Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Deer Repellent » Deer Scram Professional » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Deer Scram Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   7
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Deer Scram Professional
$97.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)

  • 26 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   BOTH WAYS
    By Tom on 11/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best anti deer product I have ever used. I like it - my neighbor does not .. the deer now graze in his yard. If you plan to use this product get the pro type - it is worth the dif. Tc/says

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Deer Deterrent
    By Lynda on 04/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Deer Scram for 2 years & find it works the best of the many many things that I have tried. I just finished the last of my regular Deer Scram & I'm looking forward to this Professional version. The price is outstanding! I plan to put it into a plastic jug with a handle & lid, (for convenience) & sprinkle away. The deer seem to be getting less timid & more agressive. I highly recommend Deer Scram...it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram Repellent
    By Ray on 10/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the product to protect our forever rose bushes. Made a perimeter around the 7 bushes starting approx. 25 feet away from bushes, made 3 foot wide runs with a 3 foot wide buffer in between (3each, 3 foot wide Deer Scram runs in each buffer) also product was spread around each plant. Used approx. 70% of the Deer Scram for the above. It was not successfull in repelling the deer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed Results
    By on 06/10/2013

    I live in Alamo, California and I have a large yard with lots of fruit trees and a small vineyard. I bought some Deer Scram last year that seemed to work. Then earlier this year, a mother deer gave birth to four baby deers in my next-door neighbor's yard, and they really make this place their home. The baby deers grew more voracious every day, so I bought this big jar of Deer Scram to protect my young fruit trees. But the deers keep devouring everything that I planted. I think a strong fence is the only sure defense against deers. You are only trying your luck with non-fence methods such as smell (I have also tried other deer repellants that smells so bad that repels human but does nothing to deers. In this regard, Deer Scram is still one of the best out there), taste, or sound, and use only when a fence is not possible. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Saving the yard and investment
    By Frank on 08/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Deer Scram is by far the best product that works to deter them from damaging your yard. I tested with and without this product. The difference with deer scram is that it steers them to other places. Deer become uninterested in my plants and are growing nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT STUFF!
    By Pris on 11/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried many products that claim to keep the DEER away but, they only last so long or not at all. And the terrible smell they have! This products does what it claims! And the smell is not bad like the others. I was finially able to see my flowers bloom. This product will always be in my garden as long as I have the Deer there too. GREAT STUFF!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best!
    By Rp on 09/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I live in rural northern New Jersey where there are more deer than people! This is simply the best repellent around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Loving this product
    By on 06/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product does work very well. The deer stayed away from my yard from the moment I did my first sprinkle. I giggled and did a happy dance as the deer approached and retreated with a puzzled look and I mean a herd of them up to fifteen. They usually consider my garden as a B & B with multiple camping areas. They looked at the buffet and it looked great but smelled awful to them. The smell to us was like you seasoned up a lot of meat in the kitchen for a BBQ (pleasant). Light rain did enhance the product. Heavy rain washed it out. It would be awesome if they could improve on the product for longevity during medium to heavy rains. I have a lot of large beds on 1 acre and the 25lb pail just covered it all. In Georgia we have been experiencing quite a bit of rain with more to come, and re-applying will get expensive. The price of this product would be my primary complaint. 4 out of 5 stars due to the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram effectiveness
    By W. on 11/19/2015

    Great product. It really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stuff really works
    By Jim on 07/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    You have to apply monthly or more frequently if there is a lot of rain, but as long as you do that, the deer stay away and you can enjoy your flowers and shrubs without having them devoured while you are sleeping. It's not cheap, but it's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A bloody good product
    By on 07/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Deer are repelled by this dried blood meal. Must be reapplied after a heavy rain, but easier to use than netting if the plants are big.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram
    By K.c. on 08/08/2015

    It is a good product and I have been using it for several years to prevent deer from eating my rose bushes, hosta etc. It has been very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram
    By Sarah on 04/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Great, great product. We have little over acre which we have to protect. This does wonders; it works. We have not seen one deer pass over the deer scram barrier since we put it down. And it has already been two wks with three inches rain! We live in mtns which some say is a rain forest. Love this company too. Very helpful. Good service all the way around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This really works!
    By Mary on 06/04/2016

