Home » Lawn & Garden » Fungicides » Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(30 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)

  • 45 of 49 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The real deal, super concentrate
    By Scott on 05/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a little guy, I have eight fruit trees spread out around the house. Last year was the eye opener. Leaves falling off halfway through summer, and powdery mildew over every single living green thing. After doing some research I am pretty sure my crab-apple, pear, and plum tree's have every single possible fruit tree disease. I'm only exaggerating a little bit. Scab, Rust, Plum curculio (this does not help that, curculio is an insect), and I suspect fireblight. I chose this stuff because of reviews I had read on other sites and Eagle 20 seemed like a good well rounded choice for a variety of ailments (along with some others). Specifically I was looking for a cheap alternative to Immunox. I was tired of the pint sized bottles of box store spray which advertises itself as concentrate yet you have to use the whole bottle at the recommended application level. Turns out Eagle 20 is the same stuff (Myclobutanil) only at 20% instead of 2%. My understanding of Eagle is that it is primarily made for turf grasses and bigger growers as every application is per 100 gallons. For the home user the math works out roughly the same but here's the rub. YOU NEED VERY LITTLE OF EAGLE 20 (good and bad). With no real tree experience I didn't know exactly how strong Eagle is. I knew it was strong, but not this strong. For the home user the math works out to 0.06 ounces per gallon!!!! Oh this stuff will save you a ton of cash over the little 2% bottles, just beware. My dial sprayer only goes down to 1/2 a teaspoon per gallon (which is still too much) so I had to dilute, which I wasn't really prepared for. That's the only negative, Eagle 20 is Myclobutanil and it is rated on the label for trees/shrubs, grapes, etc. As to how well well it works, I can't really say, it's a little early.  Just started petal drop at the end of May here in Eastern Oregon. The weather has been favorable yet again for fungus, non stop rain and 60 degree temperatures all spring (seems more like the West side :).  No signs or symptoms yet but the trees have a lot of fighting to do this year but I'm confident. DoMyOwnPestControl was very quick to ship and I didn't have any problems with my transaction. I hope I don't have to come back ;) but I wouldn't hesitate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Kevin on 02/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Very good stuff but beware and pay attention and do your research on how to use it. It is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dollar Spot Control
    By Richard on 09/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used Eagle 20EW on dollar spot in lawn. The first application worked quite well. The second application has eliminated the fungus. I am happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20EW for Zoysia
    By Bret on 07/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Left over from last fall, I had a continuing "take all patch" problem in my Zoysia lawn. I had tried the typical big box product store solutions but that just delayed the spread and never really "cured" anything. Beginning this spring I began using the Eagle 20EW at the recommended application levels and intervals. Problem solved, my lawn looks fantastic and is nearly identical in appearance to when I first had it sodded ... this stuff works ! FYI ... to avoid resistance (by the fungus) interchange fungicides every 3-4 applications. The alternate I use for this, when an interchange is needed, is Martin's Honor Guard PPZ (also a very good product).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20EW
    By Ross on 08/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work effectively as described. I use to alternate with Armada to minimize chances of resistance developing. Knocked out the fungus soon after application. Worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20EW fungicide
    By on 06/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a mildew or black spot problem on your roses, this is the fungicide that will eradicate the problem and keep it from reoccuring. Make sure to rotate your fungicide chemistry to avoid building resistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Avoid Resistance unlike Bret in GA
    By Dave on 06/14/2015

