Home » Insecticide Granules » Demand G Granules » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Demand G Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Demand G Granules
$46.45

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GOOD STUFF
    By The on 06/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Recommended by my bug control guy. Good stuff, according to what I found on the Internet and others experience and a good price too. The only thing neg. about the product is that I could not find a spreader setting anywhere on the bag. So I went ahead and laid down what I thought would be appropriate for the conditions for this type of powerful bug control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product!
    By Allison on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    For the money and size of the bag its a great deal compared to competitors. I used my manual grass seed spreader for this product and it worked great. I FOLLOWED the instructions to kill grasshoppers and crickets and was amazed with the results. The description states that it could take weeks to months to fully take effect. After 2 hours I walked out into my yard and saw over 30 dead grasshoppers and crickets in my front lawn alone! I LOVE this product. Now I have enough still left over to treat in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demand G Granules Waiting to see!
    By Betty on 07/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product twice around the perimeter of my house in about the last couple months. I have a very bad case of springtails and earwigs. This product seemed to kill the earwigs with great success but still am having trouble with the springtails. Hopefully something will come along that helps with the springtails.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Springtails are, unfortunately, a persistent and difficult pest to treat. Controlling them is ultimately linked to identifying and correcting the moist environment where they breed. This could be dense mulch beds adjacent to the structure, a plumbing leak indoors, buildup under a concrete slab, or a result of water damage such as flooding. We would be happy to discuss the matter with you over the telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We appreciate your business! Customer Service Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Help for Crane Fly
    By Amanda on 03/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We have crane fly problems every year with our lawn. We've yet to lose it, but they are a terrible infestation that we battle. Previously we used a wonderful lawn service (who unfortunately were overtaken by True Green). The previous person who cared for my lawn exclusively used this product to treat for crane fly and other insects. I'm so happy I can do it myself. Our yard is 5,000 sq. ft. I actually applied the product myself yesterday with a spreader. Seems like I'll get several applications out of this bag. As for the service with this website site, they have been great and proactive with follow-up, ship dates, etc. So far, very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Springtails
    By Allan on 07/21/2013

    This product works great. I used it for springtails. You have to do it three months in a row to brake the cycle of reproduction. I see fewer ever week!!!! Also kills every other bug that might be in yard!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand g
    By Allan on 06/11/2013

    This stuff works great. Kills every thing that it touches. All bugs and grubs dead. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not a good insecticide
    By Da on 05/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Demand G Granules for Springtails issue in my back yard, and it's been over a week since I sprayed in the yard and didn't see any difference.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Springtails are a prolific and persistent pest. You must identify and eliminate the breeding source of the springtails to fully eradicate them. This could be an area where moisture has built up under a concrete slab, such as under a driveway or patio or under groundcover or rocks. We are happy to discuss your situation over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand G Granules - 25 lb. bag
    By Blue on 09/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very good I will buy again and again.I took care of ants and roaches ...and oyhers too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   3 yrs going and still The Best!
    By Trent on 05/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had a sugar ant problem that extended into my house and a wolf spider issue in my back yard, both in the rock edging and grass. I also had occasional issues with crickets, Rollie pollie bugs, and Mosquitos. A pest control company came around door to door wanting to sign me up and I was really considering it. I asked what product the used and this was the one. When I saw I could buy and apply myself for a fraction of the cost it was a no brainier!! After the very first application I noticed a huge difference! There were dead bugs all over!! I use this product along with the liquid version (around the exterior parameter and baseboards in my home) and after applying the granules in the yard, the liquid as described above, I have NOT had a bug problem inside or outside my home. I live in CO and apply 2/yr, now only as a preventative maintenance measure. This stuff is awesome and I recommend it to anyone who mentions they have bug problems. BTW it's surprising how little of this product you have to apply for it to be effective. A++++++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand g Granules - 25 lb. bag
    By Ray on 08/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service!!!!!! What else can I say - you folks are great! Please don't change your method of service. Thank you. Ray Bazan

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally - something that completely kills the crane fly!
    By on 07/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After years of battling (and on the verge of losing my lawn), I finally found something that works. I did many applications this spring (3 - perhaps overkill but desperation will do that), but had NONE after using this product! First year ever I'm crane fly free!! Crane fly are tricky to kill as they are temp dependent and only surface within "kill depth" on warmer days. This is the exact product my previous lawn guru guy used. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demand G
    By Scott on 07/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Superb product, within two days I noticed a visible reduction in the springtails we were experiencing around our home. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a strong, fast acting chemical by a proven control company, Syngenta.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Time will tell about this product
    By Rick on 07/07/2015

    Purchased to get rid of Springtails. From all I have read, it takes time to get rid of them for good. These little critters are everywhere! Used Demand G along with Biofin. When you spray rails they springtails disappear for a couple of days but reture. It is probabaly some that have hatched out. Not a bad price and free shipping. Good people to deal with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Millipedes still here
    By Barbara on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product had no impact on the millipedes, but that is why we purchased it; it was advertised and killing millipedes. Very disappointed. Still looking for something that will help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Demand G granuels
    By Bert on 07/29/2016

    I have used this product before to control fleas/ticks and have now experienced that it works on silverfish - as they are coming int the house but dying shortly afterwards -an added bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   DEMAND G GRANULES {roach control}
    By Robert on 07/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    BEST DO IT YOURSELF TREATMENT FOR THE $. EASY AND FAST. RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By Rs on 12/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We just moved to a rural area in Florida that had massively huge crazy ants that bite. Put the granules on the yard and have only had to go back a few times to put some on some bigger ant hills. The only thing I would say is that the bag does say it treats for ticks and my daughter just had one on her back 2 weeks after first application. I'm just hoping we don't see any more of those!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Demand G Granule Results
    By Mike on 08/23/2016

    I have used Demand G around the perimeter of my house going on 3 years. For the first two seasons it was a smash hit. In all that time just one American Roach got in- and he was D-O-A ! It worked extremely well. This season things have been slightly different. I believe that either I am not putting it down as heavily as before, or the indiginous American Roaches and/ or waterbugs are getting a little immune to it. It only stands to reason that after several years, if any bugs survive contact with ot then they will breed more tolerant bugs. But for whatever reason I have seen a few American Roaches in my house this summer. However the numbers are 10X better still than before I ever used Demand G, and still much much better that when we employed an expensive treatment service ( 100.00 per treatment! ) . So all in all I think that after 3 seasons the Demand G has done its job. I will probably step up to something a little more stronger when my Demand G runs out. I must say though that I have been 100% satisfied woth Demand G and DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL and would recommend both to anyone. One final word: I went to a Methodist church in my home town for years and years. They used a local pest control once a month for all those years. After each application there were huge dead roaches here and there- in the sanctuary and hall ways and restrooms. Were the treatments effective? Many dead bugs after each, but then obviously after a few weeks they would be back. I feel like my experiance with Demand G has been much, much better than the churches. Thats the problem with the services- they want to control problems but not eliminate them, hence to mitigate more business down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)