Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Granular Spreaders » EarthWay Professional 50 lb. Broadcast Spreader (C22HD) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for EarthWay Professional 50 lb. Broadcast Spreader (C22HD)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   c22hd spreader
    By D on 09/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product but poor packaging. Both spreaders arrived with parts protruding out of box

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   nice product tricky to assemble
    By Danie on 04/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice product once you get it assembled. The instructions could be better. Make sure you measure and sort the bolts so you don't accidentally put them in the wrong place. I used it for the first time and it pushes really easily and is nice not to have to hold down the spring loaded handle like on my old scotts model with plastic wheels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   EarthWay C22HD
    By William on 09/13/2016

    Arrived as stated in email. I assembled using enclosed directions without problems. It did take me some time to assemble, but no problems. Used it for grass seed and found it would not close easily because the seed would make the shutoff stick. Used it for grub treatment and for fertilizer and it worked smoothly without stickiness. Maybe the seed was so small it got between the shutoff partes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   EarthWay C22HD
    By William on 09/13/2016

    Arrived as stated in email. I assembled using enclosed directions without problems. It did take me some time to assemble, but no problems. Used it for grass seed and found it would not close easily because the seed would make the shutoff stick. Used it for grub treatment and for fertilizer and it worked smoothly without stickiness. Maybe the seed was so small it got between the shutoff partes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   EarthWay C22HD
    By William on 09/13/2016

    Arrived as stated in email. I assembled using enclosed directions without problems. It did take me some time to assemble, but no problems. Used it for grass seed and found it would not close easily because the seed would make the shutoff stick. Used it for grub treatment and for fertilizer and it worked smoothly without stickiness. Maybe the seed was so small it got between the shutoff partes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   EarthWay C22HD
    By William on 09/13/2016

    Arrived as stated in email. I assembled using enclosed directions without problems. It did take me some time to assemble, but no problems. Used it for grass seed and found it would not close easily because the seed would make the shutoff stick. Used it for grub treatment and for fertilizer and it worked smoothly without stickiness. Maybe the seed was so small it got between the shutoff partes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Spreader, on amazon for $109
    By Dp on 06/07/2017

    This spreader is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Earthway C22HD Spreader
    By James on 06/22/2017

    First off let me say that this spreader is the best and easiest one to use that I have owned. Like other's I have bought many different types of spreaders that after some use have problems or just rust apart. This spreader rolls effortlessly across the lawn loaded or not. On another point setup and use was easy. Some folks complained that parts were scattered in the box because of improper packaging. Not so with mine. If you are like a lot of people who are tired of inconsistent spreader problems then this is the one for you. The pricing is good and the service is better. This spreader will be an heirloom. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Jury is still out
    By Kerry on 07/14/2017

    Did a lot of research and bought the Earthway C22HD. Like others have said, assembly instructions should be better and don't fully tighten nuts until the end. I like that it is easy to manuver around the yard and the open/close function operates smoothly. However, I am disappointed in the feed hopper. Broadcasting becomes irregular if you are horizontally on a hill as the hopper is getting empty. Fertilize your hilly areas first and finish on flat areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)