Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Cynoff WP » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cynoff WP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   51
4 stars   6
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(59 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Cynoff WP
$49.99

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 59 reviews)

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kill is almost instant!
    By D.j. on 03/20/2007

    I've used Cynoff WP as a drench for fire ants after opening the mound with rebar. I pour about a gallon down in the hole. The kill is almost instant! I also use it as an exterior spray every 3 months and it keeps out nearly all bugs! Thanks for making it available to the homeowner. I've recommended this product and your site to many friends and neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Warning does leave white residue.
    By R on 01/03/2008

    Cynoff WP works great for roaches inside and out. Warning, since it is powder based it leaves a milky white residue where sprayed. I will use something different for inside next time (liquid based and clear drying).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best stuff!
    By Chris on 02/19/2006

    I must agree , this is far better than calling a pest control company, and it works very well. Cynoff WP killed my roach problem and I have not seen any roaches in 5 months. I have seen plenty of dead ones that I can scoop up and throw away. If you have roaches or other bugs causing you problems this is THE BEST STUFF . It goes on wet and dries to a power that is hardly noticeable but the main thing is it is CHEAP and it will work, you will be happy. Don't call pest control until you try this first...it will save you lots of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great!
    By Toby on 10/03/2005

    Cluster flies and asian beetles. I used Cynoff last year and it worked just great. I used to have our house sprayed at a cost of over $225/year. Now I do the spraying myself and save a bundle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff is Fantastic; Works Great!
    By Joyce on 05/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical at first when my husband ordered because I never heard of the product (and thought was a little pricey) but it really works. We used it to eliminate wasps that build nests under our porches and siding, and were surprised to see the results. Spiders and other bugs were falling out, along with the wasps. We will definitely use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific product!
    By Tom on 04/20/2006

    Absolutely terrific product. I purchased Cynoff WP to control spiders (I'm an arachnophobe) and the incessant wasp invasions. It seems to be doing the job quite well. I treated a couple of outbuildings and was pleasantly surprised to find it also solved another problem - carpenter bees. This is the first product I have found that has had any real effect on those beasts. I have an office in one of the buildings, and have experienced no odor or other problems. Very highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Linda on 08/22/2006

    Spiders and ants. Used Cynoff WP before and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cynoff is Awesome
    By Mike on 04/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed 2 homes last weekend and as of today I haven't seen any pest which is great and consider the fact that we are having a major drought here. This product did not leave a white powdery residue, will use again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees are gone
    By Cindy on 06/20/2011

    My sister owns a log cabin and I went to her with my concerns of Carpenter Bees drilling through every thing on my back deck. She told me about Cynoff WP. The price was very reasonable as I had spent that much on things that didn't work.We sprayed the deck and then all around my house being I read how many bugs it did kill. I was very impressed there is no odor. I have lung issues and have to be careful.  I noticed within 2 days a no bug zone. We can now sit out on our back deck and not one bee, fly, wasp or any creeping crawling flying insect has been seen.  I then went to the basement and proceeded to do around windows, doors. and baseboards. I even sprayed where the spiders like to play. It is now 2 weeks and not one insect has been spotted. This stuff is the greatest!!  Now if you could find something that kills Poison Ivy we would be set for life :) I called and spoke with a representative and she walked me through all my questions. I can not thank you enough for helping me with the carpenter bee problem. The other insects gone were like a gift I did not expect. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got rid of my problem pests!
    By Customer on 05/27/2006

    We use the Cynoff WP  to get rid of roaches, ants, and spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Effective
    By Steve on 04/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I like mixing my own pest control solution and with Cynoff WP, the job is complete and very effective. I'll buy some more in the future when I run out of my current supply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Steve on 07/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Cynoff WP does exactly what it claims. My bug problem has been nonexistent since I first sprayed. The product was delivered quickly and I received it ahead of it's scheduled delivery date. I will definitely use this site and this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good results
    By De on 10/20/2008

    I have used Cynoff WP for Asian beetles and box elder bugs with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best deal
    By D on 01/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After having a professional spray with no change. I read the reviews on cynoff wp, gave it a try and its been 2 weeks since i sprayed at my own liesure, and we havent seen a live roach since. I would highly recommend cynoffwp and DoMyOwnPestControl.com, for the quality and speedy delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works for spiders
    By Don on 08/01/2006

