Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Cyper WSP » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cyper WSP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Cyper WSP
$8.85

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper Effectivenss
    By Lauren on 02/05/2015

    Extremely potent material. Ingredients (1 Package) when mixed with 1 Gal of water are lethal to insects. This is a broad range insecticide and can be used indoors or outdoors effectively. Caution to users: Wear vinyl or rubber gloves when preparing the solution. The ingredients are in a fine powder form. Wear a filter mask to prevent breathing the dust. Do not allow powder to get on the skin and if you do, wash immediately to avoided absorption into the tissue. If any powder gets on the surface of a counter, clean it off and do not use it around food areas. IT IS EFFECTIVE for the purpose intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   wood borers
    By Kenneth on 04/27/2015

    one treatment and there were dead borers all over the ground. This is great stuff !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Long lasting!
    By David on 08/28/2014

    I used this as a perimeter around my home and it works superb. Sprayed ants trailing up a tree over my home, sprayed walked away 15ft and came back the trail was dead.. 2 1/2 month residual.. Also a good residual for spiders and wasps nesting areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!!!
    By James on 10/02/2015

    From what I'm reading in the active ingredients this product replaced the Cyper WP. I use it primarily outdoors and it basically kills any and all insects it comes in contact with. Trust me on this one. I'm a certified buyer in Liberty Hill TX. I found the pail size to be the most economic and split it with my neighbor. It comes in individual packets that mixes with one gallon of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Super product
    By Ward on 09/30/2015

    Kills just about every type of insect. Lasts 3 months sprayed under eaves and other places rain cannot wash off residue. I think it works up to 6 months indoors in garages and barns to keep spiders away. VERY EFFECTIVE killing Stink Bugs trying to get in during the fall (before winter). Spray does not kill wasps and carpenter bees but irritates them enough to keep them from building a nest. I've been using this product for years around my home, in the garage and out-buildings. Very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   versatility
    By Marshall on 04/11/2016

    I "chased bugs" for 40+ years and have found this product to be not only effective (when applied out of site on the inside as wetable powders dry), but cost efficient also. I used it inside for a variety of critters and outside for termite swarms in stumps and fire ants (VERY Effective). I am now "retired", but am still active on a sporadic basis. I try to keep this chemical (cypermethrin) and diatomacious earth on hand and can eliminate "most" species of infesting insects. I also use "Mint Oil" to repel mice and bees in trash containers. A great chemical and a great company. Marshall Hilgendorf Retired, Vet. Admin. Medical Center Alexandria, La.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   You get what you pay for.
    By Dave on 10/02/2015

    Cypher WSP is a little more expensive than what HD or Lowes havs BUT, it lasts so much longer that the name brand liquids. It will discolor dark surfaces temporarily when it's dry because it dries to a white powder. The knockdown factor lasts months, so I need only to spray 1 time about every 3 or 4 months, and I have dead bugs year round.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Walt on 05/12/2016

    No measuring. Just drop the packets in the sprayer, shake and go. Kills spiders, ants, and any other creepy crawlee.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Brown Recluse
    By Karen on 07/04/2016

    Living in Kansas they're to be expected, but who wants Brown Recluses in their homes?!! NOT ME! Scared to death of spiders in general, but especially terrified of the BR. Found my first one about 4 years ago in my son's bedroom as I was putting laundry away one evening. I FLIPPED OUT. I literally fired our exterminator the next day and took matters into my own hands. That's when I learned about Cyper WP. LOVED that stuff. That Spring, between the Cyper WP and sticky boards, I killed/caught 18 brown Recluses in my home. I nearly fainted. Can you imagine? I was so hacked off at that exterminator, felt cheated by him. Not to mention felt like he was seriously putting my family at risk. I spray every 3 months, RELIGIOUSLY. Yesterday was my first time spraying with the new Cyper WSP. I called the manufacturer last year when I first learned it was being switched, I was so upset! The gal I spoke to assured me it was the same stuff, just being repackaged as a safety precaution. The stuff kills BR like nothing else on the market. Don't even waste your money on products at Home Depot or Lowes ect. The knock down time on this product is amazing. Literally spray and the next day I will find dead BR that have crawled out from the depths of closets, basement storeage rooms, cracks n crevices ect, under sinks ect. It's shocking yet very satisfying and reassuring to know your home is safe and free of these dangerous spiders.....especially if you have kids. If you live in BR territory I assure you they're in your home regardless of how tidy you are. Get Cyper WSP and stop worrying. I spray the perimeter of my home too, just make sure rain isn't in the forecast for at least 24-36 hours so it has time to set. and don't forget the garage and attic. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   cyper wsp
    By Wee on 09/18/2015

    Saw dead crickets n roaches instantaneously. Took days to kill fleas..only saw slight knockdown..will try something else you guys carry next month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   wow
    By Jennifer on 07/15/2016

    Works very well. We have a horrible infestation and its working!,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect pest control
    By Freeman on 03/12/2016

    I have used this product to control fire ants successfully for 30 years. It still works quickly and is 100% effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Lucretia on 03/24/2016

    We have used this product for some time and are very pleased with the effectiveness. We have recommended it to others who also are satisfied. Only wish that it still came in the 1 lb. jar as it did in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WSP
    By William on 09/04/2015

    Seems to be working great! The only bugs I see have been dead ones...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GOOD
    By M. on 07/05/2016

    Using Cyper WSP did the job, beautiful

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WSP
    By Regina on 11/03/2015

    I previously used the Cyper WP for several years. That product has been discontinued so I ordered the Cyper WSP recently. Used it twice and it works as well as the Cyper WP. Definitely recommend this product. This company is very prompt processing orders. Have ordered from this site several times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   CYPER WSP
    By George on 09/03/2016

    Great product with a great price and superior service from a customer oriented service perspective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees
    By David on 07/02/2016

    I had an infestation of a dozen or more carpenter bees behind the aluminum faced fascia boards along the roof of my two story house. I tried spraying with an aerosol insecticide I bought at the local box store. But that had no effect on the bees. I called DMOPC and the rep suggested the kit of Cyper WSP, Delta Dust, and the duster. She said to first spray Cyper WSP and after it dried to shoot in the dust using the duster. I did as she said, and it took care of the problem. I treated the area three weeks ago and there are still no carpenter bees around. It was quick and effective and worked!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Cyper WSP - l lb Pail
    By Joyce on 12/18/2015

    Excellent service; ease of site use; would order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   awesome service
    By Menny on 11/10/2015

    great service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   PEST CONTROL
    By Carlos on 09/07/2016

    This product is effective again roaches and any other bugs. Also it is very economic, so I have using more than 8 year and feeling my house free of pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)