Home » Fleas » Indoor Flea Control » Demize EC » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Demize EC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Demize EC
$43.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demize EC
    By Jc on 07/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It took three applications of Demize EC and Precor IGR to finally control the sand flea infestation which is epidemic due to a severe drought here in East Texas. The first application was done with four ounces of Demize and two ounces of Precor in two gallons of water which was sprayed onto the floor in two successive application on immediately after the other. The second and third applications were done with two ounces of Demize and one ounce of Precor in one gallon of water. The second application was done a week after the initial treatment and third application was done a week after the second application. It thus took two weeks (fifteen days) to do the three treatments, and about eighteen days after the first application the fleas had disappeared. Haven't had any more fleas since. The only thing I found slightly objectionable about Demize EC is the odor. But it is a trade off between an "orange" scent and the normal insecticide chemical odor. Fortunately it didn't linger for very long. It is a small price to pay for the effectiveness demonstrated by a mixture of Demize EC and Precor IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demize EC
    By William on 10/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Tried your product for the first time. I am sold on it. Sprayed for fleas and this stuff worked on first spraying, by this I mean that it killed almost all of them with 1 application. Keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good flea control
    By K. on 12/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I own a dog kennel and use Demize EC for our flea control. It works absolutely great. It is easy to dilute and has a good dilution ratio. While I wouldn't call the smell fantastic it's not offensive and, more importantly, it dissipates quickly. I recommend this product for flea control and/or problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demize of my fleas!
    By John on 08/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is as good as it gets! I spent all kinds of money trying to get rid of the fleas in our dog pen to no avail. Then I bought some Demize, and wholaah...no more fleas..at all! I want a hat so I can advertise for you guy's! This is the best product to wipe out flea's...hands down!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easily Controls Fleas
    By Darrell on 08/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product along with Precor for several years after doing some in depth research on flea control.Having 4 cats and a dog it sometimes gets to be a challenge when the flea season starts.The key to controlling fleas is to vaccuum and spray on a regular basis,normally every other day for a week.I treat the wood floors and furniture with no problems to either and no side effects to the animals.Very Happy!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Problem Infested Carpet Areas
    By Rick on 04/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used Demize EC and Precor IGR as per labels for heavy flea infestation; the results, after application, were more than positive. The family of five had been a blood meal for fleas till the application of Demize EC and Precor IGR to their home. I would recommend this product and I do enjoy its pleasant scent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Minor help in dealing with fleas
    By Terry on 02/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried many products in different combinations to battle a flea infestation. It's really weird, we never find adult fleas any more, probably due to using an insect growth regulator (Nylar), but we are still plagued with the larvae. It seems spraying regularly is the only way to fight them so we wanted something less toxic. Demize fits the bill but it only helps for a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Demize EC
    By on 07/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product did not perform the way I expected .. We still had multiple flea outbreaks after spraying heavily in infested areas.. It did seem to be more effective outdoors though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked as Advertised on Fleas
    By on 06/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It provided a good knockdown and when mixed with Nygard and Precor, the fleas seemed to be much less bothersome, but I still had fleas. Try Temprid or Onslaught if you want a residual kill

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff!
    By J. on 04/21/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Having a problem with fleas, and with in-and-out cats and dogs, we needed something that would not only kill adults in the bedding and carpeting, but KEEP the protection going long enough to get the animals cleared up, too. Inside of a week, we saw dramatic improvement after we started using the DEMIZE EC, and after two weeks, have about eliminated the problem in every corner of the property. That hasn't meant spraying every day, but spot-treating areas we may have missed the first time around. We recommended to our neighbors that they get some of this product, because all of our pets share house-time with each other.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Demize EC
    By Grant on 06/09/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Did not live up to the proclamation professed on the advertising site. Used two strong strength applications only to discovered Demize EC not circumvent all life stages of the flea and its reproduction life stages. Follow the instructions to the letter--fleas and their soon to be cohorts are back as seemingly thicker than before.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do recommend to use an Insect Growth Regulator along with your adulticide when treating for fleas, along with regular vacuuming and treating the pets with products approved for this use. A good IGR to use with Demize EC indoors would be Precor Concentrate: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/precor-igr-concentrate-p-72.html. You can view more tips and videos about treating for fleas indoors and out in our Flea Control Pest Guide: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-fleas-a-483.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)