Home » Insecticide Concentrates » D-Fense SC » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for D-Fense SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   45
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(50 customer reviews)

Write a Review

D-Fense SC
$30.18

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 50 reviews)

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome stuff
    By Ben on 07/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I own several dogs and cats who brought fleas into our home. Ths product completely eliminated the infestation over night. I plan to use this stuff for killing wasps and ants around our farm also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing for stinkbugs!
    By Michael on 09/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ultimate for killing stinkbugs. A must have for all those who live in stinkbug infested areas of the country!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   HORRIBLE FOR COCKROACHES
    By Herbert on 01/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I give this product a ZERO rating for cockroaches. We have applied every drop of what we bought and it seems the roaches are actually thriving on the elixor. We have found no evidence of dead roaches and in fact on several occasions, i have seen them actually drinking the liquid as it was being applied. I wouldn't waste my money on this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense SC
    By Grace on 09/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Has worked great for me. I have only used it once, will use approximately every three months. If should continue to kill an insects. I just sprayed it on the outside of my home (base) and it seems to have even run off the bugs trying to make a nest. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BUGS!
    By Carolyn on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works!! Used it on box elder bugs and wasps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Deltamethrin Product
    By Ed on 06/02/2016

    Working in the pest industry , CSI is a pretty well known brand. I would not consider it a generic. Maybe not a monster player like Bayer , but they have great quality products. The D Fense version works just as well as Suspend SC while saving some cash. We use it primarily primarily for outdoor tick control. Gentle on foliage as it it labled for use on ornamental plants. We treat in summer heat and never a issue on turf, trees, and plants No odor and no staining.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   D - Fense SC
    By Eduardo on 11/14/2014

    I live in a house which is daily cleaned and where only me and my wife reside. When we moved 2 months ago we noticed many roaches walking around, mostly small ones. Tried conventional products from Home Depot and nothing worked...I found this product online and decided to give it a chance, seemed really good...sadly didn't fill my expectations...roaches still having a field day in spite that tried making the mix stronger and fumigating almost every other day the whole house. Very disappointed...won't recommend

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you are seeing smaller roaches, especially on a daily basis, then we would recommend using an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) and a Roach Bait Gel in conjunction with your residual spray. We sell both a bait and and IGR together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html Be sure only to mix products according to the label directions; using too much product can be unsafe and ineffective. We are not certain what you mean by "fumigation," but we do not recommend repeat treatments with foggers or bug bombs for roach control. Foggers will kill exposed insects at the time of treatment, but they can often irritate the insects and cause them to retreat farther into their hiding places, making treatment more difficult. As always, we are happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product.
    By Leroy on 11/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have had very good results with this D-fense SC and would recommend it. I use it to control roaches and it really keeps them down. I would rate it 4.5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets rid of all the critters!
    By Terry on 08/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to follow directions/precautions. One application took care of all the spiders and centipedes with no lingering odor or mess. Received the product only two days after ordering!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-fense
    By Terry on 12/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After about 2 weeks of using this product combined with meteor IGR concentrate, I was flea free. Good products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpet beetles
    By Teresa on 10/31/2016

    I am very pleased with the results from using D-Fence. Had a problem with carpet beetles and just after using this product twice my problem is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Gary on 11/01/2016

    I actually got this in the day the Asian lady bugs started swarming and I applied to the south and west side of my house outside. Sprayed everything siding, windows and all with a light coat. Worked great and haven't had one in house since. Only draw back is I have to sweep them up outside off porch every few days. Lol. I highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quality
    By N. on 10/30/2015

    Asian lady bug problem. Sprayed before they returned this fall and literally decimated them when they did return. This product works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product!
    By Jim on 10/31/2016

    The past few years, we have had a problem with lady bugs getting into our house in the fall. I decided to try D-Fence. When I sprayed, it appeared to have no adverse effect on the lady bugs or box elder bugs, as they didn't budge when sprayed. However, the next day there were dead bugs all over the ground. I'm pleased to report that we have yet to see them in the house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kill my own fleas
    By Robert on 08/02/2016

