Home » General Pest Control » Insect Killer Dust » Drione Dust » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drione Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   93
4 stars   12
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Drione Dust
$43.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 112 reviews)

  • 53 of 53 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Drione works!!
    By None on 07/23/2008

    I spoke with Mike about a horrible problem I had. BEDBUGS! We got them on our travels from another state. Mike realized right away that I had a problem and the product arrived FAST! I rid my whole house of this menace in less than 2 weeks. Drione Dust is awesome. I have recommended this site to everyone who hate bugs as much as I do. Unfortunately, I pitched my 1920's wooden sleigh bed before I found this site. Drione works and kills within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Tina on 08/14/2010

    I live in an apartment and the management decided it was time to get the bed bugs treated. We were told the exterminators would come once a week for 3 weeks and after that we should have no more issues with bed bugs. After almost three weeks, we still saw no difference and were suffering from sleepless nights. A friend suggested Drione dust and I decided to give it a try since i was very disappointed with the on-going treatment. Drione dust proved to be magic and with just one treatment that I left on for 42 hours, I am happy to say 'Adios bed-bugs'. I strongly recommend this product for all those folks suffering. You'll need the Bellow hand duster with it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Kc on 07/28/2006
    Verified Purchase

    I had a huge problem with boring bees (had already killed 27 with a squash racket). I applied the drione dust to one of the many holes in my log house and then I started finding dead boring bees around my house. Now after 2 months I have yet to see any new holes or bees. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Incredibly effective!
    By Mark on 04/17/2007

    Can't say enough good things about Drione Dust. It's been incredibly effective for me. I've cleaned out 3 or 4 yellow jacket nests with it. They were all within walls and cracks, so injecting it into the cracks at night was all it took -- just one application. I've also taken down large spiders with it, and just recently knocked out a nest of carpenter ants. I don't know how it works, but I don't care. Highly suggest purchasing the applicator/injector. Much easier to aim the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!
    By Donna on 08/21/2006

    This is the second time we have a had a hornets nest in the last two years. The first time we paid a "pro" to come and do the job for us, who had to come back a second time to reapply. This time we tackled the problem ourselves (along with DMOPC) and there was not a single hornet coming in or out the next morning, thanks to Drione Dust. Great great stuff at 1/2 the cost. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So Nice To Buy A Product That Works As Advertised
    By Eric on 06/07/2010

    I was constantly being pestered by Carpenter Bees. I sent for the Drione Dust and I was pleasantly surprised this product truly worked as advertised. No more bees! They have totally vanished. I can now go on my back porch and enjoy myself. I have been telling a lot of people (even perfect strangers) how good this product is and how I was so pleased to solve my Carpenter Bee problem. I even told a Vendor at Lowe's (who was supplying them with a competing product) about how good it was. Thanks, thanks, thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   wonder dust
    By Adam on 07/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great! Having tried various liquid prodcucts to control brown recluse spiders with little results, I searched for a solution on the internet. Time and time again blogs and articles refer to "Drione Dust" (often mispelled by the way). I then visited my local pest control store who stated, "this product is illegal and didn't work as good as their product which could be applied for $300.00). What a pile! I am a liscened turf specialist with a fairly good knowledge of pestides. I would not recommend this product if it wasn't up to par. Hats off to the sales rep, she was very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked wonders
    By Cliff on 11/11/2005

    First of all, I would like to say that the service through this site was excellent. Mike was very friendly and helpful on the phone and the product arrived in a prompt and professional manner. Very refreshing in this day and age of lousy customer service! Secondly, the Drione dust worked wonders on my yellow jacket problem. I had a good-sized nest behind the bird blocks in my house eaves and had no way to get to it with a conventional spray. I ordered the Drione and a small bellows applicator and went to work one evening when the little yellow jackets were snuggled up in their hideout. They sure didn't like it and within two days the nest was dead calm. No sign of any activity since....R.I.P.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Getting the job done!
    By Walt on 07/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Using the duster I also purchased, I treating both homes using the suggestions, especially by drilling small holes under the kick board at the kitchen and bathroom sinks. The very next day, we saw four dead cockroaches, then a few more the following week. We haven't seen one since. I do believe we have found something that meets the cockroaches match!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Item
    By Lucia on 09/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great item for roaches and ants, I clean my kitchen and use some of this dust around the edges of my kitchen floor and behind my refrigerator and stove and keeps it roach free. I also used it on my window seals and kills all the flies that are in the house. I clean it once a month and find dead flies, ants, and other insects from outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Tina on 05/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My neighbor had bed bugs bad for three months before he told the owner, I had figured he had them cause all his clothes were on the back porch, soon I started getting bites, me and my children.  So I ordered the Drione dust and Bedlam for back up then rented a steamer and me and my family have been fine. I lace all the walls, cracks, and crevices with the dust.  Soon I started seeing dead bed bugs as I swept. I know this products works and repels them.  The bed bugs are under control in my place. Cons of this product is it dissolves quickly when water touches it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee control
    By John on 05/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used Drione in the nesting sites of our cabin. It took about 10 seconds before you could hear the activity in the nest and the female was out of there in less than 30 seconds. No return! Great stuff!! Owning a cabin means you have a constant fight on your hands with this type of insect and from what I have seen so far, I have the upper hand. A dust stick makes the job a cinch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   drione dust
    By Barbara on 05/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It kills all the bugs in my house and not harm pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   drione dust drops 'em in their tracks!
    By Patty on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have a house that spiders, wasps and stink bugs love. That would be a problem if it weren't for drione dust. It is the greatest agent I've ever used, and before I found it, I had tried everything. The pyrethrum stops the most ambitious bugs in their tracks, whether they're crawling, flying, or just hanging around. I would recommend it to anyone who thinks they have a pest problem that can't be gotten rid of. This stuff definitely works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Drione Dust
    By Karen on 06/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter bee hole I was trying to treat was on the bottom of the rafter, meaning I was trying to spray the dust UP. It didn't seem to be going so well, so I just waited until the little fellows flew close and I puffed them with the dust. About the time I was thinking, "I'd feel better if I saw one die" one of them fell to the ground. Then another. Then number three. By the end of the evening there were 6 or 7 dead bees on the patio waiting to be swept up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Drione Dust
    By Dave on 08/25/2012

