Home » Insecticide Concentrates » D-Fense SC » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for D-Fense SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)

Write a Review

D-Fense SC
$29.76

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome stuff
    By Ben on 07/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I own several dogs and cats who brought fleas into our home. Ths product completely eliminated the infestation over night. I plan to use this stuff for killing wasps and ants around our farm also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense SC
    By Grace on 09/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Has worked great for me. I have only used it once, will use approximately every three months. If should continue to kill an insects. I just sprayed it on the outside of my home (base) and it seems to have even run off the bugs trying to make a nest. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing for stinkbugs!
    By Michael on 09/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ultimate for killing stinkbugs. A must have for all those who live in stinkbug infested areas of the country!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   HORRIBLE FOR COCKROACHES
    By Herbert on 01/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I give this product a ZERO rating for cockroaches. We have applied every drop of what we bought and it seems the roaches are actually thriving on the elixor. We have found no evidence of dead roaches and in fact on several occasions, i have seen them actually drinking the liquid as it was being applied. I wouldn't waste my money on this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BUGS!
    By Carolyn on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works!! Used it on box elder bugs and wasps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-fense
    By Terry on 12/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After about 2 weeks of using this product combined with meteor IGR concentrate, I was flea free. Good products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product.
    By Leroy on 11/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have had very good results with this D-fense SC and would recommend it. I use it to control roaches and it really keeps them down. I would rate it 4.5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets rid of all the critters!
    By Terry on 08/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to follow directions/precautions. One application took care of all the spiders and centipedes with no lingering odor or mess. Received the product only two days after ordering!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   D - Fense SC
    By Eduardo on 11/14/2014

    I live in a house which is daily cleaned and where only me and my wife reside. When we moved 2 months ago we noticed many roaches walking around, mostly small ones. Tried conventional products from Home Depot and nothing worked...I found this product online and decided to give it a chance, seemed really good...sadly didn't fill my expectations...roaches still having a field day in spite that tried making the mix stronger and fumigating almost every other day the whole house. Very disappointed...won't recommend

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you are seeing smaller roaches, especially on a daily basis, then we would recommend using an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) and a Roach Bait Gel in conjunction with your residual spray. We sell both a bait and and IGR together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html Be sure only to mix products according to the label directions; using too much product can be unsafe and ineffective. We are not certain what you mean by "fumigation," but we do not recommend repeat treatments with foggers or bug bombs for roach control. Foggers will kill exposed insects at the time of treatment, but they can often irritate the insects and cause them to retreat farther into their hiding places, making treatment more difficult. As always, we are happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Deltamethrin Product
    By Ed on 06/02/2016

    Working in the pest industry , CSI is a pretty well known brand. I would not consider it a generic. Maybe not a monster player like Bayer , but they have great quality products. The D Fense version works just as well as Suspend SC while saving some cash. We use it primarily primarily for outdoor tick control. Gentle on foliage as it it labled for use on ornamental plants. We treat in summer heat and never a issue on turf, trees, and plants No odor and no staining.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense SC
    By S. on 11/02/2015

    Love this stuff! It works great easily, thanks for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quality
    By N. on 10/30/2015

    Asian lady bug problem. Sprayed before they returned this fall and literally decimated them when they did return. This product works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Jaime on 12/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best product I've use to get rids of pest. Last a while. Easy to mix and spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Chris on 07/07/2015

    This product works great on an array of intrusive insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Kill my own fleas
    By Robert on 08/02/2016

    This is an excellent product it has cleared away all of my little pest

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Francisco on 08/01/2016

    I always do my own pest control and this product is the best I ever use and I planing to keep buying it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Kristin on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great! We saw results the very next day. Would highly recommend for the do-it-your-selfer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense SC
    By Lauri on 03/28/2016

    This is our second year to use this product. It works well on box elder bugs. Easy to mix/ use and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   D-fense sc for bedbugs
    By Richard on 02/13/2016

    I have used this product several times in my renral propreties.sweeping every day cleaning up clutter.mattress encasements wash and dry laundry.defense will knock down bedbugs.spray every 7-10.exactly as the bottle say.d-fense sc is a great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   D-fense sc
    By Richard on 01/04/2016

    Works great on bedbugs as a crack and crevice treatment.dries fast no staining,no odor.easy to mix.i have used this product several times on some severe cases of bedbug infestation.with the proper treatment program this product gets a 5 star rating from me

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works!
    By Mike on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The same product as Suspend SC, but at a bit better price. Works the same on spiders as Suspend. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works really well
    By John on 10/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    First time purchase and we were not disappointed. We purchased D-Fense SC along with some mouse bait statiojs to cure some issues we were having. Day after D-Fense was applied, we immediately saw a drop in insects around the house. Our zapper outside also grew pretty quiet the days after application. We were shocked (pun intended). This saved us from having to call a pest control company and everything cost less than one of their visits. We're happy first-time clients and will buy again. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good for ants
    By John on 10/19/2015

    We were having a problem with ant hills showing up in our yard. By both spraying the ant hills and covering the entire yard, the problem is solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Who doesnt like to save money?
    By John on 08/07/2015

    Love this and thank you DMOPC for stocking this. This is the generic equivalent of Suspend Polyzone, at about 2/3 the price! In business every dollar is counted and if you can reduce costs by 1/3 with the same quality product, then why not? Add to that free shipping, you can't lose. Excellent overall product, and controls a wide range of general pests, highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   C- This Bottle..
    By Russell on 08/22/2016

    This bottles contents were like concrete. Couldn't use it. I have used this product before. It is the same as Suspend SC but a little less money. I would review suspend sc or d-fense at a B+ pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)