Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Spray » Eco PCO WP-X » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eco PCO WP-X

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Eco PCO WP-X
$23.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 47 of 48 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A true hidden treasure
    By Stephen on 04/30/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I have to let others know what a hidden treasure this product truly is! I am a professional “Pooper-scooper”, which means I am in many different yards every day as I am working. Also because of my unique job, my client base ranges from a typical 1 dog home, all the way up to hunting kennels with an excess of 75 dogs being housed. Because of my wide customer base, and the Georgia climate, I was seeking a product to help with controlling both fleas and flies. With a little research I chose Eco PCO WP-X to be my first test product. After a little trial and error on learning the most effective application rates and amounts, I have to now admit that I was surprised and pleased that it works so well! Not many products actually do what the labels claim they do each and every time used. This product has drawn praise for me from all my customers whenever it is applied. Add to the fact that not only does it effectively kill fleas and flies, but also a wide range of other secondary insects too. During treatment of barrier areas for fleas and flies, I discovered the added bonus that it works very well on Fire-Ants too! Eco PCO-WP is now a clear influence in cutting the flea and fly issues for my customers. This product has definitely helped my little business to impress, keep, and build my customer base.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not as good as Cyper WP or Bifen I/T
    By Joe on 05/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The residual action on this product is almost none existent. You almost have to spray the bugs directly in order to notice a significant effect. Even if you mix a lot more, you will end up using a 1 pound bag very fast. When I used Cyper WP or Bifen IT the residual action keeps on killing roaches, spiders, crickets, etc... weeks after I sprayed.  Cyper and Bifen also lasted longer because you did not need to use a lot for them to be effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Organic Pest Control! Great stuff!
    By Mark on 08/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I love the whole line of EcoSmart pest control products. We use the Eco PCO wettable powder for a variety of organic insect treatments. It works great! We have had no complaints from our technicians or our customers. It's easy to mix in the spray tanks and does not have a bad odor. It might leave a white stain on wood surfaces, so make sure you do a test before spraying the entire surface. Go green with Eco Pco Wpx.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Stuff
    By on 07/23/2013

    As a licensed professional, I have used this product for nearly a decade, and it is nothing short of amazing. I have used lots of the pyrethroid products on Brown Recluse Spiders, and BY FAR this one worked the best. Great for fire ant mounds, too. Has a sort of "bengay" smell, but it's not overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use and effective
    By Renee on 10/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to use against an ant infestation, but ended up using it for a termite uprising in some new construction. It worked immediately. (The lumbar yard assured us that the wood had been pretreated, but now we know we should always treat it ourselves. Interestingly, the adjoining room - which we treated with BoraCare over a year ago - showed no signs of infestation.) As a happy bonus, the same spray worked to control the ants. It worked so well, we ordered two more containers to keep on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   I didn't like it.
    By Nestor on 09/20/2011

    This product did not work. I thought I was buying blue Demon. Anyway didn't kill the bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DMOPC Service and using EcoPco WP-X
    By Tim on 01/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Dear Friends, We did receive our order of the case of Eco PCO WP-X in a very timely manor. Your service is great and we value it very much. WP-X is a good product that mixes well and is easy to use. We have had no problems with clogging the sprayer. It has proven to be very effective in home use and is not a danger to home pets. We will continue to use it. Tim

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Ed on 05/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Been using for three years since I moved to rural area with chickens and livestock, and on well water became more environment oriented. I like that it works, is more earth friendly and doesn't smell like poison. Down side it takes a lot per use, cups vs scoops.  Just buy two jars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great stuff
    By Stephen on 02/22/2014

    I run a franchise of a major pest company and we switched to this product for our perimeter treatments a while back. Call backs were cut to a third once we switched from using bifen I/T or Cyper. Like any product, knowing what you're doing makes a huge difference in your results. You can't simply spray the baseboards and hope for there to magically be no spiders (which i would never recommend as it's irresponsible and ineffective with repellants, you can't kill the bugs with a product if they avoid touching it). But this product, when used with sound IPM principles, has been a godsend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Eco PCO WP-X
    By Rick on 10/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I`m in a apartment and have a roach problem.Tried the Eco PCO WP and it didn`t seem to work very well on the cockroaches.Tried it outside for a ant and stink bugs problem.Did not work for the ants but did work on the stink bugs.Used it around the base of the walls and not real sure if it helped for pests.The white residue I didnt consider and would change products for that reason alone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best formulation you can get
    By Chad on 11/02/2013

    The container says to use just a little powder which I have never done. I mix it strong in the sprayer jug and it defiantly works well. Just don't mix so much powder that everything you spray turns powdery white after drying. Between this and non toxic sticky boards, ill never have to use toxic poison again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Eco pco wp-x
    By Matt on 08/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Not impressed. Sprayed at max mix to kill spiders. Did not work. Dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   super service
    By Bill on 02/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    cannot till spring. shipping and service was great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very Safe, Works Okay, But There are Better
    By Justin on 04/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I live in an apartment and had a small colony of German roaches behind the refrigerator. Since, we are contracted with a Pest Control company, I let them take care of the problem but noticed no difference and would still see as many as four (4) roaches a day! I wasn't home, so I don't know what they did, but I gave it two weeks because some products take time... no improvement! Got everything immaculately clean so as to not have a crumb of food for these buggers, and called them back a second time (two weeks later) and met the pest control guy, who was quite apathetic and lazy... He tried to get in/out in one (1) minute - understandable being list is probably quite long. He baited the buggers behind the refrigerator with Vendetta (also sold here), and briefly sprayed the baseboards (not on top of the bait) with EcoPCO... I don't know which concentration he used (maintenance or clean-out) only that it was probably mostly for show. Researching the products myself, I determined this EcoPCO WPX is among the *greenest* products, so I bought it, the exact same product our pros use! Unlike some other products the downside from what I have been reading is that this product kills only insects that directly come into contact with it (understandable). It also leaves some small water spots on surfaces painted with semi-gloss paint (i.e. window ledges) which my other synthetic product didn't. It is hard to judge this product being the bait worked so well, but I found a dead roach on the window ledge, so it must work. That said, I expected to see more dead roaches near the baseboards. Realistically, killing on contact does not necessarily mean kills instantly! Either way my problem is totally resolved! While there are certainly faster, more efficacious products, in terms of being safe and green, you probably cannot get a better product in this price range! It is certainly vastly superior to ANYTHING sold in stores!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Service
    By Don on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved what I wanted in a quick nd orderly manner!Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Stephan on 09/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I own my own pest control business and I use only "Green Products". This wetable powder works great on insects and has a nice clean smell. I use WP-X on every job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)