Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Cy-Kick CS » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   322
4 stars   31
3 stars   11
2 stars   3
1 star   12

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(379 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Cy-Kick CS
$36.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 379 reviews)

  • 156 of 169 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Takes care of all my insect problems
    By Howell on 07/22/2008

    I have used Cy-Kick CS for years. I never hire pest control services. This solutions takes care of all my insect problems. I use it in my house, the outside area my house, the porches and deck areas, and in my shop. However, try to spray AFTER a rain spell (on your outside area). Spray the lower edge of your house, around weep holes, around doors and windows. I use it every two to three months, or after lengthy rain spells. Spray inside your house under and behind couches, beds, other furniture, under sinks, etc. My pets have never been harmed by this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 114 of 116 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Only product that eliminated scorpions
    By Roxanne on 03/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Arizona resident - with mature date palms next door - need I say more? After stuggling with an interior scorpion problem for two years, I purchased the first pint of Cy-Kick and began spraying systematically on the first of each month. This was after hiring a monthly pest service for about a year - they would come on the first and I would begin to see live scorpions inside around the 15th so would spray in between visits. The service was using a weaker solution for interior and Cy-Kick for exterior. Taking the task on my own, I begin with spraying interior with Cy-Kick for first two months, and exterior every month. Now I only spray interior once a year and exterior every month. Haven't seen a scorpion inside for a year!!! Pest control experts will say spray doesn't touch scorpions - I beg to differ. Cy-Kick is the only way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 99 of 102 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works fairly quickly.
    By Travis on 05/23/2007

    I am mainly trying to kill and get rid of scorpions. I have used this product in the past and killed them fairly quickly as well as other bugs around the house. With the Cy-Kick CS I did not hear crickets and saw a lot of dead roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 80 of 85 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast kill
    By John on 04/15/2008

    I applied some Cy-Kick CS directly on a scorpion while I was treating my house. That sucker was dead in about 3 minutes. So far I haven't seen any in my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 57 of 59 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick CS is fantastic on Arizona scorpions
    By Keith on 03/21/2010

    I started using Cy-Kick CS after moving into a home infested with scorpions. After using this product for two months (2oz per gallon), spraying exterior of house and perimeter fence, scorpions have disappeared. I only have to spray once a month. Well worth the money if you have ever been stung.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 40 of 40 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CY- KICK's A$$
    By Paul on 07/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Arizona here.. I had over 60 Scorpions in my yard that I found under black light in one night.  That means 100's more are there.  I got the CY-KICK CS and sprayed and a day later I had 1, which was on top of my fence, so I think it was trying to come over the fence from my neighbors house. but decided it wasn't going any further...THIS STUFF WORKS!  Forget the stuff at the store.  It makes scorpions laugh, this makes them die...Oh and cockroaches and black widows as well and other creatures .. I found several black widows dead on the ground the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills scorpions and other pests
    By Koby on 09/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    About 10 years ago I was a licensed pest control guy that used to work for a large national chain. Here in AZ everyone is concerned about scorpions, but it seems difficult to find a residual product that controls them. This stuff really does. Once I bought my own home, I treated the perimeter with Cy-Kick CS (1.5 oz to a gallon of water) and have continued to do so every 4-6 weeks and have had literally no pest problems at all on the inside of the home. Actually the only "pest" we spotted was a dead scorpion lying in the middle of our hallway - about 3 feet from the garage entry door. This was proof to me that even scorpions are not immune to it. With two little children running around, my wife is much happier knowing this. It also controls crickets really well - another big problem in our neighborhood. It's so nice not having one of those hard-to-find crickets chirping somewhere in your living room every evening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick CS use in the Texas Hill Country
    By Ron on 10/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Cy-Kick for several years. It is the best product I have found for controlling spiders (those pesky webs will show up everywhere) and especially scorpions. It has no odor and is easily applied inside or outside with no side effects. I have two pet dogs and they are not attracted to it like other pest control products. So, it is safe for use around pets as well as being an effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works for scorpions
    By Casey on 09/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. We had a huge scorpion problem, I killed 6 in one night in our house and about 20 in the past month. I used Cy-Kick and the next day found 4 dead or dying scorpions in plain sight. It's been about 3 weeks now and we've only seen 2 alive in the house. I have yet to treat the inside since we have small pets and a crawling baby. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eliminates roaches
    By Stuart on 05/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I moved into an older house last summer and battled roaches in our wooded neighborhood until winter came. My wife called an exterminator every time we found a roach in the house (which was every couple of weeks), so I decided to try it myself this spring to save money. I ordered Cy-Kick CS about a month ago but hadn't used it yet when I noticed a couple of huge roaches on top of the manhole cover to the city sewer directly in front of our front yard. I mixed up some Cy-Kick and sprayed a wide ring on the street surrounding the manhole cover and the next morning there were literally dozens of dead roaches within a 20 foot radius of the manhole cover. It was a total massacre. The following Saturday I sprayed a 6 foot band completely surrounding the house, and haven't seen any bugs inside yet. We'll see how the rest of the spring and summer go, but so far, I'm very impressed with this product. Every roach that crawled out of that sewer in front of our lawn didn't make it very far, and they seem to have left altogether. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick Arizona
    By Earl on 03/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Please listen. Read. Most bugs die by ingestion. Try not to make too much of it. When a cockroach walks through a poison and then later as they ALWAYS do clean their body parts the poison is now in their system. Cy-Kick is different. I live in a suburb of Phoenix and Holy &%#& the bark scorpions are out of control. They will live through anything because they NEVER NEVER clean themselves. This Cy-Kick is the first and for the time being the only pesticide that will penetrate their hard shell. It really is amazing. I work in a blue-collar aircraft hanger and we group together and buy a large amount at one time. The stuff is amazing. My job is to kill bark scorpions and this stuff kills everything so I am happy. Good Day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Scorpion king
    By Oscar on 04/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    First thing's first, I sprayed Cy-Kick around my home yesterday.  Here in Arizona it is getting warm out, and this morning I found a stung scorpion in the front door, it looked paralyzed, I have not seen any lately but I know they're around. This product sold me!  This young guy who works for a bug co told me about it 6 months ago.  I used Lowes over the counter stuff, it worked on crickets & bugs but not scorpions but this stuff stop that scorpion. My brother lives down the street I called him he wants your website I bought 2 pints from you guys. & neighbors.  Thank you very much the only thing that works for me was sticky trap's I'm going to buy some more I did clean my 2 wienie dogs paws when they came back in the house that is the only worry I have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective Insecticide
    By Mg on 04/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased Cy-Kick CS from a local speciality pest control store at almost double the price. It seems to be working much more effectively than the insecticides found at Lowes or Home Depot. I used it 2 oz per gallon for outside applications and 1 oz per gallon for inside applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dead Scorpions
    By Az on 09/07/2010

