Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Demon Max » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Demon Max

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   93
4 stars   7
3 stars   8
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(109 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Demon Max
$26.24

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 109 reviews)

  • 70 of 72 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Steven on 04/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using the active ingredient Cypermethrin for almost 5 years as an indoor and outdoor pest control product. It is a great chemical and does wonders to control roaches and ants. The residual effect is nice providing for less applications through the year. It also does not afffect my pets who have shown sensitivity to other pesticides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 48 of 50 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By on 06/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    this product is great sprayed my lawn for ticks and fleas with a garden hose sprayer and my shed at 1 Oz per 1000k Ft. bugs dropped like nothing including a black widow spider that was nesting right next to the handle on the door of the shed that I did not no about until I sprayed this product, it is great and super fast acting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 43 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon EC (Max)
    By Lance on 06/26/2013

    I have used this stuff for over 10 years; beginning in a rental house that had sat empty for over 3 years and was full of all manner of creepy crawlies. One application of Demon (the first time I'd used it) and they all died a quick and horrible death, leaving the house bug free and inhabitable. It even de-bugged a 18 year old mobile home I lived in while my current house was being built. It's rare for a product to work as well as advertised, but Demon is the real deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best I have used so far.
    By Stan on 09/08/2013

    Out of all the products I have tried so far Demon Max has proved to be the best. As a landlord of 72 properties, I have tried many products over the years. Demon Max has been very effective and versatile. It has been mixed to do everything I encounter, RoAcHeS, fleas, termites, spiders and ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon Max excellent product
    By on 06/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this product. I have been using Terminex services for years and it is quite expensive. I tried Demon Max and it works perfectly. Roaches are dead outside the house and never make it in. I only have to treat the outside perimeter of my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon in a bottle
    By Denise on 12/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Found myself with a bug problem.....the ones everyone hates.....roaches. Tried numerous other products and ways to get rid of the dang things. Nothing worked!! I have children and remembered every horrible story about roaches in ears, noses, etc. Desperately searched online for answers and the consensus was Demon Max!! I ordered used as instructed for cleanout and holy demons, it cleaned them out and showed me exactly where the nest was. Rotting wood & counter in my kitchen!! Oh, I was freaking out but so very happy. Two weeks later followed up with maintenance strength and so far so good. I am not scared to walk in the kitchen nor am I fearing for my children to sleep. We are now onto the quarterly spraying cycle and am looking forward to staying free of those disgusting things!!! It does what it says!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as Promised or BETTER
    By Shannon on 03/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Florida and have children and 2 dogs - my backyards have always been a battle ground between fire ants, mole crickets, fleas and the general creepy crawlies in most yards. This stuff has made my yard pest free! No ticks or fleas on my dogs... no fire ants... mole crickets gone! It's been AMAZING! I can't recommend it enough. Been using it for 2 years now - won't use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Same chemical used by "professional" companies
    By on 07/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective for interior application for spiders, ants and everything else listed on label. 1 ounce makes a gallon and one application lasts minimum 90 days. Excellent residual knockdown effects. Cost per application is less than $2 - WAY cheaper than hiring someone - just be cautious not to use a cheapo sprayer as a little goes a long way and the cheapo sprayers put down too much and tends to run down walls or wherever you put it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent product
    By Joe on 04/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used for cockroaches..after one spray basically all of them are gone within 5 days. Gonna spray again to be on the safe side. HIGHLY recommend this purchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best stuff know to man
    By Tommy on 07/14/2013

