Home » General Pest Control » Insect Killer Dust » Delta Dust Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   169
4 stars   19
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   12
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(207 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Delta Dust Insecticide
$19.25

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 207 reviews)

  • 69 of 77 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked GREAT!
    By Jennifer on 09/28/2008

    The siding on my home is red cedar and apparently it is a favorite treat for CARPENTER BEES. They were making terrible holes in the siding like perfectly round bullet holes, and then the woodpeckers would come along and peck at the wood making long channels so they could reach the carpenter bees behind the wood. It was a mess. My painters filled the wood with BONDO and caulk and wood filler...but that did not stop the bees. Over night they bored right through ALL of the products and the fresh paint. I called three exterminators but everyone told me they would spray and I would have to pay again and again in a few months because you could not kill them with just one spray. I BEG TO DIFFER!  I found Delta Dust and I puffed it into the fresh new active holes that the bees made after painting. Within 24 hours I picked up over thirty dead bees on the ground around my house (I have small dogs and I did not want them eating dead poisoned bees). By 48 hours the count had risen to over SIXTY dead bees... and there are NONE flying around the holes, or siding any more! DELTA DUST IS A MUST for carpenter bees. It worked GREAT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 50 of 57 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!
    By Rhonda on 06/23/2006

    We have ordered Delta Dust in the past to control Brown Recluse Spiders. It is amazing! We had our house sprayed for several years, twice a year, and we would still have Brown Recluse Spiders. I found your website and ordered Delta Dust from you, and our Brown Recluse Problem has been cut in half. We continue to apply the Delta Dust and see great results. Thank You!! P.S. We use it as a perimeter treatment and also in wall voids, in the attic space and under the house. I am very thankful for your product as we were killing approximately 5 spiders a week before we used the Delta Dust. I still find them now and then, especially when the dust has been washed away outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 41 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff saved my sanity and my marriage!
    By A on 06/23/2011

    My husband picked up bed bugs in a four star hotel while away for work in the UK. We know that's where he got them because he'd seen one inside his suitcase the day he returned and he was asking me if I knew what it was.  I didn't and we just thought it was "a bug" not realizing that a within a week we'd both be covered all over our abdomens and arms with the nasty bed beg bites.  We vacuumed, cleaned, tossed bedding, dry cleaned etc but they kept coming back.  Until I did my research and discovered Drione dust.  Follow the instructions to a T and you'll succeed in eradicating those evil, disgusting pests. We also did the "Vasoline" around the feet of our bed which helps keep them from climbing up the bed from other areas of the home.  It was HELL. HELL!!  But we beat them. We also bought the air tight mattress and box spring protectors.  They work!  It's all good, it all helps.  Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing againsts stink bugs!!
    By Marilyn on 03/28/2008

    You have probably saved my home. I have an infestation (almost overnight) of STINKBUGS. Very difficult to get rid of. Got the Delta Dust - amazing - within just a few day they were gone . It states the product last for 6 months but it hasn't been that long, however just having relief from the constant pest is great.  I must say I did not have much luck with the duster - difficult to spray. Ended up using a turkey baster, sorry guys. But I really encourage any one with a problem with Stink bugs to get this and get it FAST!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great results!
    By Carrie on 01/13/2007

    I use a hand duster to puff Delta Dust into wall voids by inserting the duster underneath my baseboards. It will kill whatever is living inside the walls or travelling along the perimeters of the room. Also used Suspend SC (liquid version of Deltamethrin) with a gallon sprayer on top of the dust for an added punch-- this duo of Delta Dust and Suspend SC has given me great results in getting rid of earwigs, spiders, ants, and fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust for Yellow Jackets
    By Vr on 08/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used it for yellow jackets, seems to have done the job. It took a couple of days, but they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust
    By Mike on 05/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We started doing our own pest control, used this for the block walls, targeting the spiders and scorpions.  We've seen no scorpions and the spiders including black widows died immediately. Use a mask the dust is fine, and use the bulb sprayer it's handy and user friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Chris on 09/17/2010

