Home » Rodents » Rat Poison/Bait » Ditrac All-Weather Blox » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ditrac All-Weather Blox

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   29
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Ditrac All-Weather Blox
$35.56

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)

  • 26 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ditrac
    By Barry on 05/01/2011

    Recommended by our local pest control guy to eliminate rats in our bird (parrot) houses. It works very well. Now using it in the chicken house & plenty of dead rats. Works better than anything Tractor Supply offers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked faster than expected
    By Andrew on 08/21/2012

    I began to notice activity at the feeding boxes the first night. Within a couple of days carcasses were showing up. A week after treatment started the mice were gone. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Diphacinone
    By Erik on 11/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I started using this stuff n no results to my disappointment, I did some research and found this takes multiple feedings, Inmy case rats didn't even touch the stuff, I'll get Brodifacoum which will be Final Blox

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   pleased here
    By Steve on 02/19/2012

    I was concerned about palatability, but the first night about all the bait was eaten, again the next night, the rats have slowed down eating the bait now but every morning I have to pick up dead rats, I am pleased with this product,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   feeding the mice not killing them
    By Cindy on 06/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I put this out a few weeks ago and and found nothing dead. When i opened it when I recieved it it looked just kink the kind I bought from Farm and Fleet that the mice just had a party on and never died we were just feeding them .When I compared the ingreants they were they same as what we got from Farm and Fleet:-( so next time I will try the red bait or if someone out has a better one to try please let me know the mice are multiplying instead of dieing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Lee on 02/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Not rats or mice in my house any more. My cat doesn't bring them in either. Their dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent rodent bait
    By Edward on 03/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Ditrac for years and it is an excellent material. Just as it says, it is mold resistant and is very palatable to rodents. Especially when you have stations around sprinkler systems and water gets in. I would recommend for control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   ditract
    By on 06/11/2013

    Hi, I have used this product but it seems it is not as potent as the othe products . The mice problem is still exists and I used contract which work little better . however I like the D con product which I ordered. Any better suggestion is appreciated .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Gidget on 05/13/2016

    These Ditrac blox are wonderful. My son and daughter in law where having mice problems and nothing was working. Everything I have bought from Do my own pest control has worked, so I decided to give it a try. And it works, my son is amassed at how well it works. They broke up some of the bocks into smaller ones to put in areas where the kids or dog couldn't get to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Ditrac All-Weather Blox
    By Steve on 09/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    the rats loves this, eats them all up and then returns for more.... return? this means this is like candy for them. not what we want is it?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Ditrac is a multi-feed bait, so rodents do need to feed on the bait multiple times to consume a lethal dose. For a single-feed bait for sale to residents in California, you can use Fastrac Blox: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fastrac-blox-lb-pail-128-bait-blocks-p-333.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ditrac All Weather Blox
    By Ychan on 06/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. First day I put it out around my house, the rats took only a small nibble, then blocks started to vanish. I decided to tie these blocks together with my weed eater strings which were quite tough but those rascals are like the genetically modified rats from movies, bit through the strings but did not managed to take the blocks out. Then I began to pick up "the pieces" so to speak the next day. I am still putting them out though there is less evidence of new blocks being eaten. I think I have solved my problem for the year. Thanks DoMyOwnPestControl. I used to buy those blocks off Walmart but they were pretty expensive and I am just treating the problem piecemeal. I hope I have wipe out all the generations with Ditrac without having to worry about the future generations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELENT PRODUCT
    By Cody on 11/10/2014

    have had these out about 2 weeks and have recovered about 15-25 dead mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappointment
    By Duder on 11/07/2016

    I have to say, I'm disappointed in this product after all the positive reviews. I've had these blocks outside in a Protecta Rat Bait box for almost a month and not even one nibble. I know the rats are still around because I've seen them. As a note, there are no other food sources on my property and none that I can see at either of my neighbors.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you have not received the results you desire from the Ditrac Blox. We would suggest increasing the number of placements so that you have bait available every 15-30 feet for rat control. Rats can travel 50-100 feet to reach a food or water source from where they are nesting, so it can be easy for us to miss a competing food or water source when baiting. Keep in mind that Ditrac will take 10-14 days to kill the rodents, and rats are neophobic (wary of new things in their environment), so I would continue to check stations and keep a fresh supply of bait as long as you are still seeing rodent activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work for me. Rats showed no interest.
    By Rj on 11/05/2016