    I have been battling mosquitoes all summer I live in the country and nothing I've tried has worked. I used a 1/2 to a gallon and its like a nuclear bomb has been dropped on them and all other bugs for that matter. It's only been a few days but seems to be working excellently! I sprayed around the house and windows then around the perimeter of the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon Death
    By Kevin on 04/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this product to control ants and other pests which our "professional" extermination company couldn't control. The day the product arrived I mixed 2-gallons per the instructions and sprayed the perimeter of the house. Then next day I walked the perimeter and saw nothing but dead ants, crickets, spiders, etc. We were paying $63/quarter for a service and figure this $26 bottle will last us a year netting a savings of over $225. Three words; buy this stuff! As an aside, domyownpestcontrol.com fulfilled every promise and delivered on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   STINK BUGS
    By Kay on 05/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff KILLS them dead. It takes a day or so, but they will die. Doesn't kill plants either. GREAT product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon Max
    By Anthony on 06/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Had a scorpion problem around my cabin in the mountains . after using Demon for a couple of months the only scorpion I have seen is dead . Great product , I now use the Demon max about 3 times a year around both homes .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon Max-Gallon
    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    I used Demon Max for the first time this past weekend in my basement. Now every morning is see dead bugs, I have used over the counter sprays before and never had the results I am getting with Demon Max. Thank You DoMyOwnPestControl for making the products available that really work and can be purchased by homeowners to protect their investments and families!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   demon within comes out
    By Eric on 04/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product does the job. Kills everything it says and more. Its hard to find a oil base product that sticks and last a very long time. Nothing comes in the house. I am extremely pleased with this stuff. I will by again. I recommend this site to all my friends and family cause everyrhing I bought here works. Dont waste money with the in-store products. Come here and get your moneys worth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Well worth it
    By N. on 07/13/2014

    Results within less than 24 hours. I was dealing with carpenter bees and spiders. Noticed a difference the next morning. I will be using this site more often.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   demon max
    By Javit on 05/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    kills carpenter bees if you soak their holes directly but doesn't if you only spray around them. was hoping for a bee kill all around next morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Dave on 01/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really does the job when it comes to roaches. I live in Central Florida and we had a real problem with the nasty little buggers invading our kitchen, Demon Max did the job and then some!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dont see anymore scorpions
    By Dennis on 07/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work dont see anymore scorpions. Sprayed around outside of the house and patio and have seen any. Few dead cockroachs. Live in Az where its very hot and spray every 30 days because of the Sun and heat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works way better than local store stuff
    By on 07/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this after battling tiny black pavement ants for months with the stuff at Home Depot and not seeing improvement. I sprayed Demon Max around the foundation and the next day I didn't have the tiny trails doing from the ground up the wall. 3 days later though I found a mega-highway of ants on my wall. They used the garden hose to bypass the treated area. So I resprayed the entire side of the house from the ground up to about 5ft. The number of ants I was seeing inside went from more than I could count down to maybe 3-4. I also find tons of dead earwigs outside my door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Very Good While It Lasts
    By Shanon on 04/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was using this for carpenter bees, wasps and muddabbers on my exposed wood rafters and beams under my house. After spraying everything down it worked great for about two weeks but just as soon as the oder went away all the insects were back again. I may be doing something wrong. I have to say, while the odor is still present there isn't a single insect around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon Max
    By Lauren on 10/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have ordered this product and I love it. I use to buy Bengal from Home Depot but I can not find it anywhere anymore so I was advised by another customer to buy Demon Max. It is great! It doesn't stain and I use it inside and outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Demon Max
    By J. on 05/15/2014

    A very happy customer. Excellent product, price, and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff!
    By Travis on 09/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Good stuff killed everything quick, although mosquitoes returned after a week and a half. I don't know how long is supposed to control mosquitoes but it does kill everything else! Almost a month now and still no spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works
    By Chuck on 07/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    ive used this for years. great for outdoor applications. has an odor for indoor, so i use another chemical inside for general service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Deman Max
    By Kb on 06/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    So far no complaints, only had a few weeks and I notice a reduction in pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The only pest control I use
    By Donna on 07/09/2014

    I have been using this for years. It is what most professional pest control companies use. Why pay an arm and leg to have someone provide pest control when you can do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees
    By Steve on 05/08/2014

    I had an infestation of Carpenter bees attacking floor beams under an elevated house. Sprayed Demon Max as directed on the exposed wood flooring and beams. Two weeks later, numerous dead bees lying on the ground and very few were seen flying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works for spiders
    By Scott on 04/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great price - free shipping, and definitely killed spiders. Had a lot of spiders last year, and paid a sloppy overpriced exterminator to spray all over my blinds and luggage. $125 per application and who knows how much insecticide he dumped on my belongings. Do it yourself, save money, and be confident that you aren't putting chemical where you don't want them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Jimme on 09/29/2015

    A friend was having problems with roaches in the house, so I read about Demon Max and sprayed the house for her. I could not believe the amount of dead roaches, have not had any since then. I've since used this to get rid of fire ants and carpenter ants. Works Great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 109 reviews)