Home » White Grubs » Dylox 6.2 Granules - 30lb. bag » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dylox 6.2 Granules - 30lb. bag

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   6
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)

  • 17 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't do it!
    By Lou on 09/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this from Do My Own Pest Control and it didn't work. I followed the instructions. I called DMOPC and was told to call Bayer the maker of this product. I called Bayer and was told by a tech that DMOPC IS NOT on their distributor list. He also said internet companies sometime sell out of date products. I don't know if this is the case or not. All I do know that I still have active grubs. I am going to call customer care at DMOPC and see about a refund..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product!
    By Terry on 04/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    30 lbs Per bag plus free shipping. Excellent for grubs. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Posting #2
    By Lou on 09/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My last post i explained that the product didn't work for me. Which it didn't. I also mentioned that the Bayer company rep told me that sometimes internet companies have out dated product. I called customer care for DMOPC.com and explained everything to the rep. He offered me to try a different product at no charge to me or a refund. Whichever i wanted. Although this product didn't work for me i am glad that DMOPC does care about customers being satisfied. For that reason i would i highly recommend using Doyownpestcontrol.com I will use them again! They do care about customers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2 Granules
    By Bobbybones on 07/23/2011

    Great Product, eliminated mole problem and very quick free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Better than nothing
    By Joe on 11/19/2011

    This thing may have saved my lawn, but not by much. My lawn (St Augustine grass in central TX) was about 50% dead with actively feeding grubs when I decided to try Dylox - store bought brands were not working. I applied as recommended, with higher density application in test areas, just to see how well it worked. It is advertised to kill grubs in 24 hrs, but 4 days later, I still found plenty of actively feeding grubs, and the lawn was still dying, though at a slightly slowed pace. I would say Dylox is about 25% effective, better than nothing, but no miracle...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best grub killer in the planet
    By Henry on 09/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best grub killer in the planet but do not over use because it also kills earthworms and other critters. All grub killers must be put down during the correct weeks and also right before a good soaking rain in order to be effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Purchase of Dylox granules
    By on 08/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff kills the grubs immediately. Instructions on the package are simple and easy. Product descriptions on the website can really help you find the right product for you. The prices from Do My Own Pest Control are the best. Almost everything is shipped for free and the shipping is almost always expedited. Orders are processed and shipped within 24 hours. The product selection is probably the best you will find anywhere. Many hard to find products are available here. I highly recommend this company. I have been purchasing for 2 years and everything has always been great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT!!
    By Terrry on 06/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, free shipping, good price, what more do I need to say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well
    By Ben on 11/04/2013

    I had a ridiculous quote of $750 to do my yard. I used this stuff and one good application right before a light rain did the trick. Grubbs stopped immediately. Good news is that I have enough left for future use if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2 Granules
    By David on 10/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I became aware that my lawn was quite over run with grubs. There were more than 15 per square foot, and the grass was being killed before my eyes. I used a drop spreader to apply the product. It was easy to calibrate the spreader and I saw results within a few days. I scheduled the application so that it could be watered in naturally. The evening that I applied the product it rained and the results were amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2 AWSOM STUFF
    By Paul on 10/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff sent the nasty grubs jumping out of the ground within 24 hours of application. It was applied before a good soaking rain and was a heavy infestation of about 8 to 12 grubs in a 2sqft area. Applied as directed. Recommended by the University of Maryland

