Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Spray » EcoVia EC » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for EcoVia EC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   2
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review

EcoVia EC
$35.52

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 13 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Nice alternative
    By Samuel on 06/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    EcoVia offers an eco-friendly alternative to synthetics. The main advantage over Essentria is less clogging of the nozzles. However, I've found the main competitor to be slightly more effective in controlling the target pest for longer periods. The odor dissipates quickly when used for exterior purposes. And, if your client is properly informed, they should expect an essential oil type odor during the application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best in 35 years
    By Max on 07/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to see if I could control the spiders on my boat dock. It is the only product that I have found that is harmless to aquatic life and that I can apply with a pump up sprayer. I first used a Quickie spider cobweb brush to remove all the webs that I could see, and then sprayed the boat dock with the EcoVia. I didnít spray the decking nor any of the structure above about 8 feet. Spiders were controlled quite well for three weeks, but I needed to spray again before four weeks had passed. Iím highly satisfied with those results. A few minutes each week to brush any webs, and few minutes every third week to spray is well worth it to not be overran with spiders. I bought the small bottle for $17, and it should last me about four months at the frequency Iím using it. This is the first time in 35 years that I have a way to control the spiders with very little effort, and with a non-toxic product. I highly recommend this product combined with weekly use of a web brush.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   EcoVia Ec
    By Ian on 03/24/2016

    Only has a 2 week residual and I had to re-apply every 2 weeks for my customer. Not near as effective as bifienthrin. Oil based and ruined my rubber gaskets in my Stihl sr 450. Chemical tank and hose had a thick oil coating on it and took me hours to clean. Bought 2 bottles and will be sending the unopened one back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Midge control
    By Mary on 02/24/2016

    This product worked very well on our infestation of midges. Even pest control could not get them under control. We live on a lake with a sea wall and they hatch every day. We had so many you couldn't walk out in the yard. I like this product because it is safe to use around pets and it does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eco Via EC
    By Chuck on 09/11/2015

    Product worked as described, almost too good. Very fast shipping. Eliminated all of the chiggers from around my pond and I haven't seen one snake, since I have applied it. Absolutely no negative impact to my fish and frogs. Excellent product and I will definitely buy again next spring!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   fall spraying
    By Luis on 09/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving this 3 stars only because is too early for me to say if this EcoVia EC really works not because its bad . I bought this almost near fall where most insects are gone. I bought enough to last me till next spring which by then I would be able to say if it really works or not. What I can say is that it does have a strong smell to it but almost like an oil mixture with diesel but not that bad. I haven't moved in yet so I was able to spray and leave for 2 weeks, but the smell is still there after 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bedbug elimination
    By John on 02/23/2016

    I had a very serious bedbug problem. Since I,ve been using EcoVia EC the problem has been greatly reduced.Unlike the stuff you buy at retails stores, this stuff really works. Thanks Do Your Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eco Via EC
    By Gary on 12/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Eco Via EC emulsifiable concentrate from DoMyOwPestControl.com is a great product that works. the easy mix bottles make mixing the product for spraying easy. My place was infected with fugal gnats from a rotten tree growing into the wall and cement slab. Black mold was easy to see on this same wall. My first application of this product had an amazing kill of larva and pupal. The call I made for help to DoMyOwnPestControl was very help full and kept my from giving up on these pest that are hard to control. I have alot of work left getting rid of the black mold and rotten tree breading grounds but this product has Kept the gnat population down considerable. I am certain that once I get the breading grounds removed and with the used of this product I will be fungal gnat free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Carpet Beetle Nightmare
    By Susan on 03/31/2016
    Verified Purchase

    We've been battling carpet beetles in our NYC apt for 6+ mos and are pulling our hair out trying to break a never ending cycle -- bugs, eggs, larvae, pupae, bugs again --without toxic pesticides. EcoVia may work well - i did witness contact kill with the larvae. Unfortunately, I can't get past the smell. I grew up on a farm and use many botanical solutions (so I can deal with lots of smells), my nose draws the line with this stuff. :( On the upside, the smell dissipates after several hours, so I will make use of it before heading out of town and on the exterior of our windows.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Fair to middlin'
    By Charles on 07/06/2015

    Eco Via is easy on the environment and somewhat easy on the insects. We had to apply 3 times before we saw results with mosquitoes. Eco Via did not discourage the horse flies but after 3 applications at least the mosquito population was diminished.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)