    THIS STUFF WORKS. If you have scorpions don't even waste your time with anything else. Buy this stuff and you won't be disappointed. I've found dead scorpions, scorpions that made it one foot from the door half dead and twitching. I live in Arizona where scorpions are not only deadly but very common. A MUST IF YOU LIVE IN AZ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product - Kills scorpions
    By Brett on 09/26/2010

    I bought this product for one reason:scorpions. I did quite a bit of research on-line but couldn't really find any good remedy until I stumbled upon Cy-kick. Our professional pest control company was using this. This is a great product because it not only will kill scorpions, it also kills their food source. And it is safe to use indoors. The only downside is that it is not fast acting. My wife found a scorpion in our kitchen in the evening, went to find something to kill it, and it disappeared. The next day I found it midday near our refrigerator motionless. When I nudged it, it moved it's legs very slowly. I stuck it on a piece of tape, and a few hours later, it was dead. It kills smaller pests, like ants, within 5 minutes after contact. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a scorpion infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Kicks
    By S on 06/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Brought this product to combat german roaches. After cleaning outside and inside of our home we sprayed per directions. Within one week we started to see a huge decline after two weeks gone, Thanks DMOPC for fast shipping and great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Been using it for years...
    By Barry on 10/05/2010

    Was first recommended to me several years ago by a friend that has his own pest control business. I had been using another product available in the big-box stores that works faster and costs much less, but has less residual effect and cannot be used indoors. I have found it effective against the crickets, roaches, silverfish, and scorpions that hang out around my house. Would be nice if it worked just a bit faster - I can outright soak a scorpion with the stuff and he can still run away - takes several minutes to even slow him down. The crickets are left twitching after a minute or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion Infestation Next Door!!!
    By Scott on 10/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Next door to me is a house that has been empty for almost 2 years now. It has become a major breading ground for everything (crickets, roaches, scorpions, black widows, spiders, etc.). After spending all summer spraying, night hunting, and anything else I could do or told to do I was getting no where. Even after having the bug man spray and every thing else I NEVER once saw a dead scorpion, EVER!!! As long as the house next door was breading they would keep coming. Then I was told to try CY-Kick. Two days after I sprayed I started to find them dead on my night hunts. We have not seen them inside either. Dead scorpions and dead food supply as well. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Total Control of Spiders
    By Jeff on 06/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because a pest control guy said it was all they used. It controls spiders for 90 days.  We live by a lake and the insects are bad at times but now no spiders. I have used this product for 2 years, once in the spring and once in the fall. The Asian beetles don't make it in the house. No spiders or cobwebs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick CS Performs As Advertised
    By Anthony on 01/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had reservations for the past year on maintaining an extermination service after our longtime reliable tech retired yet with frequent tech turnover thereafter, inconsistent results, and rising costs my hand was forced. Living in a townhouse presents problems mainly with cockroaches (i.e. German, American, Oriental species) indoors, ants (i.e. Pavement) some indoors but mostly outdoors, common household spiders, earwigs, silverfish, and pesky gnats. Investigated products used on company invoice, researched Cy-Kick CS online then found your website. Decided to do it myself so terminated contract in May 2011 after 11 years. Ordered your product early August, purchased a nozzle pump sprayer, began exterminating indoors and outdoors mid-Oct. Spotty problems to start off here and there but corrected concentration as per directions in Dec with phenomenal results as advertised. Takes me just 30 mins up & downstairs to hit corners, attic, cracks and crevices, along baseboards, behind appliances, under sinks and counters compared to scheduling monthly appts then waiting on a tech half a morning, afternoon or evening to get 15 mins of layman's service. Now every 2 months will exterminate, RESULTS BETTER THAN SO CALLED PROFESSIONALS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff just plain works (I used it against cock roaches)