    We live in a wooded area by a lake. The area is teeming with deer, which are beautiful, but disastrous for my plants. It has been so heartbreaking to see the plants we work so hard with be a daily salad for the deer. We tried so many products and natural remedies to deter the deer, but nothing worked. Finally, we found Pro Deer Scram and are enjoying our plants once more without harming the deer or other critters. Thank you so much! This has been a real find for us.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use and it works
    By John on 07/01/2014

    Deer were getting into our garden and rabbits were eating our hostas. I used this and a motion activated sprinkler (scarecrow) purchased from the site and they stopped. It doesn't smell as bad a other products and is easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram Professional
    By Isabel on 06/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used the item as soon as it arrived. I have a lot of hosta plants in my back yard and so far they are still intact unlike before where you can't even appreciate their beauty because the deer would eat them to the base. Earlier this spring the army of deer ate up all my tulips to the base.I wish I had this product then. I just learned about your great product lately from a friend. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   deer repellant
    By Dick on 08/01/2016

    Deer still ate hosts after application. I have not found any electronic or natural substance that has totally repelled deer .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT REALLY WORKS!!
    By Pris on 06/13/2016

    This is the best product that works & the smell is nothing like some others that make you want to puke! As long as I continue to apply this to my plants the deer will stay away from them. I have tried just about every other product without any success & HORRIBLE SMELLS. This is the right one for me. THANKS DEER SCRAM PEOPLE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Waist
    By Slick on 08/08/2016

    I applied per direction which I have done before with great success only this time we got hit with several inches of rain within two days if application and for the next three day as well and it all washed away Just my luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT REALLY WORKS
    By Allen on 05/15/2016

    The only deer and small animal repellant that works. I have tried everything and nothing worked until I found this stuff. It's a bit expensive but considering the plants that it has saved the cost is well worth it. It lasts a very long time. Once deer smell it they totally avoid my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thanks, Deer Scram!
    By Mary on 05/14/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Deer Scram Pro as directed three weeks ago and have had no adverse deer activity around my plants since. I had tried so many products prior to Deer Scram and nothing worked. I am thrilled and have ordered again. Thanks so much! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Deer plague
    By Jay on 05/11/2016

    We have been using this around our property for over 6 months now. Our landscaping is finally getting a chance to grow. The deer in our area have become like a plague. This product actually works. It also doubles as a fertilizer. It's only drawback is that it is expensive. Maybe the company can get the price down a bit. The DoMyOwnPestControl company was also great to work with. Compliments all around!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pesky Deer
    By Mary on 02/22/2016

    Great as always

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram
    By on 06/26/2013

    This is a great product. Not only does keep the deer at bay. It keeps the rabbits out of my garden and away from my young fruit trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5star
    By John on 08/11/2016

    5star

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This one actually works!
    By Ken on 04/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Deer Scram is the only deer repellant that I have found actually works. I have tried a dozen others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   don't purchase
    By Dennis on 07/16/2014

    Have been using Repel All and beds were looking great, Considered a change to "confuse" the deer. RIGHT. within a week of switching the deer have done more damage than the previous three months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!!!!
    By Barbara on 07/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It works! I've tried other liquid products that smell terrible and didn't work. You do need to use a lot of the repellent so the smaller 2 and a half pound jar won't go far. I'm hoping that the deer won't get used to this but for now, this is the first time in years that my hostas have lived to bloom!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Very effective but need to reapply often
    By on 07/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. It keeps deer away from our hostas and lillies. However, it is not perfect and we still get deer damage from time to time, usually two or three weeks after applying Deer Scram, which gets us motivated re-apply it. We have lots of deer around and they used to decimate the hostas and lillies, but for the past couple of years we have been using this product and enjoying the flowers. It is a little expensive, but cheaper than having a professional service. We tried such a service, which applied pepper spray, and it was completely ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Deer Scram Works the Best of Many I have Tried
    By Kathy on 12/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This granular formula is easy to spread, does not smell terrible and actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)