Home » Lawn & Garden » Cyonara Lawn, Yard, and Garden Spray » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cyonara Lawn, Yard, and Garden Spray

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Exceeded our Expectations
    By Robert on 07/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this product because we have a huge problem with backyard biting pests. This product was highly rated and it has thus far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be ordering more in the years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By on 06/05/2013

    Excellent! It killed my mosquitoes, scorpions, beetles, wolf spiders, flies, and the residual affect on outdoor garbage cans, house lights over the garage, porch lights, garage, outdoor shed, and teeny tiny cracks in the house door frames keeps them all AWAY! I have found dead flies laying on my trash can a week later. It is DEADLY on SCORPIONS!! I live in a new developing area with raw land and there are PLENTY of scorpions who have not got the hint to get out!! I sprayed the grass, wood fence, perimeter of the yard, foundation, in/around flower beds, trees and even up to 3' from the outside of fence in raw untouched vegetation. The FIRST time I sprayed using Cyonara, Delta Dust, and CY-Kick CS. This triple threat knocked the scorpions for a loop! Now, I just do yard maintenance with Cyonara and once-in-awhile the other two products. Tho this isn't review for the other 2, I give them 5 stars too. :) There ya go...stop wondering if you should buy this stuff and just get it. It WORKS! The other stuff at Lowe's/Home Depot does NOT work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara Lawn, Yard, and Garden Spray - No More Fleas!!
    By Steve on 10/24/2011

    I live in Florida, the flea capital of the world!!! Until I discovered Cyonara in the hose end sprayer container, applying flea killer was a real big job and I needed to do it often. The effect of spraying Cyonara lasts well over 2 months. The application is comparatively simple as compared to what I had been using in the past. I'm pleased and recommend it to everyone. A few of my neighbors have purchased it now as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Sam on 06/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is the best concentrate insect killer I've ever used. Because I've had trouble in a section of my front yard where it's known to have serious damage because of grubs. I tried using Spectracide Insect Killer granules and concentrate; both don't as well as I wanted them to. As I saw the damage to the section occurring, I applied it and has seemed to work great, and looks like the section of my front yard is heeling. If anyone likes using an Insect Killer concentrate to control grubs and chinch bugs, I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Rene on 07/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had been prisoners of our home due to biting insects outside..after spending hundreds on store bought products i finally ordered Cyonara and it worked..its a great effective product !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Hasn't had desired effect.
    By on 07/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used a few other brands of hose-end sprayers to combat chiggers. This year I purchased two of the Cyonara by Martin's that were on sale. Applied a few weeks ago but am still getting a lot of chigger bites. I may go back to Spectracide's Triazicide product, even though it is more expensive. Perhaps had I sprayed earlier in the season I would have gotten better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Adam on 05/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a great product. You can smell its a strong product. I use this product and Talstar in my backyard. I love having a bug free back yard where my kids can roll in the grass and play barefooted. Thanks DoMyOwnPestControl for you products and customer service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Cyonara. Spray
    By on 06/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Seemed weaker , did not spray out heavy like the year before,,,,did manufact dilute product.....?... Mj. Forth worth tx

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent!!!
    By Saa on 07/31/2012

    I live in FL where bug/flea infestation is very high. I own 4 dogs, and do not want to use the spot/on treatments on them due to the bad effects it has on them health-wise. I saw a do-it-yourself ad on TV. Went to your website and decided to give it a try. Well, lemme tell ya, it worked like a charm. My property and dogs are not only flea free, but it also got rid of the palmetto bugs, flies, etc. I use it all the time. Very simple to use also .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great and effective, easy
    By Lee on 04/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This is very effective and isn't expensive. Works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   spray for fleas and other bugs
    By Susan on 04/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    the package came as promised. It is very easy to apply as I did it today. Since I just sprayed this product that is the only reason I gave it a 4 since I do not know how well it works. I will return later and update this review telling how well it killed the bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By Russ on 09/24/2014

    I purchased this because of a sever mosquito problem we were having and Cyonara did not disappoint.. I will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Rl on 09/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a product that was easy to apply and most importantly, one that worked. This product works great. We had mulch installed recently and I think it must have been full of mosquitoes. After putting the product down the mosquitoes dropped by, at least, 95%. A big improvement. I would Highly recommend this product. I actually just recently purchased more as I'll likely need one more application before the fall season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara Lawn and Garden Spray
    By Richard on 08/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had been using an off the shelf product from HD which just was not getting the job done. So I needed something with more muscle and this has worked. I was getting a ton of bugs in the grass that were eating us every time we went out. We are now bug free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara
    By Larry on 07/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased an expensive misting system with organic spray, which comes on twice daily. If I had done my homework I would have never spent the money on a misting system. Used Cyonara for the first time last year, it worked great. My yard is 95% free of all mosquitos, the other 5% comes from the neighbors yard which hasn't been sprayed with Cyonara.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked Great!!
    By D on 07/13/2014

    Just as I wanted!! As soon as I sprayed our yard, everything vanished!! We had been swimming in bugs and wanted to have a good summer so I had been researching a product that packed a punch yet safe for animals and kids. This is it my friends!! We are so happy and will not go back to anything else!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyonara
    By Hugh on 05/16/2012

    Does what is should do stops bugs and insects?.....,,,,good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cy-o-nara
    By Pierre on 07/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Bugs/aphids devouring leaves on my mango trees. Sprayed with Malathion; slowed them down. Sprayed with Sevin. The bugs laughed. Sprayed with Cyonara. Cy-o-nara bugs. Just went to re-order and it's backlogged. There's a reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Cyonara
    By Larry on 07/14/2016

    Nothing will completely eliminate mosquitoes without killing all other insects, but this does a very effective job. I use it every two to three weeks if it doesn't rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Too soon to tell, but appears to be working gradually
    By Anabella on 07/19/2016

    I purchased this spray to try to get rid of springtails that are making their way into my kitchen counter/sink and my master bathroom/tub. I applied them around the entire perimeter of my home after having applied Bifen Granules to the ground perimeter. Before spraying, I would see about 5 springtails on one specific area of my kitchen counter every night, and as well as a couple in the sink. It has been about 2 weeks since I applied the product and now I am seeing maybe 1-2 springtails on the kitchen counter at night (some nights I don't see any at all) and maybe one in the sink. In the bathroom/tub I haven't been able to determine if they've gotten better or worse (mainly because the numbers have never been consistent there). I would say that the product seems to be working slowly and gradually, but I may have to re-apply again soon for even more positive results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!
    By Islandgirl on 08/23/2016

    I was given a bottle of this by a friend of mine. I put it down two months ago and even though we have experienced pretty significant downpours in those two months. I haven't had one mosquito! In SE Texas we have a huge mosquito problem, this solved it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)