Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Squirrel Traps » Duke Standard Single Door Rodent and Squirrel Cage Trap (1100) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duke Standard Single Door Rodent and Squirrel Cage Trap (1100)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good for squirrels but needs to be secured to the ground
    By Phillip on 08/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The trap works but it is very light and a squirrel can push it and move it without entering, setting off the trap prematurely. I solved this by getting some tent stakes and staking it in the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Company and product evaluation
    By Barry on 11/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The company is helpful and very responsive. I purchased this same trap B4 and loved it!! I ordered a second , and the Quality was POOR! EVERYWHERE! Poor bends , door didn't shut very well, Trigger mechanism rubs on the side and wasn't very sensitive. I had to rework it. Wire was cut poorly and left many pointed sharp wire prongs. It was not operational as received.The trigger wire attached to the trigger plate was bent too long , forcing the trigger wire into the side of the trap causing it to bind and not go off. POOR QUALITY CONTROL!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with the product you received. If any products that you receive do not function or have been damaged in transit, then we always want to know so that we can correct the situation. If the product is defective, then we can offer a replacement or an appropriate refund, whichever works best for you. We do carry alternative live traps as well which will be more consistently of higher quality, such as the Tomahawk Model 103: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/tomahawk-original-series-model-103-rigid-live-trap-with-one-trap-door-for-squirrel-rat-muskrat-similar-sized-animals-p-3043.html. We are always available by email or by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   trap 1100
    By Warren on 12/28/2014

    Just what I wanted / easy to set & easy to use / & you can't beat the price / I'm using it in the basement to catch Roof Rats that sneak in under the door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Squirrel live trap
    By Dave on 04/03/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have not caught a squirrel yet but was well pleased with it's quality and all aspects of dealing with this company. The price was great as well as shipping quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Peace of Mind
    By Rick on 10/08/2015

    My wife is scared to death of squirrels and this trap did the job. A time factor involved in taking the squirrels to the other side of the river to release them but its worth it for her peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Rodent/Squrrel Cage Trap
    By Toni on 07/13/2016

    This is the best cage product so easy to load and dispose of these pests!! It's the right size for my small garden that was being terrorized by these squirrels and rats. I have gotten rid of so many pest without using pesticides around my dog and vegetables... GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Edges Sharp Enough to Cut You
    By Melody on 06/13/2016

    Bought this trap after speaking with the rep on the phone. I got it for my Mom. When I took it to her, boy did I ever get an ear full. Every edge was sharp enough to cut yous skin. Yes, it was painted, but that did not help with the edges. My hubby bought some Plasti-Dip. Guess I'll try to brush it on the ends to make sure Mom doesn't need medical attention after setting the trap. She said the last one she bought had some sort of coating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Cage trap
    By Billy on 02/12/2016

    Great Item, caught squirrel I was after 2nd day I had it. I will be ordering some other things later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic Rat Trap!
    By Judy on 01/20/2016

    A neighbor had a rat serious infestation and it moved across the neighborhood. These traps work! Easy to bait with crackers or fruit. The biggest rat cannot escape. They are easy to empty after you kill the rat. I gave the purchase information to our local animal control officer because the department was looking for a source for reasonable prices on good traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great price and fast delivery!
    By Roger on 11/06/2015

    Good quality, multipurpose and reusable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Duke Squirrel Trap
    By Bob on 06/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This trap does not work worth a hoot!!! It looks very similar to a trap I bought a few years ago that worked well, but this model is not very sensitive and our yard is overrun with squirrels. The original trap was made of galvanized metal and this one is painted. About the only thing I have caught in this new trap is snails. I tried to give it a zero star rating but apparently this is not allowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good trap but needs instructions
    By Jessica on 08/05/2016

    Bought for my grandmother and she said theres no instructions and she cant figure it out. Had to send the husband her way to show her. Maybe there should be instructions for people who have never used a live trap before

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)