Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Demand CS » All Reviews » 5 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Demand CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   239
4 stars   28
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   7

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(286 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Demand CS
$36.91

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 239 reviews)

  • 118 of 125 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Eric on 06/09/2009
    Verified Purchase

    We live at the base of the McDowell Mountains in North Scottsdale where crickets, spiders and scorpions are everywhere. I applied Demand CS right before sunset and the following morning it looked like an atomic bomb went off in my yard. Dead crickets, black widow spiders, cockroaches and last but not least the follow evening a slowly dying scorpion in our bedroom that accidentally crossed the wrong path. In nearly three weeks since we applied the product, I have yet to see ONE single cricket, spider, or cockroach. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 83 of 85 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!!
    By Lauren on 04/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We own a log home and have been plagued by carpenter bees. We have tried several other products: powders, liquids, professional and home store strengths and this is by far the best! It is non staining and easy to apply with a garden pump sprayer. After application, we watched the bees hover a minute and then decide to take up residence somewhere else.  Those that stuck it out, were dead in the morning. It is almost instantaneous! We also applied it to our barn and found it killed bugs that we didn't even know we had a problem with. Try this product= it works!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 65 of 69 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills fleas
    By Sarah on 12/29/2006

    Demand CS kills fleas that we could never get rid of before. Dead on contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 64 of 69 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants, crickets, and roaches no more...
    By Gregory on 04/15/2009
    Verified Purchase

    We have tried several pest control companies to eradicate our recurring summer sewer roach problem to no avail. When the city treats the sewer drains and manholes, the roaches come into our yard and house. We also live in an area with crickets and tiny black ants. Nothing seemed to stop everything until we tried Demand CS. I read the label carefully and found that the strongest wipe out dose was for scorpions. I carefully measured, mixed, and sprayed the yard, block wall, foundation, windows and doors. The next morning was like a nuclear winter. Dead roaches, ants, and crickets everywhere. Our gardener cleaned them up like leaves. We now use the maintenance dose every three months and have not had a pest in a year. Awesome Stuff!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 55 of 57 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is magic!
    By Steve on 09/04/2008

    Bought a neglected house with roaches all over the yard. After spraying 24 gallons of Dursban over a two month period I was still seeing too many roaches to count at night. I put Demand CS down and the next morning had over 60 dead roaches, 30+ more the following day and in 1 month and only 2 applications I'm down to 1 or 2 a day outside (dead) and none inside in a month. I've been outside at 11pm on hot nights and not seen one live roach! This is magic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 41 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Jay on 10/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for bed bugs with Demand CS and the Gentrol IGR. Had a pretty good infestation in my old apartment, well over 50 bugs and uncountable eggs. Just so happened that I was moving anyway so I thought my problems were solved if I cleaned everything well and brushed everything down with an over the counter deltamethrin solution before the move; not the case. I found about 15 bugs about a week after my move the first time I checked my mattress and bed springs. After first use of the sprays (I tank mixed them all together) I found about 8 bugs 2 weeks later, 2 more weeks down to two, now have not found any, checking about three times for over a month. Guess it works :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's a Miracle!
    By Ron on 07/23/2010

    Moved into a new house last October, have been fighting every bug possible since - stink bugs, crickets, ants, scorpions, mosquitoes, spiders. Used a blacklight one night, found a dozen scorpions in our back yard wall in one night alone. My personal favorite have been finding those large hairy spiders that run faster than lightning. Sprayed Demand about 3 weeks ago, have probably counted a total of 5 bugs outside. Have yet to see a single scorpion or large spider since. This stuff has earned it's keep!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's great!
    By Andrew on 06/09/2008

    Basically I use Demand CS inside and outside my home for all kinds of bugs, spiders, chiggers and anything else that would invade my home. It works great and I have been using the product now going on 5 years. Its great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By Jerry on 10/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for bed bugs. I combined it with Gentrol and b-cyfluthrin. It seems to finally have gotten rid of them. Tried deltamethrin products before with no luck. The b-cyfluthrin seems to irritate them and make them come out and get exposed. Then it's curtains for them. The Demand CS is not as odorous as the b-cyfluthrin. The b-cyfluthrin has a strong odor. It will go away after drying but is rough while spraying. But it is worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Absolutely love this product!
    By Bill on 07/25/2008

    When we moved into our house a few years ago we had a major cockroach problem outside around our jasmine covered arbor and deck. Since using Demand CS the problem is NON-EXISTENT. I haven't even seen a dead roach in almost 2 years. Absolutely love the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Customers love it
    By Clifton on 01/18/2008

    Demand CS is the best thing I have ever used for the control of bugs indoors. I am in pest control and use this product daily and receive only positive feedback from all the customers. It works extremely well and customers love how it has no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised
    By Tom on 04/23/2009

    I bought Demand CS because we get Yellow Sac spiders in our house and I was concerned about the safety of my children. Yellow Sac spiders are an aggressive night hunter which are probably more dangerous than the Brown Recluse. I applied Demand to the outside of the house as a barrier. This stuff is simply amazing. It's like a hand came up and wiped the side of the house of insects. Oh, you'll see a spider, drunkenly, walking around. Keep watching him because he's already dead and doesn't know it. Works completely as advertised with just the slightest hint of an odor when applied and none after it dries. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Utterly Amazing
    By Marco on 08/07/2010

    I had tried everything for my massive black widow infestation. It was out of control with spiders bigger than an inch everywhere. All other insecticides did near nothing unless you soaked the spiders with it. I sprayed it yesterday afternoon, paying special attention to cracks, wood fences and wall corners. Today my back yard and front and side porches are a wasteland of dead spiders. I don't even know where they were hiding, but they are all dead. I cannot recommend this product enough for dangerous spider infestations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stink Bugs
    By Rita on 09/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Demand CS gets a 5 star rating from me. It does an excellent job in killing those nasty stink bugs that have been lurking about this year. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to get rid of stink bugs or any other bugs you want to get rid of in and around your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Preventing Bed Bugs
    By M. on 10/03/2011