    Cynoff WP is the only thing I found to control flies. Works for spiders and a lot of other accompanied pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CYNOFF
    By Vernon on 04/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I believe this is some of the best bug and spider and ant killer that I have ever got . My daughter told me about it and I tell every one that I know about it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Killer Product
    By Richard on 05/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent all-purpose bug killer.  Easy to use, just mix to proper concentration & spray away. We spray exterior of home every 6-8 weeks, with no bugs inside or garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Tim on 09/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Found your website by looking for information about flying ants. Got the product and sprayed in the bathroom where the ants seemed to be coming from. Within minutes the floor was covered with ants...dead ants. Sprayed outside of house and now I enjoy looking around the house at everything that is dead or dying. I live in Florida and it is a joy not to have cockroaches and ants using my house as theirs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cynoff wp
    By Eva on 07/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased this item last spring in hopes of killing hundreds of earwigs that just multiply every year.I have seen many dead ones around my house inside and out after using Cynoff WP and can say that I am winning the battle after years of disgust.I reordered more for the entire yard perimeter as it kills mosquitoes too.I can say this works as my earwig population has reduced tremendously this year with a few stragglers from last year that got away.It also kills other insects too! Great product and will continue to buy as needed.Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great for us!
    By Js on 08/07/2008

    We use Cynoff WP for cluster flies. It is the ONLY thing that has helped us in 8 years. It has reduced our flies by 95%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Cynoff WP (Cypermethrin)
    By George on 02/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was using RAID (Ant & Roach) aerosol spray, which is 0.1% imiprothrin, and Cypermethrin 0.1% with the balance 99.8 inert ingredients. I was very impressed with the effectiveness of this product, it kills instantly on contact. But is expensive. When I red that Cynoff was 40% cypermethrin, and comparing the price vs the gallons of product that the manufacturer sujests you can make, it seemed like a good idea. Altough I have a Masters degree in Analytical Chemistry and 35 years experience (retired), never for a moment doubted the product claims. I bought it and the Premium Pro Sprayer and disolved one scoop in 1-1/4 gal (full) water shook it, presurised it and went to work. Results, Absolutely, positively nothing. the roaches walked by bathe in it laughed at it and walked away. I suspected the reason, so I went and checked some MSDS's and there it was The solid Cypermethring is insoluble in water. (solubility is 99 mg/Lt) this is 99 thousands of 1 gr per Lt. So essentially you are spraying the roaches with water. No wonder it does not work. Cypermethring only disolves in organic solvents such as for example petroleum distillate. Absolutely flaberrgasted with the ignorance of the people who formulate the product. I intend to get a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Spray and Forget
    By Mike on 08/30/2010

    I've been using Cynoff for 4 years now and find it's like having a headache and using Excedrin (you can't live without it). I HAD problems with yellow jackets building hives under my eves on my home in the fall. That was eliminated by using Cynoff. Ants were finding a way into the house also, but a quick trip around the house, spraying the foundation and about a foot of lawn in front of the foundation is all it took to halt that. Since I started using this miracle bug killer I haven't had one squeaking cricket sneak into the house, either. This product will be used by me forever. It's one of those rare products you can buy that actually WORKS. Buy some.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Kyle on 08/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. I sprayed for wasps around my house and the next day, no wasps. The next week still no wasps. It has also cured the problem of hobo spiders, i have seen a lot less inside and outside my house. All of this with just one 3 gallon treatment two weeks ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for scorpions
    By David on 10/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Since they took Dursban off the market this is the best product I have found to keep scorpions out of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Only thing I buy is Cynoff
    By Carla on 04/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this stuff works! it's my exclusive 'go-to' spray these days. i'm arachnophobic & have tried everything over the years, but now when i do a spraying with cynoff, i feel confident its really working. thanks domyownpestcontrol for providing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Walt on 11/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only pesticide that has been able to keep spiders from nesting and building webs in my garage. Now, all I see are dead spiders. The stuff from Lowes or Home Depot can't come close to this. I also spray it in the crawlspace in the Spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cynoff WP
    By Larry on 09/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    used to spend thousands at home depot & Lowe's - til I found out about this stuff. I don't waste my money at Lowe's anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cynoff WP
    By Jim on 10/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    If you spray on a darker surface it tends to leave white water spots. Does kill the boxelder bugs though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Stuff for any creepy crawler !
    By Larry on 11/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this stuff is the best there is - I used to use Diazinon - but can't find it anymore - but this keeps the lawn pests away for a month - and if you get a lot of rain, then you will have to spray this stuff on your lawn again. bottom line: it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cynoff WP
    By G.w. on 11/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great product that keeps on working. I first used CYNOFF WP a year ago to get rid of WASPS. It stayed active for nine months then the critters returned. I will buy this again next year but I will apply it after six or seven months to keep the wasps at bay. The directions state that the scoop is .33 oz. But larger more distinct print would have saved a call to their 800 number.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 59 reviews)