    Purchased Drione Dust to try to eliminate yellow jackets seen flying in/out around exterior window frames on my house. Purchased this with product with the B&G bulb duster. Applied in early morning. Worked perfect! Within a couple of days all yellow jackets were gone. Have refereed this product and website to numerous co-workers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well and fast
    By Seven on 05/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly easy to use and it works in seconds. I used it for a silverfish problem, and after blowing the dust under the baseboards and seeing a few silverfish come out, I got to see how quickly the powder works. Just a few seconds or so. It's been two weeks since I dusted just a few rooms and I've definitely noticed a reduction in pests. Also, a little goes a long way. This size will last me through a few dustings of the entire house...once I get around to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Log cabin pests, wasps, millers, ants
    By Angela on 11/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I own a log cabin up in the wilderness area of Idaho. Of course, any treatment by a professional was over $300.00 to get started and then that same amount each 90 days. I ordered the Drione dust and have applied it around windows, doors and in some cracks in the logs at the edge of my house. Poof all the wasps and other bugs listed are gone. I highly suggest getting the product. It rocks!! Do My Own Pest Control has saved me hundreds of dollars. P.S. I would get the Dust Stick Duster. Then you don't even need a ladder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   bed bugs
    By Blaine on 11/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    bed bugs hate this stuff. I have been dealing with bed bugs for 3 years. The only things I have found that keep them at bay is laying down a thin bead of phantom spray at the wall and floor then laying down Drione Dust all along the perimeter of the room and under everything. stove fridge dresser desk bed ect. its still not a cure all but I have had a lot of experience with this and its your best shot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Ant infestation
    By Eileen on 03/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The ant problem in our bathroom was OUT OF CONTROL. I couldn't even take a bath without ants all in the bath water. It was awful. After some computer based searching I ordered the Drione dust and with one application the problem was abated. We have continued to follow the instructions, followup applications and the carpenter ant problem is now gone. I am so glad that we ordered this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Mari on 05/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter bees are gone. The Drione dust works. The bulb was not as effective since the bee holes were made from the bottom up and the bulb could not get the dust up into the holes. Instead I used cotton balls saturated in the dust and stuffed them in the holes then sealed them off. So far so good. Thanks for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dust is good for longer impact
    By Pete on 08/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy a cheap applicator..the longer tip is better. Dust was recommended in a very fine and light application in the cracks, behind outlets, bed frames to keep Bed Bugs out afer Temprid was spayed. Very effective..Goggles, gloves, good face mask ect. cover up it does not take much to burn the skin. Nothing can survive this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills em dead
    By John on 08/10/2012

    I had a couple holes around where the TV cable and other wires come into the house, where red wasps had nested. Couldn't get a spray in there to kill them. Used this one dark night to dust in the holes. Next morning there were tons of dead wasps on the ground under the holes. For several days after, dead wasps would appear on the ground. This stuff kills and keeps killing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Drione Dust
    By M. on 09/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Two days after puffing the dust ino the crevas I did not see the bees anymore. Found a lot of dead bees on the ground though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Drione Dust
    By Greg on 10/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised...applied Drione dust at night, the next day activity around the Yellow Jacket nest had stopped. No more Yellow Jackets...Hooray!! BTW...pest control company quoted $150. Self application saved more than $100.00. I like that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good So Far
    By Lashawn on 12/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about two months ago for apartment roaches and so far it seems to keep them out. I live in the city and it is hard to get these little suckers under control.. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dirone Dust BELIEVER
    By Cheryl on 10/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had a horrible yellow jacket problem. Two large nests in the walls of our home. We tried the sprays, etc. and it was all a waste of time and money. We were at the end of our line and we were going to have to call in an exterminator due to the many yellow jackets that were getting into our home. The exterminator was going to be approximately $900. We bought the Drione Dust as our last hope. We applied it ONE time and our problem was completely solved. The yellow jackets were gone within 2 days!! I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE! PHENOMINAL!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Drione, awesome product
    By Marion on 03/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! I never expected instant results. I have not tried other Sevin, etc. based products but Drione works great. Once a bee gets dusted it has had it. This is a must have for carpenter bee control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked!
    By Ute on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The dust stopped the bugs coming in. Soon they found a different entrance ... until a new application of dust stopped entry again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well
    By Ahimsa on 08/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I mixed this in a 1 gallon tank with a little suspend and warm water. Sprayed my pantry area and laundry room. At first the roaches came out everywhere few days later i didnt see anything. I also shot some maxforce roach bait behind the walls of my washing machine. Excellant website and products

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 112 reviews)