Home » Insecticide Granules » DeltaGard G Granules » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for DeltaGard G Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   10
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   6
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)

Write a Review

DeltaGard G Granules
$41.64

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 53 reviews)

  • 20 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product really works
    By Walter on 05/17/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I used DeltaGard G Granules when I returned home after evacuating from New Orleans due to Hurricane Katrina. It was truly amazing how quickly and effectively the granules eliminated the flea, tick, and cockroach infestation that overwhelmed this entire area. I strongly recommend this product to any consumer seeking to make your living area and grounds safer and more healthy for you and your pets. I continue to use it periodically with outstanding results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Knocked them out
    By Dungbeetle on 09/17/2008

    I used these DeltaGard G Granules on some fire ant mounds and let me tell you those little guys were gone in a day. I knocked the bejeezus out of those little creeps with some DeltaG baby.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DeltaGard G Granules
    By Janice on 08/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought my first order last year. Had an influx of scorpions and got on line to DoMyOwnPestControl. They had videos on how to use the products that they sold and what they would do. Armed with that much needed information, I ordered the products that I used got rid of 99% of the horrible little scorpions, and had a few show up this year so I reordered. It worked. What more can you ask from a company or a product? I will order again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets the job done
    By Will on 06/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this stuff ever since I cancelled Terminix over a year ago and it works great. This saves me a ton of money versus paying someone to do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product !!
    By Roland on 07/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using DeltaGard for the past 4-5 years. It was recomended by a pest control tech. (I won't name). In Florida bugs are everywhere and get into your house through every crack. Since using DeltaGard I have had NO bugs. I have also spread it around my neighbor's house and she also no longer has any kinds of bugs getting into her house. won't use anything else. A Great and effective product that does what it says it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Gary on 11/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product that I use to control leaf cutter ants. These little horrors can eat an entire garden in a few days and DeltaGard G is the only product that I have found so far which seems to control them somewhat. Because there are so many of them in our area there always seems to be more that appear but this seems to help keep them at bay enough to allow us to garden and have plants around! Although you can never totally win the war this helps you win a lot of battles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   DeltaGard G
    By Brad on 04/29/2013

    Purchased 2 bags to treat approximately 15000 sqft future building site that was covered with small black ants and large red ants. Treated the area using a Scott's SpeedyGreen 2000 and threw a extra hand full on the the red ant nests. Finished spreading just as it started to rain. When I returned a few days later, it was if I had not treated at all. In fact, the large red ants had moved the granules away from their entrance hole. $80 wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   doesn't seem to finish the job
    By Becky on 11/12/2015

    Better than any product we've tried so far on TX leaf cutter ants, but so far, it only seems to deter them, maybe kills a few, but mostly just makes them move. Unless the product is used once a week, they return in force. We have been using it 5 months & still have ants. Very disheartening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DeltaGard G granules
    By Reg on 02/22/2014

    Easily distributed with broadcast style seed spreader and waters in quickly. Seems to have great control of virtually everything. I use this along with spraying Cykick CS on the lower foundation as a barrier around our home which eliminates the need to do anything inside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Joseph on 05/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Living in AZ has its share of pests. I use this product as well as other pesticides purchased from Do My Own Pest Control. Great company and fast shipping, never had a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Scorpions in Southeast Kansas
    By Perry on 12/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have a cabin built on a concrete slab in Chautauqua county in Southeast Kanas. We invested lots of time and effort (and money) to build this weekend retreat...and I'll be darned if I'm going to let pests spoil our cabin. I've been using the DeltaGard granules around the outside. I use a hand broadcast spreader and walk very slowly around the foundation. I even put in on the front porch. It's not unusual to find 3 or 4 dead scorpions a day or two later. I'll repeat this about every 40 days or after a heavy rain. On the inside (living area) I've been using the Cyonara spray along the baseboards and the Delta Dust in any crevises. In the garage I use the Cyper W/P. If any scorpions make it in, they're usually dead within 2' or less of the exterior walls. I also use this on the exterior of the cabin. It's an "on-going process", for sure....but it works. This area of the state has lots of oak timber and rocks, making it a "haven" for scorpions, spiders, centipedes, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not working as well as first time
    By Rob on 05/17/2014