    I have used Myclobutanil in several formulations with good results, Eagle 20EW is good at the strength is, however, it takes more than .06 of an oz! What concerns me is someone like Bret in GA thinking he is avoiding resistance by using another product, Martin's Honor Guard PPZ as an alternate and many people are probably doing the same thing, however, both this product and the Honor Guard are FRAC Group/Code 3 Products and are DMI's which are the same MOA (mechanism of action) so in effect Bret is increasing his chance of resistance. It pays to spend a little time informing oneself so you don't create a monster in your lawn, etc. Depending on the culprit, FRAC Codes should be alternated every 2 cycles between, for example, if it is Gray Leaf Spot, group 3, group 11, and group 1 along with a contact fungicide. Anyways, this is a good DMI, group 3 fungicide and I use it every 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good, general purpose and very useful fungicide
    By on 06/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I take care of a perennial garden (roses, phlox, many others), a vegetable garden, an orchard and a vineyard. I have many different problems to deal with and need a variety of products that can be used on many different kinds of plants to treat many different diseases. This fungicide definitely meets that need. I have only used it once so far and it seems effective and didn't cause any problems, but other reviews convinced me that it will be a very effective tool for me to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Treating Dollar Spots
    By Merchell on 07/08/2014

    After using another product I purchased from Home Depot without any visible results, I purchased this product on the recommendation of one of your advisors. I applied as advised and I am amazed at the remarkable results. My neighbor who had a lawn care company treat his twice is incensed by my lawn resurgence compared to his. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent product
    By Dennis on 11/09/2015

    Worked perfectly. Used a granular but limited tesults. Live in south florida, temps, humidity, moisture, makes fungis here go crazy. I have a high breed Bermuda lawn, and got hit hard. In three days lawn turned brown from fungis. Applied this product as directed twice, once every 14 days and in 5 weeks after first application, lawn came back. Another 3 weeks it had healed itself. Now just once a month for maintaining it. Always look at type of fertilizer your area professional S recommend. Over fertilizing with wrong product will cause you just to feed the fungis itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best for fighting brown patch disease
    By Jeffrey on 07/12/2016

    For years I've been battling brown patch in my 1+ acre, Tall Fescue lawn. I live in the northern Piedmont region of NC where humidity was invented several hundred years ago (crabgrass was invented here as well back in 1792, but I won't go into that in this comment, lol). Around here, brown patch is rampant in the summer. I've tried 8 different products now, and only Eagle 20EW works completely and consistently. I use a precision Chapin hose-end sprayer (bought it on this website actually) at about 1 oz per 1000 sq ft of yard (the setting I use on the sprayer to get that is setting #5). I have a very well manicured and healthy yard, but this year is the only year that it's look this good. The other comment I want to make is with regard to another product, Honor Guard PPZ. I was mistakenly under the impression that you have to rotate out fungicides because diseases can develop a resistance to them. But according to the 20EW label, there is no resistance for brown patch, but with dollar spot (which isn't a problem in my yard) there is. Before I realized this, I did switch to PPZ for two sprays, and it did absolutely nothing--brown patch showed up with a vengeance as soon as I started to use it. That's when I decided to call Dow and ask about rotating for brown patch, and they pointed me to the label again and convinced me that their product doesn't need rotation for brown patch disease, so now I'm using 20EW all the time. And lastly, the price. It is more expensive than other liquid fungicides like PPZ, but, if you buy it by the gallon, its actually the same price if not a little cheaper. And around here, you'll need a gallon every year, so you might as well bite the bullet and buy a gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Questionable
    By Richard on 08/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Does not appear to be working. The fungus seems to be spreading.Eagle was applied per directions on the 3rd of August. Another application ib due on the 30th.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific fungicide
    By Glenn on 10/04/2015

    Had extensive problems with fig rust and shot-hole fungus on apricots and fig trees. After spraying just the new growth tips for a month, the trees have made a 100% recovery and shed the infected leaves. Nice! There are virtually no infected leaves left on my young trees all have beautiful new clean growth ! Bottle includes a built-in measure to minimize exposure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Fungicide
    By Rick on 09/09/2015

    I live in Florida, so the summer heat and humidity can do some severe damage to your lawn. I tried many fungicides over the years and never found one that worked as quickly and as well as Eagle 20EW. I just followed the instructions carefully and could see the results in a couple of weeks! It does not inhibit growth the way some fungicides do and the systemic action keeps it working. Tis gives the lawn a chance to fill in those damages areas very quickly. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   yahoo
    By Mark on 01/15/2015
    Verified Purchase

