Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Cyper WP » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cyper WP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   218
4 stars   31
3 stars   8
2 stars   5
1 star   2

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(264 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Cyper WP
$45.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 264 reviews)

  • 32 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very effective
    By Pam on 04/02/2009

    I've used Cyper WP in my home in northern KY. It was very effective and me and my neighbors on both sides of my house used this product at the same time. It works better when you can treat inside and outside of your home. It's a lot cheaper than an exterminator. I repeat treatment about every 3 months to prevent the bugs from coming back. Thank you very much, I can now sleep at night without worrying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP Works Great
    By Jim on 06/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Our Ranch house was infested with scorpions. We were advised Cyper WP would do the trick. We literally counted about 40 dead ones after the application and have seen only one or two that were acting very sickly. This stuff works. It actually has killed everything that crawls or flies when that pest comes in contact with it. I will be ordering more in quantity for friends and family. Thank You for having a bulk discount.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best I ever used
    By George on 08/03/2006

    Starting in 2005 I noticed late evening every night on my patio carpet several black bugs and identified them as Oriental cockroaches. In March of 2006, it became terrible. A friend looked on his computer and found that Niban bait was recommended. He gave me your number. My first conversation was with Michael and he recommended Cyper WP with the Niban. He told me to remember that Niban was a bait and not to use the Cyper WP near the Niban. I used a 3 gallon watering can with 4 scoops of Cyper WP, mixed good, to eliminate the nest which was in a long crack in our side walk, adjacent to our patio. I soaked the entire patio carpet, and the entire perimeter of our house. I put the Niban bait, sparingly, not closer than 25' to our sun room and patio. This type of cockroach loves water. I removed my landscaping bark which was always wet from watering flowers. I have since ordered 4 Cyper WP. It has been a good month and a half with NO black water cockroaches in our sun room. Once in a while I will find one on our patio carpet, on his back dead. The Cyper WP in also good for killing ants. The best I ever used. I have 1/2 acre of land so sometimes its a struggle. Thank you for all of your help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP
    By Sean on 07/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Does exactly what it said it would do. I had a very bad spider (Brown Recluse and Wolf) problem inside and outside the house, within a day I saw no more living spiders in my house, period. Word of caution, pay attention to what it says about if you have dark floors. I do have dark floors and it leaves a very noticeable white residue. They have others for inside the house that are clear, i just didn't read thoroughly. Great Product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP Review
    By Jim on 07/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be doing the job on black widows and scorpions. Strangely, more scorpions were seen indoors after first application but they were asking to be taken to the ER. Leaves a slight residue, which is the whole idea with the powder, but it's not objectionable and can be wiped/washed off if need be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP Wipes Out the Bugs
    By Dale on 10/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The outside of my house was crawling with box elder bugs, like something out of a horror movie. One treatment with Cyper WP and "problem solved." There were literally thousands of the creepy critters lying all over the place. And what a difference in price.......instead of spending $150 with the local pest control people for one treatment, which is what I've done in past years, I will get dozens of treatments for a mere $36.90. It's a no-brainer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP (STINK BUG KILLER)
    By Mark on 10/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Cyper WP: I have been using this Product for 2 years now for the main control of Stink Bugs here in Virginia. This year the Stink bugs are out of control. The only product I use is Cyper WP. It Kills them in 48 hrs or less. It is not a contact killer, but works on them very well. No more nights of killing stink bugs before my kids can go to bed. Cyper WP does it for me. I use Delta Dust in my attic for a bonus kill for the winter months. Give it a try. Also, www.Domyownpestcontrol.com is an awesome place to get your hard to find bug supplies. And there customer support is #1. Thanks guys, I am a loyal customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Jimmy on 07/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After emailing for some advice from your company I purchased the Cyper WP on the advice because the wettable powder would probably be more effective against my spider problem. I watched the video on your website and treated my house accordingly. It seem to work great because I've not seen any bugs or spiders since then. My wife had received a brown recluse bite which was frightening, so the war was on. So far looks like I'm winning. Thanks for the help!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper is the Best!
    By Mike on 04/28/2010

