Home » Lawn & Garden » Fungicides » Docket DF - Generic Daconil Fungicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Docket DF - Generic Daconil Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Docket DF- Generic Daconil Fungicide
    By Lawrence on 06/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived very quickly & was exactly as specified in advertisement. Formulation worked wonderfully in controlling my spruce tree fungus issues. Thank you so much, I will be a return customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast results on dollar spot
    By Jon on 08/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    For the last 2 or 3 years, here in southern MI, we have had unusually cool and wet spring weather...perfect conditions for dollar spot fungus outbreak. Using 8 oz. of docket mixed with 24 oz. water, I treat approx. 7500 sq.ft. using a hose end sprayer set to deliver 3 oz. of mix per gal. of spray for a curative application. I follow up 7 to 10 days later with a preventative application using the same ratio of docket and water with the sprayer set to deliver 1 1/2 oz. per gal. to cover 15000 sq. ft. The follow up application seems to be key.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Docket DF
    By Kevin on 08/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great Fungicide and is EZ to use mixes well dissolves quickly and dose not clog up your sprayerI have an acre of grass and when I got dollar spots it was about to kill the whole yard this product killed the fungus the first treatment and I have a half of a bag left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Daconil Fungicide
    By Jean on 05/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery of the Daconil was a week, as promised. When I didn't know what dosage to use (because the professional dosages were TOO large), the mfg. co. answered my question beautifully. Good product and advice!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Generic Daconil
    By Bernie on 05/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Best buy for Chloro - I use as curative for Brown Patch when I don't catch it soon enough with the preventive. Good quantity for small users wanting a good price on concentrate. Service from DMOPC is stellar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Seems like quality product, lacking in instruction
    By Nathan on 10/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The product seems to be working to kill the brown patch in my lawn. However, it took me a long time to research how to mix this product in a typical hand pump sprayer. The instructions only talk about mixing the contents of the entire bag. Partly my own fault for not reading the instruction before buying, but I ultimately figured out how to apply the recommended concentration on my own. It's a quality product, but really meant for industrial use, it seems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   today
    By Gerald on 07/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    great everything ordering shipping correct items What makes a good review? •Be detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you purchased the product? •Not too short and not too long. Aim for between 75 and 300 words.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT WORKS!
    By Ken on 07/04/2016

    This is the only Fungicide that gets rid of the fungus on my lawn and Roses . I have one of the few lawns in my area that is not does not have brown patches , mine is nice and green .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Docket DF Rocks!
    By Dave on 08/11/2015

    This Docket DF is exactly what I have been looking for. My fescue lawns thank me by continually looking great, even in this hot Oklahoma sun when we must pour on the water! Adding water adds to diseases but Docket DF handles it nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good
    By Tom on 09/16/2015

    Great for the yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)