Home » Rodents » Rodent Repellent » Detour For Rodents And Insects » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Detour For Rodents And Insects

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.1 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 17 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Squirrels Love It
    By Nancy on 09/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used an entire tube of DeTour Bio-Repellent on the post of a large bird feeder with no results. Well one squirrel did leave a piece of his tail behind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Product if you know how to use!
    By Christian on 12/27/2014

    I'm a pest control operator and have used Detour on squirrels and has worked every time. Basically it has to be applied correctly if it's on a non porous surface you must use some type of barrier. Simply wrap a duct tape around the branch where the squirrel is climbing and apply a bead of Detour Gel around the duct tape and spread with a putty knife. On a brick wall apply silicone gel and spread to create a barrier and apply Detour Gel on top and spread with putty knife.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good against squirrels
    By Collin on 02/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After having blocked off re-entry via a one way trap and placing wire mesh all around the immediate area, we placed DeTour on other close by potential entry places. They can't enter their old way and it must be awfully bothersome to create a new entry. The squirrels are not happy, and they are NOT inside anymore, either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No help
    By on 06/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product to try to keep ground squirrels off my 8 fruit trees. Placed a thick coating on limbs which squirrels needed to climb to reach fruit. Did not deter squirrels at all. They appeared to walk right through the product and feast on the apricots and peaches. No pies this year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not work
    By Mike on 07/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Does not work, yet it leaves dirty residue all over your house.This product was extremely disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Repeller
    By Frank on 06/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Wont really kinow how this works since I am working with field mice which dissapear in the warmer months. But it was easy to apply

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Recommended for every house hold /Got rid of Squirrels
    By Evelyn on 04/17/2016

    I used a piece of Linoleum tile and placed a small tray with Sunflower seeds in the middle. I applied the Detour around the tray on the Linoleum tile . I watched the Squirrel walk onto the tile and grab the sunflower seeds and sit down on the Detour . The Squirrel immediately left and have not seen the little critter .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No
    By Karen on 07/11/2015

    Does not seem to work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Detour works great on Squirrels
    By Kelly on 04/15/2016

    we were desperate looking for solutions to get rid of the squirrels in our backyard and a friend recommended we use this product. it was really simple to use . We just followed the utube video placing some food on a piece of linoleum tile (we used sunflower seeds in a tray and placed it in the middle of the linoleum tile and spread the detour around the tray and used a sponge brush to spread the detour and when the squirrels came to get the sunflower seeds they go the Detour on them and they never came back. thanks for such a wonderful product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   DeTour For Rodents
    By Beverly on 09/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used the product and have not seen evidence of squirrels or lizards. I was trying to get rid of both of those. I would say it works quite effectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)