Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Cyzmic CS Micro-encapsulated Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cyzmic CS Micro-encapsulated Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   7
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A little goes a long way!
    By Todd on 08/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    4 stars because I've only had this item for about a month. Used it to deter carpenter ants from entering the house, and yard bugs (silverfish, ants, earwigs, etc). So far so good. Based on the directions, you don't need to use much. An 8 oz. bottle will last a long time if you're a homeowner. Good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Not bad, cheaper than Demand
    By Dan on 02/27/2011

    Cyzmic is a good product. I would say it does the job as well as the spendy Demand CS, given that it is the same generic formula. However, Cyzmic has some pretty intense fumes when mixed really heavy for a roach flush out or bed bugs. The smell is hardly noticeable for .015% dilution for spiders ect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for scorpions
    By Gene on 12/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had a problem I didn't know about. Found several bark scorpions in the house. These are the most dangerous. Got a scorpion light and went hunting. Must have had a nest outside somewhere. Bought Cyzmic CS and sprayed according to directions. Checked 2 days later and found about 8 dead ones plus ALL of the other bugs. If there is anything better on the market, I'd like to know what it is. I am really impressed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding product
    By Michael on 11/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I got tired of paying $60 dollars locally for a bottle of Demand CS. I searched the web and came across this site which had it $20 dollars cheaper. I ended up buying the Cyzmic CS that contains the same active ingredients. I ordered on a Monday night and received it Thursday. This product works identical to Demand and took care of my pest problem. This company has great prices, product selection and fast FREE shipping. 5 stars everyday from a very happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems To Be Good
    By Space.ace on 04/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    With summer approaching the scorpions can get pretty bad out here in AZ. I sprayed a strong perimeter around the house and in the garage and it seems to be working good so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By Anonymous on 06/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I mix this stuff in with other chemicals and it really works. I sprayed it at my in laws who had a serious roach problem. One application did the job. I even sprayed their outbuildings and they found tons of dead roaches everywhere. Worth the money because it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Harsh odor, good price and quick knockdown
    By Erik on 10/16/2014

    Wear a mask because this smell will get into your nose and stay all day. Very cost effective and provides fast knockdown and long residual. I'd suggest something with a transfer effect for ants though...and use this stuff for spiders, stink bugs, etc. There are better products with less odor but they do cost up to 4x as much

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Uninvited country guests
    By Denise on 05/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Living in a rural area, we have the best of all country scenes, our woods, a pheasant reserve across the road, and a huge running creek nearbye. And since we heat with wood means stacked wood piles around. But along with these 'Norman Rockwell' images means many different types of insects. There are wasps, ants, Asian Beetles, Boxwood Elders, large flys, and spiders that abound. Cyzmic CS Insecticide eliminates them all. Their untimely death is a welcome sight, especially when they have invaded our home. We will continue with this product along with smiles!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Prices
    By Mike on 11/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this product back in October for $ 27.00 from DMOPC. The local pest supply store charges $ 40.99 plus tax for the same size container. Its a no brainer who won my business , and plus the product itself did a spectacular job considering that I buy different products so the pest do not get immune to a certain pesticide BTW the free shipping & fast delivery plays a big part when choosing this company

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyzmic CS Microencapsulated Insecticide - Quart
    By Elfego on 10/27/2015

    My main preference is that it has a controlled release, therefore I do not have to spray as often. And it's very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Buy!
    By Michael on 01/21/2015

    I worked as a pest control tech for a number of years. Used all kinds of products including Demand CS. I use Cyzmic CS for my apartment. I live in a building with neighbors who don't treat and have issues with insects. I don't. I treat well and also do a through crack and crevice job. No bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyzmic CS
    By Vicki on 06/23/2016

    A little of this goes a long way. Have not seen any scorpions at all since using it. I like the fact that there is very low odor too. It works good and does not stain the paint. It was shipped packaged very well too. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great but..
    By Rdb on 06/07/2016

    Great product that does what is advertised & is the same as Demand CS. Only problem is the bottle. They really need to re-work the design or try a different type. Not user friendly at all for multiple reasons. The bottle collapses and you cant get the product out well. Annoying for professional use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Max on 05/03/2016

    Easly to use, covers well and Kills bugs instantly. Don't know how long it will last yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very, very helpful
    By Felicia on 07/16/2016