    I highly reccomend this. I had a nest of wasps between my aluminum siding and the backerboard of the house. I tried aresol insecticides which were pretty useless. All I ended up with was a pile of dead wasps but they were breeding faster than I could kill them. I blasted this stuff in the crack they were coming and going out of and the next day they were gone. I don't know what happened to them; probably a dead nest behind my aluminum siding but isn't that what we're going for here?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets rid of bedbugs fast!
    By Martha on 08/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I researched bedbug treatment on the internet, and found that different types of treatment, like Pinesol and bleach were recommended. However, none worked in the least. But then I remembered that I had used the delta dust for fleas a while back, so thought I'd check to see if that would do the trick for bedbugs. Delta Dust did indeed advertise that bedbugs were also treatable. Using only a little dust, primarily at the baseboards (since I had read that that's where they like to hide), from that moment I have had no more problems! Very highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Heaven Sent
    By Landa on 04/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    When I moved into our new home, I was shocked to see that there were bugs already there, roaches. A friend of mine told me about Delta Dust, but I wanted to do research myself. With the positive reviews I bought it and thank god I did. I have not see a pest in my home since. Thanks for Delta Dust!!!!!  I definitely will recommend buying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works for scorpions!
    By Neil on 04/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Delta Dust has finally made our yard scorpion-free! We've been using Cy-kick which has helped tremendously, but only after using the Delta Dust in all the cracks, crevices and borders have we been completely free of scorpions. And you definitely should use the centrobulb to dispense it. We even put a barrier of the dust at the base of the house and along the bottom of the perimeter concrete wall. When we first put it down, we found a couple of scorpions that were mostly dead after treading through the powder, but now we don't find any at all when we check at night. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works but takes at least two weeks
    By Jay on 06/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I got a whole colony of ground nesting bees in a small garden right next to the entrance where our family go in and out the house. There were probably 20 holes in the small garden. When the sun was high and weather was dry, they would be flying around that area. I was certain that one of our family member would got stung sooner or later. I ordered the dust and a duster (Centrobulb Duster), and started using it right away. Although the recommendations suggest us to apply it in the evening when we were sure the scouts have gone back to the nests, I found that I could not see most of the nests in the evening because the outside was dark (and there were too many holes to keep track with). I ended up applying the dust in the early morning when there was enough light to see all the nests and when the bees were still inside their nests. After a few days, I still saw bees flying around (but in a significantly fewer number). I applied the second time. A few more days later, I started flattening some of the nests. But soon I had to back off because I heard buzzing sound near my ears. I applied the dust for the third time in the next morning. I noticed that the nests that I had flattened didn't re-open. This gave me hope. A few days later, I decided to flatten half of the nests. This time no bee bothered me any more. The next day I found that none of the flattened nests were re-opened, and I flattened the rest. None of the nests are active ever since. This stuff works! I will apply a layer of mulch over that area, and that will be the final chapter of this event.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is amazing for Bed Bugs
    By Jade on 03/09/2013

    I love this dust. I live in Chicago and I use this as a crack, crevice and perimeter treatment after spaying Fenvastar with Gentrol and this is amazing! The other products worked great for residual kill of the bed bugs, with them lessening after the first treatment...but this helped me the most because it helped me find out where these little nasties were coming from in my bedroom. I live in between 2 adjacent apartments that have both been confirmed as infested (FINALLY-after I took a bed bug on a pin to my landlord) The bed bugs from the apartment on the right were coming in through the front door, and were confirmed, but then I started seeing them coming up my bathroom sink which is connected to the infested apartment on the left (tenant bug bombed). So I sprayed my FenvaStar under the sink and problem solved....or so I thought. So, after I dusted the perimeter, there was a crack in the wall that we shared by the bathroom. You should have seen these bugs running from the crack......so next step is to caulk it to slow the flow of new 6 legged tenants from infested neighbor on the left, but it it wasn't for this dust helping me to find the source, I would have been in bed bug hell forever! Although it was fun watching them run then go into convulsions after hitting the dust! :D Thank you so much again for carrying these products! So much money has been saved because I will have to treat for the remainder of the year and it has also helped to educate my landlords about how to properly treat bedbugs in their buildings(landlords current PCO is LAZY, 5 minute spritz and he's in and out, but they are now aware of that issue and are taking proactive steps so it may get better, they just needed to be educated on how to select a PCO specialized in bed bug removal for large buildings).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good for ants and general coverage
    By Richard on 06/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using EcoDust (nice smell!) but switched to Delta Dust given the good results I got from the granules last year. It's an easy dust to distribute, no clumping, and with a good duster provides good coverage. In the short time I've had it out, it's been very effective against the larger black ants (these are not carpenter) that have been coming into the house. I've been using the hand duster to blow this dust into cracks in the and around the house foundations and the wood siding where the insects may be nesting. It's small and dusty enough to really get into the tight spaces and it cleans up easily if you get any on the wood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome...
    By Deb on 07/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is an AMAZING product. Only had to use very little. I used it w/the B&G bulb duster 1150. The Bee's were gone instantly. Make sure you wear a respirator. It's important!!!! Can't say enough good thing about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust
    By Ron on 05/02/2011

