Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Cyonara 9.7 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cyonara 9.7

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   102
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(120 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Cyonara 9.7
$24.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 120 reviews)

  • 65 of 70 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This killed everything!!
    By Steve on 09/05/2007

    Cyonara 9.7 is an awesome product. Not too many products last long down here in the 100 degree heat but this does for a solid 4 weeks. This killed everything, there weren't any bugs even at night with the porch light on. I had a really horrible problem with flies, crickets and spiders and this knocked them down permanently for a month while it was in the upper 90's/ 100's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works in Louisiana
    By Don on 06/10/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I am on my second purchase of Cyonara 9.7. The odor is not bad and the results are very good. I live in an area that has a lot of mosquitoes. This product knocks them down quickly and it lasts for several days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs in Ohio
    By R.j. on 01/09/2012

    Super, Super Great I had bed bugs in the summer and I use Cyonara 9.7 in sept less than 6 hours later they were all gone! I haven't seen another one at all. It's now Jan and nothing still!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7
    By Michael on 07/09/2010

    After months of battling cockroaches, flies, and ants, I went to my local pest control store.  They sold 1 pint size container of Cyonara 9.7 and showed me the proper way to mix this substance in a 2 gallon sprayer.  About 24-48 hrs after I applied it around my home, there were no signs of any of the above mentioned insects even after receiving 10 inches of rain plus temps over 90 degrees. By the way I had sprayed my house over 15 days ago. I would refer Cyonara 9.7 to anyone who does their own pest control, it's definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7
    By Harold on 04/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to control carpenter bees.  I have a cedar siding home that the bees love to bore into.  Since I got Cyonara and spray it over the entire house, it appears that the bees ignore the siding. Thanks for the product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs Gone
    By Bill on 11/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I know you are flipping out. Steam and Encase everything. Use your dryer to heat up what you can and then encase that. I used cyonara mixed a little hot and sprayed the baseboards and any cracks in our paneling. It took a couple sprays, but they are gone. I am still spraying once per month for good measure

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally, a product that really works
    By Charlie on 08/26/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I have had tick problems for years.  No matter what I used or which pest control company came to the house to spray, they never seemed to go away.  I sprayed with Cyonara 9.7 according to the instructions 3 weeks ago and have yet to see any ticks at all!  As a matter of fact, I haven't seen any bugs!  This stuff does the job.  I will definitely use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   VERY GOOD product
    By Naveen on 04/04/2012

    I used this to spray in my house to kill bed bugs and it worked like a charm !! VERY POWERFULL !!! PS. If you have a dry nose problem .. then u will have some trouble ..but works really well to kill the bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cyonara 9.7
    By Evelyn on 11/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We live out in the country in Central TX and this summer we had the worst scorpion infestation we ever had. Three to four scorpions in the house every single night and dozens on the porch. On top of that I have the worst panic attacks over them. We had used other products to get rid of them and nothing helped. A friend recommended cyonara 9.7 as he has been using it for years. I have now used cyonara 9.7 over the past two month (spray every three weeks) and all the scorpions are gone. The first time we sprayed I went out a good 8 feet from the house and 3 feet up the walls. Within 48 hours we had dozens of dead or dying scorpions on the porch and a few feet into the house. After 72 hours we didn't see any in the house and only occasional ones on the porch. They were either dead or dying. I have sprayed every three weeks and the last time went as far as 20 feet out from the house and around all the trees and rockpiles. No scorpions anymore. Not even deads ones. I will spray again in the spring to nip them in the butt immediately but my husband thinks I have eradicated them a good 90%. I have become so confident about cyonara 9.7 that I am no more worried about the scorpions and my panic attacks are all but gone. Cyonara is my lifeline and I will continue using it. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a problem with scorpions or any other arachnid or insect for that matter as it kills it all. Nice thing it does not affect my lizards or geckos. Cyonara holds up wonderful to rain as well. Scorpions usually die within 24 hours of exposure but start acting sick a lot sooner then that. They turn darker brownish in color, drop their tail to the ground and then just freeze in place and don't move. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works wonders!!
    By Rose on 12/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Originally used Lambda w no help at all. It seemed to have brought the bugs out. I used Cyanora and it worked wonders for bedbug problem. I am using it regularly along with caulking and other things and it has worked. Glad I found this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Spider Control
    By Brian on 08/29/2010

    Can't help but give this 5 stars. Bought it with skepticism due to the price, but had to do something. We spent $500 the previous year on professional spraying and didn't want to do it again. Live on the water in TX, and spiders are CRAZY! Lots of black widows, a few brown recluse, one tarantula, and thousands of little annoying varieties. Sprayed the house 2 weeks ago, along with our pier, and daycare center an hour away. Within seconds of spraying, you'd watch them go nuts, then just go quiet. Has taken care of my spider problems, as well as bees I had on the eaves. 1/4 oz per gallon of water. Simply unbeatable. I'm sold. Spent $60 on two bottles and have plenty left. Haven't used an ounce total, and two locations are now spider free! I truly couldn't be happier. I think next time I'll get the Demand CS, though it will be a year or two before I need more. Demand is the same thing as Cyonara, but is encapsulated for longer control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara---GREAT PRODUCT!
    By Karen on 08/16/2010

    This stuff is great!!! Thank you for offering such a wonderful product. It kills spiders DEAD!!! In fact in kills all bugs quickly. I would definitely recommend this product to others. Thank you again. God bless you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Don't waste your money on store bought products
    By Ed on 11/14/2009

    We were seeing centipedes daily in our home in the late evening and early mornings. "Disgusting". I treated with Ortho Home Defense Max which didn't do a thing. I sprayed with Cyonara 9.7 and haven't seen a centipede or spider in weeks. Worked great! This is the second product I've tried from Do My Own Pest Control. I used Termidor SC to treat an infestation of big black ants. After 3 days of spraying one treatment, I had to look to find a black ant. Both products I tried worked unbelievably well. The products are a little pricey compared to store bought, but well worth the money if you want a professional type product that really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara Works!
    By Ray on 09/07/2014