    I had to hire Terminix because this product did not work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you were unhappy from the results of the Ditrac. This is a multi-feed rodenticide, which means the rodents need to feed on it multiple times to consume a lethal dose of active ingredient. Ditrac will kill rodents in 10-14 days. If you need a bait that kills more quickly, we suggest a neurotoxin bait such as Gladiator Blox, which is a single-feed and kills in 12-48 hours: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gladiator-allweather-bait-blox-p-2258.html Keep in mind, also, that rats are neophobic, so if you have added new stations, it can take several days for the rodents to trust and explore the station. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By B on 10/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great. They consumed it like it was plain food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is amazing
    By Chloe on 10/02/2013

    I used this because I thought I had a couple of mice. We live in an area that's being developed so the mice are scattering. I put several of the protective boxes in the attic and under a bed in a spare room (I do not have dogs or cats). I was shocked at the number of giant rats I had. I think the reason other poisons didn't work is because I was using traps that were too small and poison containers they could not get into. They tend to go outside to die because we have a pool and they seem to want water. I have found 4 dead ones inside the house in the past year in the middle of the floor in the open. I have no idea how many are in the attic some place where I can't see them. I have only had an odor one time and that's because it died in the air vent and I couldn't find it. I do not have food laying around but they seem to eat anything paper or soft plastic. Very hard to get rid of without poison or traps. This will kill squirrels, dogs and cats and the mice/rats will drag some of the room to other places so be careful in the house if you have pets or children and just don't put outside. Keep in protective box that only a rat can climb in and eat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   disappointed in ditrac all-weather blox.....................
    By Edward on 05/09/2016

    VERY DISAPPOINTED not as effected as the now out lawed products for cal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
    By A.j. on 08/30/2014

    If you have a rodent problem, you won't after using this product. Great price, Great Results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective Rat Poison
    By Jim on 12/07/2012

    Having a BAD problem with mice and rats. This product seems to be stopping the problem. I keep 5 or 6 blocks in several home-made bait stations and check the traps weekly. Often all the blocks are gone. So, it would appear, are the mice and rats. I am re-ordering. After checking the internet this poison seems to be the best bang for the buck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked well
    By Glenn on 04/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was advised of a delay in delivery. The product came as noted. No problems, all is well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great.
    By Kim on 06/30/2017

    We had over 75 rats take over our back yard and ivy. We used this product and within days we were down to one. We ran a thin gauge wire through the center of the bait and hung them on our fence under the ivy. I also placed a small cup under the bait so our pets would be safe. The first night four were completely eaten. Within a week no more rats. I'm referring all my friends to your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mouse last meal
    By D on 07/10/2017

    Great stuff. No odor, easy to use and a bargain. Goodbye cute little critters!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Deadly enough
    By Fl on 08/07/2017

    In Central FL, 'had a neighbor install a wooden privacy fence 2' from my chain link on one side. The overgrown space between became a breeding ground. Rats began coming into the garage area near there. I zip-tied the Ditrac blocks to the fence out of reach of my dogs, rather than use bait stations. It took 3 days before the rats would eat it, and then some locations were ignored. After 2 weeks of daily checking, relocating, and replacing the bait, I've only found two carcasses, but rodent signs have dropped off dramatically. We had lots of rain, and the blocks do seem a bit resistant to that, for up to a week or so. No smell of rotting carcasses, yet, fortunately. That 'stuck-in-the-wall' stench was my biggest concern, after pet safety. Neither turned out to be a problem, in this case. 'Great to be rid of the vermin! The Ditrac blocks were a good solution, in an area where traps were previously ineffective. Watch the dogs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat Poision Bait Blocks
    By Brad on 12/04/2013

    Kills rats..... Even with other food sources available, rats eat the blocks. Great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extremely Effective
    By on 07/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The Ditrac All-Weather Blox is a great and highly effective product. I haven't seen anymore rodents since our use a few weeks ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   ditrac at work
    By Artur on 08/20/2017

    working pretty good , no complain .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Rodent bait
    By Michael on 01/27/2017

    Fast delivery. Just as discribed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good bait
    By David on 04/29/2017

    Good quality and it draws them in

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ditrac All Weather Blox
    By Ingrid on 06/13/2017

    Excellent service and very fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Not very happy with results
    By Giudice on 08/14/2017

    We're on our 3rd bucket of this product. So far the pests keep munching on the bait but we have not seen one dead rat. We decided not to put the poison down that could kill dogs or cats and did not have an antedote, but this is ridiculous. I do not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)