    I own a mobile home park and the wasps WERE terrible this year. I was getting tired of wasting money on lots of cans of wasp spray and only killing some of them and making the rest of them mad! So I found this great place to order some good Cyper WP. I mixed some up and hesitantly went to start using it and was very surprised at how safe it was to use. I expected to spray and run, but as I sprayed I noticed that the wasps weren't dying instantly but were stunned and they didn't even come after me! Now after about 2 weeks, all the areas I sprayed are wasp free. I am now a fan of using this for wasp control. I paid $36.90 for enough to make about 24 gallons for wasp control which will last me a long time. For the same amount of money I could buy about 6-7 cans of wasp spray which would not last very long. Highly recommend using Cyper WP, especially for the price from this site which is cheaper than other places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP is the best!
    By Randy on 08/09/2010

    I live in the country in outside of Sac. CA and this stuff works great. Spray around the house and shop every 2-3 months, nothing comes in. Nothing from the stores work like this on ants or spiders. Black widows hit the floor doing the fish dance!!! Works better than anything I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP works!
    By Jeff on 09/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great. I've tried many products and this works the best. Just mix in sprayer and go. I used to pay an exterminator $30.00 a month to come to my house and spray. Turns out he was spraying Demon WP which is just a name brand for the same stuff here. Now I do it myself, save $30.00 a month and have the satisfaction of knowing it's done right without having to worry about being home for the bug man or what day he is supposed to come, writing a check, wondering where he sprayed, etc. It's too easy! KILLS BUGS FAST!! Residue keeps killing for weeks! You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills Brown Recluse Spiders
    By Megan on 08/25/2011

    If you have brown recluse in your home, you know how unnerving it is to always be finding them in unexpected places. And there is always the fear of them getting in your bedsheets and you roll over them at night and get bitten. My deepest fear, however, was for my rambunctious 2 year old daughter and my cat who likes to play with bugs. My husband and I can be mindful, but our daughter is curious and clumsy as any 2 year old and she is always getting into things. Her toy area is also cluttered, which makes for a great place for these little buggers to hide. I have seen them in her play area and it is very unsettling. After a lot of online searching, I finally found this product and decided we would give it a try. This company has great service and very fast shipping. My husband sprayed it on Monday of this week and it is now Thursday. We used to see at least one a day crawling around somewhere (some days up to four or five). Now we have not seen any unless they are DEAD. The stuff definitely kills brown recluse spiders. Just remember to use a double dose for them when you mix the powder as they are harder to kill than most other insects. Great stuff! Excellent solution for dealing with brown recluse! We will continue to purchase this for preventing them from invading our house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Arachnophobic in North Texas
    By Mike on 04/12/2010

    To put it simply, I hate spiders. Unfortunately, my area is home to quite a few of them, some dangerous, some not. This product has significantly reduced the number of spiders (and insects) in and around my home. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome results at awesome price
    By Jorge on 11/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We live in Gilbert Arizona and have a problem with Scorpions of course. I used 3 other products before a friend recommended Cyper WP, Scorpions are now GONE!! I did see a bunch of them after spraying but none survived.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cyper wp
    By Jim on 10/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    this product will exceed all you expectations and get the job done,just like it clams.you will not be disappointed. it works great, we live in Wisconsin, and have had box elder bugs every fall. when i seen this web site i was skeptical just like anyone who has tried countless items to rid their home if box elder bugs, and many other bugs as well. i figured i would give it a try. i followed the directions and applied the spray to our home and about 6 ft out on the lawn around our home, and to our surprise these bugs were dropping dead daily. we did spray 2 to 3 times again, when we seen a few bugs hanging around, but with in a week, they were all gone. i suggest doing this easy task your self, instead of hiring a service. I'm sure you will be saving yourself a lot of money, and at the same time have your own personal satisfaction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP
    By Ray on 08/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be pretty effective at killing spiders. Although it may need to be reapplied to kill a spider infestation. The only thing I didn't like is the powdery residue thats left behind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   "Rescue for Roachaphobes"
    By Michael on 03/09/2014