    Finally a Bed Bug treatment that works! Have tried lots of different products, this one really works!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works , enough said
    By Dee on 01/08/2014

    I have heard that you can not do your own bed bug treatments and get rid of them, to that I say HA!!! I use Cyonara 9.7 and have no bugs now. I did get rid of the infested items like mattress and upholstered furniture but that was all. I use cyonara now more as a preventative than anything . Believe me once you get those critters you have to be persistent but you can get rid of them on your own. It just takes longer and more work on your part.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Don't waste your time buying anything else
    By Steve on 06/03/2010

    I've tried several pesticides and this the only one that will continue to work and stay around when the temps get above 100 degrees. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT WORKS!!!! PLZ READ TO GET RID OF!
    By Rita on 12/14/2015

    My former roommate invited these bed bugs in without my permission and I didn't find out until I found the pests in my room...I was MORTIFIED! I HATE BUGS....I was referred to a DIY Pest Control by a friend that manages cottages on Clearwater Beach, FL. This place sells to alot of the hotels in the area. He sold me this product and I swear by it. It KILLED ANY BUG that was in my house on top of the bed bugs. I was told by friends that I would never be able to get rid of bed bugs and I read horror stories on the internet. It's not easy, I had to buy mattress covers for all mattress and box springs in my home, I put all my clothes and stuffed animals in bags and washed and dried everything and kept them bagged for a month and half, and you must spray EVERY 5 DAYS!!! I sprayed my car, my house and yard. It was a pain but i got it done. I had pest control come out to see if i still had them, he said no and that I did a better job then any pest control company would of done. So, if you do what i did you will get rid of them. You have to buy 1 other product to go with this for the first time. Always ask a professional prior to treating. GOOD LUCK..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug's are GONE!!!
    By Ray on 05/11/2014

    Best product I have used for getting rid of bed bugs! Once you learn the process of getting rid of them, this product works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7
    By Jason on 04/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Since the above 40 degree weather started, I have had box elders plastering the south side of my house and annoying the heck out of me. I did my research and I chose Cyonara 9.7 from the DMOPC web site. I have to say it worked very well and I am more than pleased. It has been 19 days since I applied it to the perimeter of my house and the grass and trees across the road where they develop and they are still staying away! I mixed 1/4 oz. in a 1 gallon pump sprayer and there is enough for 31 more applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7
    By Pat on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I had a horrible flea problem and after 1 application there were no more fleas and they have not returned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   9.7
    By Eileen on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best bug deleter - couldn't wait to try it and glad I did! Easy to make up a batch and spry around. Will buy again - but you don't need much, my btl.will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara
    By Dennis on 10/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    WORKS GREAT! Sprayed to rid my house outside of spiders and also got rid of every last one of my stink bugs also! Excellent product when following the directions exactly for application. Also works great on ants of all types.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kicks bugs butt
    By Devenda on 04/20/2015

    I had heard that you can not get rid of bed bugs on your own . HA , oh yes you can! I did it with determination and the use of Cyonara 9.7. It will not happen over night but it will happen. I use it for most all my extermination needs . Also we had lived in a trailer park that was notorious for roaches and water bugs. I sprayed our trailer weekly and we never had a bug again. Thanks DoMyOwnPestControl.com for all your great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bug Guy
    By Tman on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Cyonara 9.7 for the past 5 months. I apply this every 3 months (so far 2 applications) and it is amazing. The only bugs/spiders I see are dead ones. It does have a specific odor which goes away whenever it dries. I actually like that because it is an indicator for when it is safe to let the kids back into the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Jeff on 08/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I use this on a monthly basis with my customers. I get great reviews with my customer from using Cyonara 9.7. Even from a few customers that are very sensitive to the typical chemical smell, they love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7
    By Minard on 08/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We are well pleased with the results of Cyonara 9.7. Have used it a couple of years now, really keeps spiders and bugs away. Would recommend it to anyone that lives in heavily wooded areas or anywhere as far as that goes. It really does the job!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7 - Quart (32 oz.)
    By Brian on 05/09/2013

    Bought this because it kills bed bugs like a more expensive product. Have used very little of this inside my house. Yet across the room in laundry bed bugs have died. Various sizes and ages. Although not all are gone. I see them rarely I am now working to eliminate all hiding areas and spay all potential hiding places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Kelly on 04/28/2014

    Sprayed the entire house and nothing but dead bugs! I continue to see dead bugs on the perimeter of where I sprayed. Worked exactly as advertised. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyonara 9.7 for Stink Bugs
    By Betty on 06/17/2010

    My quest for killing the brown stink bugs from Asia or China, I investigated through the Internet. Knowing they were first in Allentown, PA. I searched for anyone knowing how to kill this awful pest. A lady there said she found that your product did a good job of ridding these bugs. So I decided to try and have been pleasantly surprised that it has helped a great deal. Even the smell of your product is not offensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Mary on 06/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had a stink bug infestation - stink bugs all year. Sprayed where ever I could reach, outside and in. I may still get a stink bug now and then but not many. Now where there used to be large quantities of live bugs, I find dead ones which I just sweep up. It does not kill upon contact unless the bug is already 'weak' but it does kill. Love it. Lent it to a good friend whose infestation was worse than mine and he loved it too! Plus a little goes a long way! Just really look over your place to find all those openings outside, around windows, soffits, doors, where the hose comes out of the house, etc. Those bugs can squeeze into tight places. Highly recommend this product to get rid of these 'hard to kill' bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 120 reviews)