Home » Silverfish » Dekko Silverfish Packs » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dekko Silverfish Packs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   82
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(105 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Dekko Silverfish Packs
$8.25

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 105 reviews)

  • 21 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They really work!
    By Gloria on 01/28/2007

    This was my second order for the Dekko Silverfish Packs. I remember many years ago having them and came upon an old packet (very old) and found the name of the company on it and the rest is history. I didn't get enough the first time so I got a bigger package this time. They really work. Thanks for the fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Work great!
    By Marilyn on 11/20/2007

    Dekko Silverfish Packs work great! Saw one dead silverfish, but no live ones. YEA!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work for me
    By Jennie on 08/02/2008

    I found that the silverfish were breeding in the packs. The package says good for 3 months since date of packaging. Since there is no way to know when the package was made, it seems possible the ones I got had already deteriorated on the shelf. In any event, this is not the way to get rid of an infestation.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    These paks do not have an expiration date and do not deteriorate. The product label says to replace the paks every 3 - 4 months from date of purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great
    By Susan on 04/04/2008

    These Dekko Silverfish Packs worked great last time I used it. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Sj on 06/18/2007

    Thanks for the tips on my previous order a while back - these Dekko Silverfish Packs work great and the granular bait worked great!  We are doing some remodeling and found lots of bug carcasses - the basement is not nearly as scary a place anymore. Thanks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Took care of my problem
    By Joeann on 11/20/2006

    Dekko is the only product on the market that takes care of my silverfish problem. I can not find it in any market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Been using for 30 years!
    By Janet on 01/08/2007

    I have used Dekko Silverfish Packs for approximately 30 years. It is great. Was unable to find it in catalogues so I called home office and they gave me your web site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Not found in stores
    By Diana on 07/28/2006

    I've been looking in all my regular stores, Home Depot, Fred Meyer, Target, Kmart, Ace Hardware, etc. and couldn't find the Dekko Silverfish Packs anywhere. Thank God for the Internet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Goodbye silverfish!
    By Stork on 06/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    An easy, safe way to rid home and garage of pesky silverfish. No longer in stores here in So. Calif. Glad to be able to still buy somewhere. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Silverfish Gone
    By Joseph on 02/09/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I had a persistent problem with silverfish in a common wall between a bathroom and garage. They arrived in papers brought from an old house. Put a couple of packs in the bathroom and outside the wall in the garage. Have not seen a silverfish in months. Be patient, takes some time to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dekko packs
    By C. on 02/05/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Been using these packs for ages. Work great, easy to use and not messy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I hate Silverfish!
    By Kay on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It seems like I have been fighting these little pests for years. Then I discovered the Dekko Silverfish Paks. I put them throughout the house and then don't see any of the pests for several months. I can always tell when it is time to put out fresh Paks. This is the only product I have found that is easy to use and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dekko Silverfish Packs
    By Chris on 07/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Since lacing these in all closets and bathrooms, haven't seen anymore of these little problem children.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   About Dekko Siverfish Packs
    By Dalia on 01/05/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product twice, and it is very effective. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Silverfish packs don't attract
    By on 06/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I distributed 24 Dekko Packs and after a few weeks only one showed signs of having been eaten. The problem seems to be that with the silverfish having such a varied diet, and with nothing in the packs that particularly attracts them, they survive quite well on other food sources, e.g. my books. I suppose if they were in a sterile environment with the packs their only food source they might work. But without an attractant, very ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They worked well.
    By Bob on 10/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for a kid who recently went to college and got infested with the nasty little critters. She distributed them liberally and put a real dent in the silverfish population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dekko Silverfish Packs
    By Maria on 09/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended to me by a friend. I have to say that it is all that my friend described. Since the time I used it, I never saw another silverfish. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dekko Silverfish Packs
    By Claudia on 08/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second order I have made. I really like the packs. Of all products that I have used, this has been the easiest, cleanest and most effective one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dekko Silverfish Packs
    By Ken on 02/18/2015
    Verified Purchase

    These pack work great and DoMyOwnPestControl gives fast reasonably priced service... it's my go to spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Silverfish B-Gone
    By Laura on 07/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We have used these Silverfish Packs for years. Every once in a while we get an infestation in one of our cupboards. We put the silverfish pack in the cupboard and the silverfish are soon gone. I was delighted to find The Dekko Silverfish Packs at DoMyOwnPestControl. My usual source is no longer carrying them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   dekko silverfish paks
    By Angie on 03/13/2015

    They work great! Got rid of a big problem, but need to keep the paks around or silverfish will return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Happy to find these Dekko Silverfish Packs!!
    By Chelle on 08/07/2015

    I have a serious silverfish problem but can't use many other poisonous products as I have pets. I discovered pet friendly options such as food grade diatomaceous earth however who wants to use a loose dusting power in your kitchen drawers and shelves and around your food. These packs are effective and safe to use in those areas. Thrilled I finally found them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy & effective
    By Daniel on 08/11/2015

    These packs are easy to use and are very effective. The packs are small enough to hide in closets and cabinets so they go unnoticed by all but the silverfish! Great product at a very reasonable price. I also appreciate the fast shipping from "Do my own".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They Work!!
    By Beverly on 01/16/2015
    Verified Purchase

    A few years ago I purchased some Dekko Silverfish packs and found them to be very effective. Most of them had been used so I checked the "net" to see if still available. They were and I ordered...They were received very quickly. These packs are wonderful. They are economical and effective. If you want to save your paper goods you should use these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By Sean on 07/31/2006

    These Dekko Silverfish Packs arrived MUCH faster than expected, and cleared up my pest (silverfish) problem in half the time it said it would. WOW!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product Great Company
    By Linda on 01/22/2015

    These clear out the silverfish from an old area of the house very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eliminating Silverfish
    By Pam on 06/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It works amazingly! Another amazing thing is that "DoMyOwnPestControl.com" provided excellent services. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By B.russel on 11/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I moved into this house over 10 years ago to find it already had "tenants." I had different exterminators spray my house, to no avail. The Dekko product works! I just place the packets in various places I saw the creatures and replace them as directed. I rarely see them at all, now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dekko Silverfish Packs
    By Angie823 on 01/01/2014

    These packed worked great! Instructions say to replace packs in 3 months, which I will do now. In two months after initial application of first set of packs, problem was gone. Plenty of packs in box ordered. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FABULOUS
    By Mr on 10/10/2015

    FABULOUS

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 105 reviews)