Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Spray » Eco Exempt IC-2 Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eco Exempt IC-2 Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Eco Exempt IC-2 Insecticide
$79.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Caroline on 04/08/2009

    We hired a professional company to spray our yard every six weeks for tick control. They used Eco Exempt Insecticide and it really worked! Our dog only brought in one tick the whole season! The same company treated our neighbor's yard for mosquitoes using this same product. They were very pleased with the results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful results
    By Kevin on 09/12/2008

    I own a pesticide business and have experienced wonderful results using EcoExempt IC-2. This product really works. On Long Island, there is a big problem with West Nile virus. The government is doing treatments with chemical insecticides. I can't help wondering why they don't use Eco Exempt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got rid of my exterminator!!!
    By Steve on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The exterminator that I had used this and it WORKED REALLY WELL, but the exterminator himself was expensive and a complete jerk. My life is better without having to take off work, spend an hour with someone I did not trust in my house and then pay him $125. Anyhoo, I found out he used Eco Exempt IC-2 Insecticide + Adjuvant, so a little Google magic led me to this site. I called customer service as well....very very helpful and knowledgeable. The product arrived, I mixed it per directions and sprayed it myself. Bing, bang, boom...done, no more bugs. And I keep $500 a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love this ecofriendly pest control
    By Pj on 11/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to get rid of our stink bug problem. Used as directed, mixed with adjuvent & mixture applied easily. Have pets...so was concerned about their safety and its effectiveness. It smells great (who would say that about a pesticide), did not affect pets. Stink bugs came out of their hiding very quickly (influx at 1st), but 2 days later most dead and have not seen any inside as of 6th day!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Eco Exempt IC-2 Insecticide + Adjuvant
    By Tom on 06/13/2010

    Appears to be a good product. Good scent. Contact kill on spiders is fast. Made 2nd application today on entry points and in attic. Will need to see how well it prevents. I would have liked to have known more about the adjuvant before purchasing to understand why it needs to be mixed with the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Eco-Exempt IC-2
    By Lorraine on 09/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    we used this twice since we received the product. it was applied with a stihl backpack fogger - and the mosquitoes didn't seem to mind it at all. we went out right after the application and got lots of bites and spent lots of time swatting the mosquitoes. we would not recommend this product. we didn't want to use a heavy chemical pesticide since we use well water - but this didn't work. We hope there is something out there that can kill the mosquitoes and not hurt our water supply - but we have not found it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Smells nice...
    By Sherry on 12/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    That's about all I can say about this stuff. I mixed the strongest dosage, and sprayed the garage which was pretty much infested with spiders. I live in a log home, and it was empty for nearly a year before we moved in, so you can imagine. It did kill some spiders and other bugs, but some of the others just dried themselves off and laughed at me. Amazingly, one of the most resilient spider was the daddy-long-legs... I waited for a few days as suggested by customer service, and they were alive and well until I soaked them with Raid. It smells nice (as pesticides go) and I believe it may be a better repellent than insecticide. Not sure I could recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees & Cockroaches
    By Mel on 05/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Originally bought the Eco Exempt Liquid and Dust for the Carpenter Bee application. It's work very well for spraying the outside of our cedar shingles and filling the bored holes. Have been using the same spray for perimeter application for tick control since we have frequent visit from Bambi and friends, and so far so good. Last year, we had a friend visit and their luggage had some stowaways in a form of cockroaches.  Very upsetting, but spraying the corners and underneath the appliances quickly produced the much desired results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   ECO Exempt IC-2
    By Mike on 04/20/2011

    This product seems to be a great addition to my other products I use. The main reason to purchase it was to give customers that peace of mind that its all natural and safe for pets. It smells great and only last for about 25 min and then there is no smell at all. Just long enough for the customers to be reassured that it has to be an all natural product and safe to be around it for them and their pets and children. I have not used for very long so I'm not sure how good it treats insects but it covers a lot of insects. Only time will tell. I plan on purchasing more later for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent for almost everything
    By Ted on 08/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to apply and extremely effective. I've used chemical sprays in the past and while they have good "knock down" properties, the sprays smell bad and I hate to think about the damage they're doing to my lungs. This product smells like wintergreen and mint. GARDEN: I have a large organic garden. Provided you don't spray your plants or the soil directly, your plants will remain happy and healthy. TERMITES: I live in California and we have major termite problems out here. This will not be effective to eradicate them. For those critters, only a pro can really handle that. But for everything else this really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   ECO friendly insecticide
    By Robert on 09/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent choice to have around our turtles (Red eared sliders). It have made the roach issue to go away almost after 2 weeks of treatment (3 treatments).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)