Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Granular Spreaders » EarthWay 2750 Nylon Bag Spreader » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for EarthWay 2750 Nylon Bag Spreader

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   0
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.1 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not meant for Pesticides!
    By Bud on 05/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It gives great coverage for things like seed and fertilizer but I don't like the way it spreads pesticides. It does not distribute well at low settings and the back splash area is not effective for preventing the product from getting on the operator. I would not get another one to use for anything except seed or fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By Scotty on 06/10/2011

    I'd say that it's better than some hand-held spreaders because of the capacity of the bag, and the shoulder strap makes it easy to carry. What I didn't like, was the fact that it's not easy to hold in perfect position when using. Toggling the open/close isn't too easy and you will end up getting pelted with whatever you're spreading. In short, it's awkward to use, but better than a lot of the low capacity hand spreaders out there because you don't have to refill it so often.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Convenient
    By R on 07/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. Saved a lot of time versus a hand spreader. Speedy delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't waste your money
    By Lari on 04/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this spreader to use when puttin out ant bait. The bait needed to be 1 pound/acre. This was the suggested spreader for that purpose. It was useless for that. There is no way to get a setting that small on this spreader. So while it maybe ok for fertilizer don't waste your money getting it for spreading bait. Instead look for a Solo spreader. I suggested this to DoMyOwnPestControl...hopefully they will take my recommendation to heart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Operational Issues with this Spreader
    By Dg on 09/06/2012

    If you want to get seeds or whatever you are spreading all over yourself buy this product. While this product appears to be a good idea the reality is that if just does not work properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EarthWay 2750 Nylon Bag Spreader
    By Dave on 10/15/2011

    Satisfied with its effective use in spreading fescue grass, wildflower, and sunflower seed, and granulated lime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Holds a lot of product, but difficult to use
    By Cheryl on 03/25/2016

    The bag holds a lot of product, but once the supply gets low it is difficult to dispense what is left. Also, the handle is too close to the front so your hand gets sprayed with whatever you're spreading. And, the bag sits close to the body so your legs also are sprayed. I like that it is made in the USA, however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Don't forget
    By Gene on 07/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the instructions and then asembled what I had to. But I could not find any place that told me what setting I should use. So looking inside and checking things out, I forgot and left the setting part way open, filled the bag and when I picked it up I had ant killercomming out on driveway and sidewalk untill I realized what was wrong. Although I am well satisfied with this unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)