    I am a roachaphobe. I moved into a cheap rental unit in 96 and it was infested with germanroaches and I worked for a chemical company and thought I could get rid of them in just a little while. Long story short I didn't knock a dent in them and within a year I bought my own place and replaced everything because of the fear of them being brought with me. I have been free of roaches since, but have just recently started working on electronics in my house and they came in like a vengeance. I have used tempo for over the past 10 years for maintenance and it has done good for that but it had a slow effect on this infestation and I thought I was going to have to buy another house to get rid of them, that's when I found DMOPC.com and Cyper WP. The reviews of the residue left behind are spot on but Cyper is no joke on these roaches and if you are a roachaphobe the residue don't matter anyways. "you can mop later" If you have an issue with these pests you can almost completely wipe them out in one spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank You Cyper WP!
    By Andrea on 10/12/2010

    THANK YOU! As many have experienced the onslaught of the stink bug, I have found relief with Cyper WP. I have used it and impressed and relieved at the amount of dead stink bugs I have found. I have shared the Cyper WP with 2 friends and they have also had good results. I realize the stink bug problem will probably be an ongoing one, but thanks to the knowledgeable staff at Do My Own Pest Control and Cyper WP I feel I will be able to keep them under control at my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP
    By Jnp on 06/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried everything from store bought to the pro's. NOTHING works as well as Cyper WP. You have to be willing to spray 1 or 2 times a week(depending on infestation) to get control of the bug problem. Rain will wash it away. In dry weather one application lasts me a month or two. Very effective. Once you've got your problem under control stay on it and you will not have a bug problem. Spray everything but glass (residue). Haven't ever used indoors other than basement. This stuff is cost effective and works awesome. Nothing better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Chris on 04/16/2013

    After buying a short-sale house in Las Vegas Nevada that had been without pest control for over a year, I was constantly finding scorpions in the house and in the backyard by the pool. I can tell you that after 2 years of using Cyper WP I have not seen a scorpion in months. Given that I have 2 dogs (labs) I treat the entire yard twice a year to ensure that everything is well coated. This is a great product that I have given to many family members and friends to protect their yards and houses. Highly recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Spider Killer
    By Matt on 07/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product has been fairly effective in cutting down the number of spiders in the house. I did mix the double strength as directed and the spider activity has dropped off both around the perimeter of the house and indoors. There seems to be a few tough ones that aren't very bothered by it, though. Every other bug within 2 feet of our house is dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Better than store-bought bombs, but not a miracle worker...
    By Frances on 11/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Our cockroach infestation has been horrendous, and we've tried using store-bought bug bombs numerous times, with never more than a couple of days' reprieve. After some research online, this was highly recommended. My expectations were high, as several of the reviews I read indicated that the consumers had similar issues (living in Florida, very severe cases) and said they never saw another cockroach again. We have used the Cyper once, mixed at the "clean-out" strength (or maybe even a little stronger). The improvement was vast compared to the results we'd gotten with other methods. However, we do still have cockroaches (though many of them still seem kind of dazed, 2 weeks later). The bounce-back hasn't been as quick or as bad as with other methods, either - 2 weeks later, we still have less cockroaches than we'd have had 3 days after using store-bought bombs. That's why I rate this a 4-star - because it has been significantly better than anything I've tried before. We are planning to spray again this weekend, using the clean-out strength, and then continue to spray every 2 weeks with the clean-out strength until we get rid of them completely. After that, our plan is to spray monthly or every other month (depending on need) with the maintenance strength. Because the Cyper is relatively inexpensive compared to our store-bought methods, it's affordable to do this. I am hopeful that we'll be successful in completely cleaning out the problem critters. I'll likely update this review, or post a new one, as we go forward and see what the subsequent results are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP - Nothing but dead bugs
    By Mike on 10/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Used all the sprays from the warehouse stores to control cockroaches in the house. Still saw a bug a day inside the kitchen. Mixed up a batch of Cyper WP, sprayed around the exterior perimeter of the house, and have not yet seen anymore roaches inside the house. The powder will clog the sprayer nozzle, so be sure to mix the powder well with water in a gallon jug, before adding the solution to your spray tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed results on roaches
    By Greg on 11/19/2010