    We have chickens which means we have flies and the flies were taking over my yard and coming into my house and I was losing my sanity. After one application almost every fly is gone. We have only a very few left and its livable at my house again. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   doing my own pest control
    By Kent on 11/28/2015

    this is the same chemical our pest control service used. Bought it and mixed it as close to the same dilution they used and it all seems to working good. At the rate of use we will save a lit of money doing it ourselves and it really is easy to do. Should have done it years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   happy with results
    By Gbary on 07/10/2016

    THIS STUFF WORKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   K
    By Kevin on 09/15/2015

    The product been using it for a long time and happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great!
    By J. on 08/09/2015

    I had just bought a house with a major camel cricket problem. Seemed like hundreds of them in the crawlspace, finding dozens of them inside the house every day. Harmless for the most part but they absolutely terrified my daughter. I bought this and I sprayed it on pretty thick, took about 4 days and now the only crickets I see are dead ones! I also sprayed the ant trails climbing the outside of the house and the ants disappeared in about an hour. Haven't seen them since, been almost a month. Only creatures it hasn't run off so far are my wife and the snails in my storm shelter. May need another treatment for that.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Snails do indeed need a different type of treatment due to the mucus coat on the exterior of their bodies. Snails and slugs are able to glide over insecticide sprays without effect. You can find snail elimination products here: http://pestcontrol.domyownpestcontrol.com/search?w=snails&view=grid We do not have spouse elimination products at this time, sorry!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyzmic CS Micro-encapsulated Insecticide - Quart
    By Sharon on 06/13/2015

    Excellent product for Crazy Ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cyzmic cs
    By Dan on 08/28/2014

    great product, keeps scorpions at check as well as other bugs. this is what the professionals use and to be able to do it yourself saves a lot of money each month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Dan on 09/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have a lake house near Roosevelt that we had constant scorpion problems with. I tried locally available pesticides to no avail. Three weeks after applying this, no signs of scorpions yet!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills Bugs Dead!
    By D on 10/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Just put it on about two weeks ago and is working great. The big test will be if it lasts a couple of months in Phoenix. Was mixed with Tempo CS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent recommendation
    By Andy on 09/30/2016

    I called and asked for a recommendation on a product that would help remedy a crawlspace/under deck fully issue. I have been unsuccessful with some other products and the problem was getting exacerbated. They recommended this product and encouraged to use it strictly according to the label. I applied twice over a three-week period and noticed a significant improvement after the first application. After the second application there are no fleas left. I would highly recommend this product and do my own pest control.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   amazing
    By Jeff on 09/07/2016

    great for fast roach and bedbug knockdown. keeps on killing. have a neighbor who is filthy and infested the whole building. sprayed last night and see a big difference allready. low Oder but i have copd so would suggest wearing a mask

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Instant Gratification
    By Aubrey on 09/01/2016

    I've been using this product at my home for over 5 years. So when I was vacationing with family in Miami, I ordered a bottle for my wife's sister that had a spider, ant and roach infestation. Two days after treating her property, she called me to tell me she keeps seeing dead bugs inside and outside everywhere. Even the gnats that flew around the porch light at nighttime were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cyzmic CS Micro-encapsulated Insecticide
    By Tina on 07/26/2016

    Outstanding, only thing I have found to kill earwigs. We are also spider free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate
    By Monica on 05/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I am applying Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate in addition to with Demon WP as a residual pest control treatment for German Cockroaches. I like Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate due to its ability to remain effective over longer periods (time-released) even through rain. Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate is being applied in addition and as an alternative because of its microencapsulate formula (able to remain effective longer, even through rain showers). The Cyzmic-CS-Microencapsulate is also more economical because it yields more product over longer time periods per application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great and cheaper than the bug man.
    By Mary on 06/20/2016

    We have dogs & cats that roam our yard freely who are treated; however Cyzmic provides extra protection in controlling usual yard bugs, ie, flies, mosquitoes, gnats, spiders, etc. We use this outside frequently (depending on weather - rain, humidity) and 2 times a year inside as we live in an older house, covering the crawl space. Our bug problem is nil. We found this is the same chemical used by well-known bug sprayers for much more cost than we spend here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Gcyzmic cs insecticide
    By H.s. on 06/18/2016

    Bought it for carpenter bees. Delta dust failed to work and so far I've seen dead bees but it hasn't killed them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)