Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Duke Traps Heavy Duty Large Raccoon and Fox Trap (1114) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duke Traps Heavy Duty Large Raccoon and Fox Trap (1114)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works great!
    By Darin on 10/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the same trap I saw professional guys using and thought I would try it myself. It has worked great. I like that it is heavy duty. I like the very simple door trip mechanism, and I love the easy release. My only comment is I think there should be something to latch down the small bait insertion door. Easy enough to overcome at home but it should be built in. This is an excellent product that I would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best trap ever
    By Bonnie on 11/29/2015

    I have had nothing but trouble with traps. Seems like none of them would hold up. Animals destroyed them as soon as they were caught. Right after I got my trap here, caught a big coon and the trap never suffered any damage. I would highly recommend this trap for anyone not only home trappers but pros also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buy here with confidence!!!
    By John on 11/11/2015

    Great product... Great price... Fast shipping!!! Big selection... Easy to navigate the site to find the right trap... I would buy here again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Raccoon problem
    By Robert on 02/25/2016

    I received the large raccoon trap and I set it up in the attic. It was very simple to set and I was sure it would work. I also set up a game camera I had to record what happened. I heard the trap set and I went up into the attic a few minutes later. The trap was sprung but no raccoon. The door was completely closed. I grabbed the camera and reviewed the pictures. It only takes a picture every few seconds or so. It recorded one in the cage and a second one, that I did not know about, outside the cage. 45 pics later the raccoon was in the cage, the door was closed fully, and the next pic it was outside the cage. The camera did not get the actual escape. For the life of me I do not know how a full grown raccoon could have escaped from that cage. They have not tried again since but I will keep at it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good trap
    By Marianna on 07/22/2016

    This is exactly the style of trap that we were looking for. It has the best closing mechanism available. We ordered this trap since we had bought a similar model years ago and it works well. Our only issue is that the trap was damaged when we received it. Some of the wires were bent and broken, so we had to repair it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Duke trap
    By Cindy on 07/18/2017

    Great company. Knowledgeable staff, immediate response to questions. Super fast shipping. Quality product at a reasonable price. My go to company for pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   really heavy duty
    By Sally on 07/22/2017

    I would buy this again. It is really well made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Raccoon Trap
    By Wayne on 07/27/2017

    I bought the large trap because my old trap seemed to be too small for raccoons up to 22lbs. [I weighed one].This one is plenty large and heavy and functions well. It does seem to be rusting quickly [not galvanized]. I was careless with the large bar gaps on the door and was rewarded with a bitten finger. 1/2" mesh everywhere would protect careless people like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bad trap
    By Jerry on 08/16/2017

    Any coon I catch figures it's way out of this trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)