    This is the second time buying this product worked great first time killed all bugs not walking around outside this time is different still see crickets ant and pill bug still walking around probably got a bad bag not going to purchase again will go to store to purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   DeltaGard G Granules
    By Bruorton on 05/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Followed the directions completely but this product did not phase the bermuda grass mites in our lawn. So disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fire ants
    By on 08/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe how fast we got rid of the fire ants after one "heavy" application at one of our rental properties where the yard was over run with fire ants. So far we have not seen any new mounds. I have used the same product at our house as well with the same great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DeltaGard G for scorpions!
    By John on 04/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using DeltaGard G around my house on Lake Lanier for three years now. I will not use any other product as long as this is on the market. This is the best product for small insects and snakes! Do my own pest control has the best shipping in the business! Very fast and accurate.  Thank you for all your help with keeping my home safe and pest free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Hope it Kills ticks
    By Bob on 05/19/2011

    Main problem is black ticks in yard and Ivy. Applied last week and so far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product, Good Service, Good Price
    By Rob on 02/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the opportunity to use both DoMyOwnPestControl and DeltaGard G Granules for several years. Over the past 6 years of nearly monthly use, the number of scorpions and crickets that we see have significantly dropped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   finally!
    By Mike on 05/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Finally found somthing that kills ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Spittle Bug Control
    By Stuart on 09/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended for control of two lined spittle bugs and it was ineffective. I don't know the source of the article, but I got it from the internet. I have used other Bayer Products in the past. I don't know why it didn't work. It was applied correctly and used in conjuction with Biffen liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   all purpose insecticide
    By Monique on 09/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a while, and it truly fit my needs. I would say the best I ever used. The granules would dissolve slowly in the ground, repellent all the other insect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to apply
    By Keith on 07/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to apply and if some does get on concrete or asphalt it washes away in the rain. Seems to control insects well and get down into thick areas where they hide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Deltamethrin Granules
    By Micah on 05/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've used deltamethrin frequently for spraying indoors and its very effective. DeltaGard G Granules are easy to use with a hand spreader around the perimeter of a home. Great results so far as expected!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not Very Effective, Would Not Buy Again.
    By Keith on 07/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried this product for two years now and I just don't see where it works very well. Certainly doesn't keep chiggers down. I don't think there is anything that will kill the little buggers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works good
    By Stephen on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Put this out spring of 2012, appears to have knocked down the spider population as well as the centipede. I have not seen any ticks either. Had a centipede problem last year but hopefully this keeps them at bay. Will be ordering another bag to spread once more this season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DeltaGard
    By Will on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works really well. I was paying Terminix to come out every 3 months but that got expensive quick so I bought DeltaGard and it does the job for way less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fighting Boxelder Bugs in mulch
    By Aggie on 05/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for the prompt shipment. That stuff really works fast. I had an infestation in a mulched area under shrubs surrounding 2 sides of my house. Young beetles were crawling around everywhere after the weather turned warm. Delta Guard Granules did the job for now, but I will follow up per instructions especially after I found out that my neighborhood seems to suffer from an infestation as well. The granules in the mulch and spraying the walls with Viper really work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   dealing with DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL
    By Dixie on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    SEARCHING FOR THE BEST PRICE FOR DELTAGARD G GRANULES 20 LB. BAG bEST PRICE FOR BEST PRODUCT for stopping the invasion of what we believe are crazy ants. Just millions, we cannot find any mounds. These granules spread around the house and kennels give almost instant relief. There seems no end so we keep using what works best DeltaGard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   delta guard g
    By John on 09/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    does not work, they (ants) like it...... we have used this for months, thinking it would eventually work, but to no avail, so we end up using Rain ant killer, which works on exposed ants but others keep coming back.....

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Delta Guard Granules will knockdown ants that come into contact with the insecticide, it will not transfer throughout the colony the way that baits or non-repellent sprays will, so it is likely you will need to reapply. You could use a granular bait such as Maxforce Complete: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-complete-granular-bait-p-1603.html, or a non-repellent spray around the foundation such as Termidor SC: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/termidor-sc-p-184.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By Mark on 08/18/2016

    Excellent product-I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   DELTA GUARD FOR AMERICAN ROACHES in NC
    By Gabriella on 08/12/2016

    I am building a barn and noticed a dead (thanks to Suspend) American Roach. I have a bug phobia. I put the granules around the house and in the lawn and no more HUUUGE roaches, well at least not in my home!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 53 reviews)