    By Mike on 01/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    When I first used it I felt let down, and it seemed to not work. After reading the directions again, I realized I had mixed it incorrectly. I adjusted the mixture, sprayed again (perhaps a month after the initial application) and I am very very pleased with the results. It is also possible that I had such a severe infestation of cock roaches that two applications were required. I highly recommend both Cy-Kick CS and domyownpestcontrol.com. I am a very pleased customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cy Kick CS
    By Vincent on 10/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well outside if I use 2 oz. per gallon of water. Your co recommended 1 oz. per gallon for maintenance and it doesn't work well, not strong enough. Can't use inside at any strength, caused people to cough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpions Gone Wild
    By Kim on 02/08/2011

    Recently purchased a new house in AZ. Scorpions were inside & outside. Took a black light and found 72 scorpions outside one night. My brother was using this product and gave me a bottle. Sprayed inside and out. Re-sprayed a month later. I have only seen two scorpions since, and they were just in the garage, dead, and probably came from the neighbors. No more spider webs, crickets, etc. Being a male, I can proudly throw my clothes on the floor again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Very Disappointed
    By Sandy on 04/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product repeatedly for over a month with no results at all. I even increased the recommended dosage by an ounce, still no results. I will not buy this again, and would not recommend it. Would not have even given it one star, but that's the lowest rating this would accept.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick CS
    By Bob on 06/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The product is really efective, at least here in Arizona. We have used it for the past 3 or 4 years and are pleased with the results. The morning after spraying we have quite a large number of good (dead) roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This product is amazing !
    By Jean on 03/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product to get rid of the scorpions around my house and it worked perfectly and for many months. I used to hunt them at night with a black light, and some nights, I could kill as much as 8 scorpions. Now, I will kill 1 from time to time, but most of the time there is none ! Why pay a lot of money for professional treatment when you can do it yourself for a fraction of the price ! All that you need is a spray tank and some Cy-Kick CS !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not kill roaches reliably
    By Michael on 08/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Cy kick-cs (cyflurthrin) Does not kill roaches reliably (Los Angeles- summer, 2013). I used this inside on rental apartments and in my own home to control roaches. I watched a professional work, then ordered my own bottle, DoMyOwnPest control.com was very prompt in shipping. I read directions, mixed as directed, cleaned out all kitchen cabinets and bath cabinets and sprayed as directed. Some roaches were killed, but many kept right on crawling. Raid would instantly kill the roaches that Cy-kick did not affect. Less than one week later the roaches were back in full force. Maybe they have developed resistance. This product did not work in my situation

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   scorpions in baltimore
    By Steve on 11/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    haven't seen any scorpions since using cy-kick but roaches love it. shouldn't advertise for this!!!didn't mean to put 1 star rating . would rather have my money back

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dead Scorpions
    By Noe on 08/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Hello, after reading several reviews of Cy-Kick CS I decided to purchase it and let me tell you, it works like a miracle. I live in Texas, we have black scorpions in my area. I would see 2 or 3 every week and had to spray other stuff every single night to prevent them from coming near the doors. After using Cy-Kick, I can't get used to seeing them dead in the morning. It works perfect. Besides scorpions, I find tarantulas, ants, bugs, and other critters that end up dead. I recommend this to anyone who has any pest problem. I got the item super fast. I will buy more from this site. Thanks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-Kick CS
    By Terry on 06/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I read about Cy-Kick CS on the Internet, and it does every bit of what it's reputation claims. I sprayed originally for 'bark scorpions' in my Georgia apartment, and not only have I not seen another scorpion, but any spiders that used to set up inside my doors (front and back) no longer exist, or have frozen dead in their tracks from the Cy-Kick residue. This is a great product, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 379 reviews)