    This is an excellent product it has cleared away all of my little pest

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense SC
    By S. on 11/02/2015

    Love this stuff! It works great easily, thanks for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Francisco on 08/01/2016

    I always do my own pest control and this product is the best I ever use and I planing to keep buying it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   D-Fense SC
    By Cindy on 08/27/2017

    Fantastic product!!!! Got rid of all my spider webs and bugs! Can't say enough! Everyone should try this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Chris on 07/07/2015

    This product works great on an array of intrusive insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Jaime on 12/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best product I've use to get rids of pest. Last a while. Easy to mix and spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I fired my Pest Control guys!
    By Debyb on 11/02/2016

    I mix this with Bifen IT in my gallon-sized sprayer and it makes enough for the perimeter of my 1500sf home and the rock wall around my back yard (where lots of black widows previously lived). Buying these two products saves me over $60 every month (no more pest control appointments). After my 3rd month using this concoction I haven't seen many dead bugs the next morning after spraying which tells me I've got this under control! Thanks for the great products!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's the same as Suspend SC
    By James on 12/24/2016

    I'm giving 5 stars for the product but I wish you guys could compete financially on all products that you sell with my pesticide distributor so that I could just shop at one place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Damm little ants
    By Tim on 04/25/2017

    I've been trying to kill ants for two summers with not much luck. After buying D-Fense SC I applied it to areas in kitchen where ants were moving bach and forth. The spray did it's trick. It's been two weeks and no ants. D-Fense also worked on some red wasps that kept swarming at the corner of my roof. It's been two weeks as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   One Happy Customer
    By Donnie on 06/06/2017

    It seems as though I've been writing a ton of disclaimers about how disappointed I am with a product or service lately. It's nice to finally be able to support a purchase 100%. I bought D-fence SC about three years ago. My wife and I purchased her childhood home and it had a number of different pest within the home. The biggest one was crickets. Wen had to get rid of them cause as you know, there's no way of getting sleep with them in your surroundings. Next were ants (seasonal), every time, every year. Then there were spiders, peaking in the spring and summer months. And finally the plaster bagworm (the tiny leaf-shaped, dust-mimicking bugs) were everywhere. I spent a fraction of the cost on D-fence SC compared to what the cost of pest control would be and I am thoroughly satisfied! Got rid of all the bugs and three years later our home is still pest free. FYI Make sure treatments are done semi-annually (it's recommended even more often if you decide to go with hiring a pest control company) to ensure they don't return. I know this isn't a question, but based on the fact that people find some of these questions/answers/tips "helpful" I hope it does just that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ants blasted from rotted sill plate and under brick patio
    By C. on 06/18/2017

    I was not convinced local offerings would handle the extensive nests but D-Fense SC did. All noticeable activity was gone the next day. A week later a second application finished the stragglers, and now, 10 days later, zero activity. I ordered more D-Fense SC for routine treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Remarkable!
    By Bob on 06/26/2017

    Works incredibly well. Was swarmed with clover mites. All gone after one application; even a month later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked on Carpet Beetles
    By Scott on 06/30/2017

    Very happy with this product. Nothing was killing carpet beetles and this stuff did the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Sang on 07/05/2017

    Always my choice for my house insect control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Pest Control Product
    By Rb on 07/23/2017

    I've used D-Fense SC for the past several years and its great. I got connected to this product while looking for pest control that wouldn't make my two dogs and two cats sick. This has met the task and it kills pests for about two months per application. The pro I had was literally making my pets ill so he's been replaced. Follow the directions and get first quality pest control and no sick pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ants Are Gone!
    By Mary on 08/03/2017

    Product shipped fast and was in my mail box in less than a week. We had a large, and really bad infestation of ants. I used as directed and couldn't believe as fast the ants disappeared. We also used for wood that we split and stacked. Great way to keep the spiders and ants off the wood pile. It has made a difference in the barn and chicken pen areas. Wow! Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 50 reviews)