    Cyper WP worked like a miracle on the larger smoky brown and palmetto-bug type roaches. VERY EFFECTIVE! In our newly purchased home, it has been decidedly less effective against a stubborn german cockroach population. It seems to have knocked back the small infestation, but not all the way out, even after two thorough clean-out-strength applications. I'll be using the recommended bait method against them. Still, I love having Cyper WP around. It does everything but the germans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the best
    By John on 06/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    i am in florida and in a heavily wooded area...lots of bugs...all kinds. have been using cyper wp inside and out for years. its amazing stuff. mix, shake, spray...in a few minutes ants and spiders and roaches are just gone. and it lasts really good, not like the old diazinon and malathion. the hint of white powder it leaves behind is insignificant. i can even give outside anthills a quick spray and it takes care of them also. and this is a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Highdesert on 06/19/2014

    I live in the Mojave desert and bought this recently and specifically for a roach problem. I do not have roaches in cabinets etc and my problem seems to be originating from the outside. I see them occasionally on the driveway and sidewalks and they appear to be crawling in from the outside. The few roaches that do make it inside are dead when I find them. I do also have an exterminator. I do not understand the reviews that say this stuff doesnít work. My procedure is as follows: 1. I place TWO scoops in a dry bug sprayer 2. I use a two gal plastic bucket and fill it under the kitchen sink with the hottest tap water I can get from my kitchen tap and fill it to the ONE GAL mark on the bucket 3. Take the bucket outside and empty the hot water into the sprayer 4. Secure the top on the sprayer and shake well. 5. Continue shaking often as I spray every 2 to 3 minutes. You should have a white milky liquid. Everywhere I spray this stuff I find dead roaches. I am convinced this works and I am also convinced this does a better job than what my exterminator seems to be using. I have not used this inside yet and used this primarily as a barrier around the house and yard and walkways and driveways and hedges. I will say this. I do not see the same results after an exterminator sprays. So far I am pleased with the results I see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Cyper WP
    By Joann on 10/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I did give it a three star because it did help in calming down the Stink Bugs but in three weeks they had return but not as bad. It could be that we had rain and the solution was washed away. We continued to spray again but I must say we didn't spray back in the home again and we are still finding one here and there. Maybe we just haven sprayed in the right hidding place. I worry that if this doesn't get under control now by using the Cyper WP they will be back next year. I must say I did purchase an extra Cyper WP Powder for next year. By then there may be another solution to this awful problem.I do thank you for your input as well on what to use and how to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well for killing black widow spiders
    By Bill on 07/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Finally I found a product that kills black widow spiders. It does not kill them immediately on contact but the next day you find them upside down dead. Works well in killing other spiders and ants also. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CyperWP
    By John on 10/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective in controlling this year's plague of stinkbugs. Takes a day or two to work, but the area around the house is littered with dead bugs. Seems to need re-application after two or three weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees
    By Patrick on 05/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Had the same problem every year with carpenter bees up on the eaves of my roof. I used to use 4 to 5 cans of hornet spray. It would work but I would have to hang over the edge of the roof to get it under the eaves. This year I used the Cyper WP with a backpack sprayer and with a jet nozzle I could stand on the roof and get into every nook and cranny. The following day there were dead and dying carpenter bees all over the place. If I had a couple of extensions on the sprayer wand I probably could do it from the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 264 reviews)