    Delta Dust is one of the most effective and easy to use insecticides. It will kill fire ants, carpenter bees, and nearly everything else. With the puffer, it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust - this stuff works!
    By Sue on 10/13/2011

    To my horror, I discovered we had the dreaded......bedbugs. Ahhhhhhh! Well my friend had them last year and recommended this product. I put it everywhere-including mattresses couches etc. It really really works. A +++++!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Eva on 01/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am a landlord so I always have to battle with pests. When I was told a small area would cost me $$$$ I tried this based on what I had in my stock room. It works on getting rid of not only roaches but also had huge success with this for Bed bugs completely annihilated them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Jim on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used this dust to kill two yellow-jacket nests that were behind siding. I hit the nests once and noticed a few bees flying around after 2-3 days, so I hit them again. I have not seen a bee since. I would buy it again and I like the fact that it is waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust insecticide
    By Paul on 08/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Got it to mainly control cicada killer wasps. It seems to be working. Don't see as many flying around but new holes are still popping up. So I keep dusting away. Works best if you can get the dust directly on them. So I have to camp out around thier nest and wait for them to fly in. Works on ants too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust Insecticide
    By Carmen on 06/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    A great product, this is the second time I bought this product from this website, it is a great product and does a great job of controlling and eliminating the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust Insecticide - for Centipedes
    By on 08/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work well, the powder is heavy so it really stays in place, and doesn't get blown around. Somehow one of those nasty centipedes got around my various insecticide barriers in my apartment. The thing must have made contact with the Delta Dust because it was actually moving somewhat slowly for a centipede (those awful things can scoot!) I faced my fear and watched where it was attempting to crawl to see if I could find the point of entry in my apartment, the Centipede avoided the Delta Dust at every turn. I eventually disposed of the devil with a napkin. Delta Dust seems to work wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful :)
    By Dean on 08/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We've been having a huge springtail problem on our property and inside our home. We've tried so many different things to get rid of them. Their nesting place was in our siding on the back of the house. We then decided to order Delta Dust...Amazing! I haven't seen a springtail since! This product is definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Cicata Wasps
    By Gerry on 08/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if this is the right product but will find out more next year when the new wasps hatch, but I can definitely tell you that the service from Do My Own Pest Control has been superior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bed bugs i hate them
    By Missy on 11/17/2012

    Use delta dust it is the best for bed bug control especially when you don't have thousands of dollars for exterminators

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Dave on 08/19/2014

    Just paid $250 for an exterminator to just use this exact product and applicator. I wish I had found this site before calling the exterminator. I had a nest of yellow jackets under a railroad tie.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank you!
    By Jeremy on 11/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had a sizable, unreachable yellow jacket nest behind the cedar shakes next to my front door. Sprays and traps were useless. These buggers were flying out of the hole like tie fighters out of the death star. I Delta Dusted them the night before last just before dark. The next day I saw several dozen slow dust covered yellow jackets fly off. By evening they were few and far between. Today nothing. I win!!! After three months of misery I win!!! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   this stuff does the job
    By Michael on 02/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    i had a slight problem with bed bugs,i had some people over,they put their things in one room they were here for a couple days.they left i noticed they had bed bugs.bought your products,and after two weeks i noticed they were gone.called a person to check on situation they were gone thank you the products saved me a couple hundred dollars.they was cheaper then calling some one in.if i have a pest problem i will call you.thanks again.the problem is taken care of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust Insecticide
    By Tom on 06/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Delta Dust Insecticide is one heavy duty insecticide for ridding your home of the dreaded stink bug! We live in a wooded area and our house has lots of windows that the stink bugs migrated to every morning. It was not unusual for us to have 20-30 stink bugs in the morning. After applying Delta Dust approximately 2-3 weeks ago the stink bug population is dwindling quickly. You may have to clean up all the dead stink bugs and to me that's much better than living with the live ones. Delta Dust Insecticide has proven it WORKS ON STINK BUGS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good for silverfish
    By Diane on 08/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Tired of using a professional exterminator to rid my home of silverfish, I purchased Delta Dust and it has truly helped me eliminate these little pests. Would highly reccommend to others. However, the dust is very fine so make sure no children or especially no pets are near you as you apply the dust. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 207 reviews)