Home » General Pest Control » Insect Killer Dust » D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review

D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust
$14.99

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   STOP THE ATTACK!!!
    By Handy on 05/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Needed Help ! carpenter bees where advancing there attack on our deck. Searched reviews , one review caught my attention. That D-fense dust has the same product that delta dust has deltamethrin .05% but is less expensive . YEA ***that for me,,,, same stuff for less$$.Gave it a shot no more C-bees ,also no more spiders. on more ants.TO bad it didnt get the cats out of my mulch.but they never said it could be used for that GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs be gone
    By on 07/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have never slept so well. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I have been battling bedbugs for almost a yr now..and finally after so much cleaning and throwing away, and cleaning some more I gained some peace of mind. I'll still use it as directed, but very happy I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ground hornets
    By Mark on 09/13/2013

    Had to remove wooden walkway to locate nest entrance. Got stung once but did locate entryway. Previous to this application of dust through walkway cracks proved unsuccessful. When applied directly into hive, D-fense worked well. However, this is not "fast acting". Took 3-4 days before nest went dormant. Did get the job done...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't Do The Job
    By on 06/30/2013

    I purchased D-Fense Dust mainly for scorpions. To test it's effect, I caught a scorpion, placed it in a container & sprinkled Dust on it. 24 hours later, the scorpion was alive and well. I don't know how well it works on other pests, but it has little or no effect on scorpion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-fense
    By Sin on 04/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great product/website. Need bulb duster for application, available on their website. Hint (best price on web). You will need to drill hole, apply product and plug hole. I personally used colored snap in screw covers (available at home improvement/hardware stores) with corresponding drill bit; as to match interior of patio doors. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   product works great
    By William on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I used this dust in carpenter bee holes and they now are all gone. I have seen no activity! Also, it was easy to use with the duster I bought with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust
    By Dan on 05/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had some old dust and neded 2 containers to treat my daughter's new house. Had grain weevils in her cabinet bases. Used the D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust and it has gotten rid of these pests in a few days. Worked great & was priced affordably!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great for scorpions
    By George on 02/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a Phoenix area scorpion hot spot. They use the block fence columns as scorpion condos. Dusting the column spaces with D-Fense takes care of 90% of my problem. Dusting door thresholds keeps them out of the house or kills them within a few feet from the door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great for Scorpion Control
    By Ron on 08/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have a large yard with desert landscape. And the neighborhood is overrun by scorpions. They use the columns of the block fences like condos. Dusting my fence columns and joints has eliminated 99% of my little intruders. A dusting on the door thresholds keeps the house virtually free of the unwanted guests as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very effective!
    By Rich on 11/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great insecticide. Used it with the B&G Bulb Duster 1150 with great results. One application eliminated 25+ carpenter bees in the 4 active bee holes in my wood deck. Dusted in Fall, when the new bees hatched. Just have to plug the holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   D-Fense on Yellow Jackets
    By Andy on 11/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellow jacket nest in the ground behind my house. I found the hole after I got stung. I went out at night and shot a couple of bursts of DF in the hole. No reaction from the YJs. Went out the next day and there were a number of YJs around the hole looking sick. A couple flew out of the hole. Repeated the application that night, shot several bursts right in the hole. The next day some dying by the hole so I gave them another shot. Some days later they are all dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees No More
    By Emmy on 06/20/2016

    This is my second year using this dust along with the Cyonara 9.7. The two products used as directed have kept my house free of the awful looking carpenter bee holes and poop stains. You won't go wrong ordering from DoMyOwnPestControl - super fast shipping and well packed. I am so glad to have found this site!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   /dfense-deltamethrin-dust-p
    By Mike on 06/28/2016

    Works great. Rid my carpenter bee problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Not very effective
    By Shaun on 06/30/2016

    After spreading the dust generously in and around basement several weeks ago we are seeing record amounts of centipedes. I had expected an increase in sightings immediately after application but a quick reduction after several days obviously not getting that. The worst thing is they seem very alive and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   My orders
    By Betty on 11/18/2016

    It was very easy ordering n was delivered as promised. Will definitely order again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)