn't control and get rid of. After more than a year I got rid of the pest control company after a friend told me about do your own pest control. The first year we I lost count at 53 recluses. And for the last couple of years we only get 2-3 and I think we will eventually have none. I alternate with Talstar P Demand CS, 565 XLO,CyKick Aersols, and glue traps. I know I've directed more than 6 friends and co-workers to this site. I appreciate DYOP and will continue using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Don't think just buy it.
    By Rick on 07/08/2013

    I live in Ohio and the roaches here are bad.We had them in the microwave till we had to throw it away.I bought a case of this stuff after a friend turned me on to this sight.I sprayed all over the kitchen,in every crack and crevice.They came out from everywhere.After we cleaned them all up we came back downstairs to only find 3 roaches kicking on their backs.We only see 1 or 2 every month or 2 and as soon as i do i spray the whole house again.The stuff works just buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Kathrin on 01/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is awesome! I didn't know what Silverfish were until I moved to Texas. When I saw the nasty things I immediately got on DoMyOwnPestControl.com & ordered Cy-Kick. One spray & the thing died instantly. I haven't seen anymore since I sprayed around my house. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   KILLS SCORPIONS DEADER-N-A-DOORNAIL IN TEXAS!
    By Hates on 05/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    5+ Stars. Sprayed this in/out the home. In cracks, in cracks in the door, garage door, external shed. OMG!!! Even after solid raining downpour in South Texas, I find DEAD scorpions by the door! they didn't even make it inside! I bought another can. This stuff is Gold! I won't ever go back to Lowe's pathetic excuse for Poison control anymore. My neighbor wants some, too. they are spending a fortune on "professional" exterminators and still get scorpions in the house. While they aren't dangerous, they are fast little sh*ts that give me the heebie-jeebies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 86 reviews)