    Traveling to cities with reputations for bed bugs is a modern nightmare. We learned the following: Spray the outside of your luggage with Demand CS and Exciter. When you arrive at the hotel (check the internet for bed bug info on your hotel) place the luggage on luggage stands or in the bathtub. Check the mattress for minute black stains. If none, then unpack or keep your luggage on the stand but close before going to bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked within 1 week!
    By Jason on 08/24/2005

    I had a problem with crickets and spiders. Within a week after I first applied Demand CS I quit hearing and seeing crickets around my house. I also have noticed that there are not any new spider webs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Don't believe it works! It worked for me NO more BED BUGS!!
    By Kane on 01/18/2016

    I had bed bugs roughly 8 years ago. So when I got them this time I immediately recognized the agonizing bites. I don't visit many people or have guest in my home, so I don't know where I picked them up from. After using Walmart flea and tick spray/ foggers the bites would come back within days. These bugs were different. I would see them in the ceiling and active in the day time. I had ENOUGH so I called Terminix they wanted to charge me $900. Around Christmas time that wasn't feasible by a long shot. The guy that came out slipped and told me what they used. I denied the treatment from Terminix and did my own research and greatly I found this website. I read review after review and decided to put in an order for Demand CS. I received the product right on time and the same day tore up my house in preparation of treatment. When I tell you this product is amazing I have not been bit or seen a Bed Bug in 4 weeks. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control for offering customers like myself the opportunity to have relief from such pest at such an affordable price. I even have enough left for several treatments which I will be getting ready to do for a safe guard in the next few weeks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best!!
    By Jason on 07/27/2007

    This product is the best! I've tried every brand of insecticide from Home Depot and nothing can compare to Demand CS. Within two days of spraying I found 8 dead spiders and 3 crickets in our garage. If you want to control spiders in your home I highly recommend Demand CS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Ever for Scorpions
    By Bob on 08/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    If you live in Arizona and are familiar with Scorpions, this kills them. Spray at the beginning of Scorpion season (late spring) around your entire house, top and bottom. Three months later do it again. I spray up to four feet from the house, and then up the side of the house. Done. It kills the bugs and the Scorpions too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SUPER!!!
    By on 06/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was having a battle with carpenter bees, so I used this to spray my gazebo, inside and out, and haven't seen one bee since. I highly recommend Demand CS, specifically for carpenter bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand CS is great but use protective gear
    By Vt on 07/29/2010

    This is an amazing bug killer. We live on a lake and the spiders are very active. Demand CS takes care of it in one application. The best I have used. I would highly recommend using a protective paper breathing mask & plastic goggles over your prescription glasses when you apply. I did ruin a pair of prescription glasses a couple of years ago when not wearing goggles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic product
    By Larry on 07/25/2006

    Demand CS is a fantastic product for eliminating ants at our lake house in Tennessee. We have told many friends about it. We originally got info on this product from our friends in Texas, who use it at their lake house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific for cockroaches
    By Steve on 05/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Before Dursban and Diazinon were illegal, I mixed them to control roaches. Once I couldn't get them anymore I was worried that I might not find something as effective as those 2 were when I mixed them. Fortunately, I found Demand CS -- it works FAR better, lasts longer and has no odor. I could not be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By Robert on 07/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I use it for earwigs and other bugs. It kills any bugs that cross the path I spray it on. I spray it around all windows and doors. It does not leave a film. Does a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By Jeff on 07/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't seen a bedbug since I sprayed, will repeat treatment every two weeks to make sure i have getting them all

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By Charles on 02/09/2013

    This is the second bottle of Demand CS I have bought. I bought the first years ago and have used it extensively. Paid $80 for the equivalent then, but it is still very economical when one considers the price of a professional. It goes a long way. We bought it because of brown recluse. It is the most effective pest control I have seen for this. I treat every three months and haven't seen a sign of them for years. Lent it to relatives and they have found it very effective against other pests. It does not kill on contact, but it kills, and is effective for a long time (the nature of its design). It is relatively safe for pets (we have dogs and cats), of course use obvious precautions - wear gloves, or at least eye protection when applying, and wash immediately if it come in contact with your skin

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand CS works great
    By Jk on 07/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I live out in a rural setting and the mosquitoes were terrible along with the bees/hornets. I tried Demand CS based on a friend's recommendation...what a difference. The product worked great. I put about 12ml per 2 gallons of water then sprayed my house, driveway, pool, and yard area...and the bugs were gone. It has helped us really enjoy being outside around the house. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product!!!
    By Russ on 09/12/2010

    Why call others and pay a ton to kill mosquitos and bees, when you can do it yourself? Demand CS is so easy to use and so effective. The hornets are usually so bad at this time of year that you can't even stand to be out on the deck. Now if you see one, it is rare. Same goes for the mosquitos. I wish that I would have known about this product years ago... Definitely WORTH THE MONEY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great, a miracle
    By Wesley on 05/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if this would work or not on a persistant Box Elder bug problem we have, but it did. Within about 4 hours after treatment, there was a band of dead box elders near the base of the exterior of the house and they have not returned. We would vacuum about 75-100 a day in the house, and now there are none.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By J. on 05/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Had a really bad tick problem, spent hundreds of dollars in between pest control company and vet for my dog but the ticks kept coming, I searched for tick control and decided to give this product a try. After two applications to the area in the backyard where my dog spends time the most I have not found a single tick in the house or on the dog, so I sprayed around the house too and all the bugs I see now are in a better place and I don't need the pest control company anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 239 reviews)