    For the first time in three years my greenhouse has no powdery mildew and it's been a month! Thanks Mark

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20EW
    By Steve on 10/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Highly concentrated product appears to work as well as can be expected. Would have given five stars except for the fact that it is not easy to mix in my 2 gallon sprayer. It would be easier when making larger amounts, but my sprayer is limited to two gallons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   eagle 20 purchased
    By Willie on 09/06/2013

    Fast, good price. Will work with you again for my needs!!!!!! Good job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product, but not for Veggie!
    By Ralph on 08/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product based upon a recommendation from a commercial farmer, to use on Powdery Mildew. He uses it in Spain, but this particular formula is not for veggies. DMOPC has a great return policy and granted an RMA immediately...I'll shop here again, good people, that ship very quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fungicide
    By Anonymous on 07/03/2013

    Using it now I'll have to wait to see if it works. I'm sure it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20EW Fungicide
    By Michael on 08/16/2015

    Works as advertised. Easy to use and seems to keep the Dollar Spot in check. Highly recommended product at an OK price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PMs a thing of the past
    By Croppin on 09/02/2015

    Crazy how cheap this stuff is for how well it works. Spray twice in veg, once right before you flip and you can sleep easy knowing you won't have PM. *ProTip* I'll even go as late as week 2 ;) shh don't tell anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Solved Major Problem - Saved My Backyard!
    By Arthur on 08/25/2016

    Living in So Fla, every summer is a challenge - make that nightmare - when dealing with grass. Last year was chinch bugs. This year was a rampant fungus which had never been a problem before. By the time I figured it out, I had a major problem on my hands. Tried a product from big box store which did not work. Then found Eagle 20EW and from reviews looked like it would work. Long story short - it did!!! Key word from this point forward is "preventative spraying!!!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked well for fungus
    By Kathleen on 09/13/2016

    I used the product 1 Oz/gallon for a nasty fungus on 2 of my Limelight Hydrangeas. It worked well to kill the fungus and my hydrangeas survived.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   WOW! This stuff rocks!
    By Mark on 09/30/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Powdery mildew and other fungi were bad this year for my part of the country. Rains came early and stayed long. I added Eagle 20 to my fungicide rotation and PROBLEM SOLVED Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The best product out there for fungus in your lawn .
    By Walter on 08/23/2016

    Excellent product been using this for now 6yrs , absolutely the best out there .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Incredible Product
    By Mark on 08/13/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I rotate through several Modes of Action whether for insecticides, or fungicides. This is one incredibly effective fungicide. Please do an internet search on Modes of Action and learn how to rotate through Modes of Action, it is better for control of whatever fungus or pest you are targeting, is less of a strain on the environment, and prevents overloading a single compound or its metabolites in your soil. Eagle 20 is an extremely effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20ew
    By William on 06/19/2016

    I used this in combo with another fungicide to rid me peoney bushes of fungus. I have also used it successfully on snow mold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   mildew
    By Pat on 06/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The price is right, but because the mildew is so bad in my trees it makes it hard to tell, but I try to keep an eye out for new infections. The old infections never get better. But next year I can start treating before the trees leaf out I used this product as a combo spray, and a stop-gap measure to cease new infections. All the recent rain has not helped either I will spray again after rain stops, and monitor closely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Eagle 20EW Fungicide
    By Jerry on 11/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    only sprayed it once ....not enough time to tell how effective Was spraying on grass for "brown spot"..... will a frost stop the fungus ? ***__Too early to rate this product .***

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works very well
    By Jaros on 10/02/2016

    It worked very well on my St Augustine in Florida. Locally it is difficult to buy anything, practically only one fungus product and it is very expensive. Good alternative to a service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)