Home » Rodents » Mouse Traps » Electronic Mouse Trap - Victor M2524 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Mouse Trap - Victor M2524

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Electronic Mouse Trap
    By Val on 12/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Best mouse trap I've ever bought. Well worth the cost as it can be used over & over again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Electronic Mouse Trap
    By Jim on 12/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm! Only had one escapee out of five victims so far (in the first two weeks). The shock probably knocked him free before the juice had a chance to fry his butt. Best simple effective no pain no strain remedy for a mouse problem available today. May be a tad pricey but well worth the investment. Especially if you don't like getting fingers whacked and handling dead carcases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does it work?
    By Ray on 01/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I got this unit and another brand also. I only had 1 mouse enter this one and he only got stunned as I found him staggering out on the floor after I heard some noise from the unit. The other unit (Rat Zapper) caught 11 mice so I know I had mice. It may work but if they don't go in they won't get zapped. BTW - used exactly same bait and placed them in similar areas, even swapped their locations as a test. One caught them, the other .... I'd go with the other unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Electronic Mouse Trap/VictorM2524
    By Pat on 02/16/2012

    Used these about 10 yrs ago,& between the traps & the dachshunds, the mice disappeared! One doxie even tore the trap apart, but the mouse was already dead. NOW we've adopted a couple of new, younger doxies, & one of them is telling us in no uncertain terms that the mice are back, so I thought I"d help her out by buying some new traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works!
    By Pat on 03/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After feeding mice through various "snapping" mouse traps that never worked, I finally purchased the Electronic Mouse Trap - Victor M2524. It is easy to use and I have caught several mice in the basement and the garden shed. This thing works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great mouse trap, but overpriced
    By Lynn on 09/10/2012

    I love this mouse trap, but I bought the same thing three years ago at a store for $10. Does this site overprice a product or what? lol

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Remember that we have to cover shipping costs, which you didn't have to pay when buying it at the store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent choice
    By Lc on 07/30/2012

    IF you have to kill mice - this is at least a quick way to do it. You don't have to worry about them half alive in a trap.. It is also esy to dispose of them without touching them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the only trap that catches mice
    By Big on 03/31/2012

    Works great. Spread the trap with peanut butter bait. Caught a good-sized mice the first night. If the mice are out looking for food, this trap seems to catch them every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ELECTRONIC MOUSE TRAP
    By Martin on 03/03/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This trap is wonderful--as soon as i set it I started catching mice. They are all gone now, thanks to this excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Hasn't worked yet
    By Joann on 11/05/2012

    I baited this trap with peanut butter and the mouse took the bait and did not get zapped. I will try again tonight but this is a big disappointment so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor electronic trap
    By Jeff on 02/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Caught one mouse so far after the first day. I like this trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Good
    By Mike on 04/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product with the assumption it would caught mice, but not true.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   FAIL
    By Nancy on 03/08/2016

    WE PURCHASED 6 OF THESE TRAPS ON FEBRUARY 2 2016 AND HAVE YET TO CATCH THE FIRST MOUSE, DESPITE MOUSE DROPPINGS AND NESTING IN THE AREA OF THE BAITED TRAPS. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE. $135.00 THROWN AWAY ON JUNK.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)