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   tired of moles
    By Larry on 04/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was so tired of trying to kill and get rid of moles in my yard, I now feel sorry for the neighbors, they have the moles now. My brother is a golf course superintendence, he uses this product on the golf course and said it the only thing that really works. You know it really does!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By on 05/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've used two bags of this over the past 12 months, but to be honest, I don't know that I needed the follow-up treatments. It's not a cure-all; it's pretty focused on a few, insidious bugs. I had a very, very bad grub problem on new St. Augustinegrass. Two weeks after using Dylox, new growth was apparent, and the previously spreading dead spots were shrinking. This chem will be on my todo list every spring from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox Granules
    By on 08/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The only product that works on grubs! Fast shipping and great packaging from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Grubs
    By Jeff on 01/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Still finding grubs 2 weeks after application.I expected better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2
    By Bill on 09/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works great as long as it is watered in or gets a rain on it. I will buy it again !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2
    By Joe on 06/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first experience with DoMyOwnPestControl.com, and I was extremely please with the service and pricing I received; the delivery was surprisingly fast and the product was in perfect condition as it was well packed. I have added DoMyOwnPestControl.com to the list of vendors I will use for my pest control and like product needs. I have purchased and used this product, Dylox 6.2 Granules - 30lb. bag, often and found it very effective. The difference between this purchase and previous purchases was the price was more competitive and the delivery was directly to me at no additional cost, which is an additional cost advantage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great !
    By Dennis on 07/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great coverage. W/I 7 days I noticed improvement in my white grub situation and essentially the dissapearance of my carpenter ants. A little pricey but worth it if it continues to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent customer service
    By Carlos on 10/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was kept informed of shipping status from the start until the end. Rapid shipping, great price and product. I am very satisfied and will order much more next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox vs Sevin
    By Jeff on 10/26/2015

    My yard was "under"-run by grubs and over-run by skunks and raccoons digging for them. I applied Sevin as directed, watered thoroughly, yet there were many live grubs when I pulled the grass layer off 10 days later. Dylox was recommended instead. After applying Dylox as directed, within two days, animal digging had ceased. I haven't been inclined to dig up more of my lawn, but I take the lack of digging as prima facie evidence that Dylox worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   NG
    By Lou on 09/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work..I followed all instructions and still have active grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   24 hour junk
    By Craig on 09/30/2012

    24 hour .false advertising. Bayer is junk. I followed it instruction's exactly. I even waited 48 hour's and they where still alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Purchase of Dylox 6.2 Granules
    By Ray on 04/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent experience, fair pricing, free delivery over $100 and excellent dependable fast shipping. Tracking information provided as soon as the item was shipped. I would definately purchase again for this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2
    By Doug on 10/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product works way better than anything you can get at Home Depot or Lowes to keep armadillos away has to be watered in I have a sprinkler system no problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   got grubworms?
    By Steven on 10/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Use Dylox. Also, use domyownpestcontrol.com. I could write more, but I've written what you need to know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Change product
    By Ronald on 12/28/2014

    I used Dylox with little success. I was told to use Arena, did, and have had three summers in central Florida bug free. It costs a little more, but it is cheaper than new sod.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The Arena that you have used is a systemic insecticide, which we would definitely recommend using when you are able to treat early for lawn pests such as grubs. Dylox is a curative insecticide that is only active for about 48 hours after applied, so it should only be applied for fast control of surface-feeding insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox 6.2 ?Granules
    By Bill on 10/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Wish that I had used this earlier in the season. vs the ones from the local bix box store. As my back yard had become a litteral play pen for those little creatures, After I used this within days they were gone I am now ready for next season

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dylox6.2
    By Dave on 07/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Worked wonders. Saved vegetation, killed all the grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised for Grubs!!!!
    By Tim on 09/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Dylox after just a couple of days from placing the order. I raked up my thatch and applied the granules then watered it in. I did this on Sun. 9-9-12. I checked on my yard on Tuesday 9-11 and the grubs were laying on the soil dead and some just down in the some of the holes that they were trying to borrow into. This product worked great and I am glad I didn't go to the local store and purchase Grub x after reading on this site. Thanks for such a great site and great product. I hope this helps anyone that has a Grub infestation in OHIO. Go Buckeyes!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT PRODUCT
    By Terry on 10/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    AFTER IT RAINED THERE WERE GRUBS LAYING ALL AROUND MY LAWN. WILL BUY AGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)