Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Equil Lambda 9.7 CS » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equil Lambda 9.7 CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   28
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(37 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Equil Lambda 9.7 CS
$36.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)

  • 15 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Joe on 07/31/2011

    Seen multiple carpenter bees squirming on the ground the following day with minimal sightings on the structure. Left garage door open and that is the only place I have not sprayed yet and see activity. They are next. Now when I see an insect on any of my structures....Dead Bug Walking!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Equil Lambda 9.7 CS
    By Mark on 07/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be working very well for Scorpions that try to get inside this time of year, summer, in the Phoenix area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic product!
    By Don on 09/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this with the intent of eliminating a scorpion infestation (along with all the spiders, crickets and cockroaches!) this product was fantastic! Not a single scorpion in sight within the past month and lots of DEAD bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Ants a problem
    By Lewshu on 06/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't seem to kill ants. Still have small ants crawling up the side of the house, and getting in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Equil Lanbda the best for Scorpions
    By Fwk on 03/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used to use Bifon IT. Equil Lambda is much better for Scorpions here in Phoenix area. A bit more expensive, but lasts at least 2-3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well for bat bugs (bed bugs)
    By Sjs on 03/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I moved into a new apartment that I thought had bed bugs. An extermination company confirmed it was bat bugs from a roost above the apartment. The bats were excluded but the bugs were within the walls. They look exactly like a bed bug & can live just as long as a bed bug. It would cost a fortune to continually have an exterminator come out to spray. Since they are within the walls & have not infested the apartment just yet, I decided to buy this. I spray a barrier in the rooms where they have been seen. When they cross from the baseboard or windows into the apartment, they have to cross the spray. So far I have found nothing but dead bugs. It appears to be very effective. I also find dead spiders and other insects after every spray. This was money well spent and a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked Great!
    By Jared on 09/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had hobo spiders in our basement and all other types of spiders outside and inside our home. I applied Equil Lambda both inside and outside and it worked great! I have only seen one spider since I sprayed, and it was dying. We had a crawlspace in our home where many were located, but after spraying it there I haven't seen any. I was involved in the pest control industry for a couple of years and always used Demand CS. This product worked just as well and is less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Works well but residual effect not THAT great.
    By Nancy on 05/27/2012

    Very thick formula! (for a newbie, I assume thats a good thing. Like using Tide to clean your clothes as opposed to the cheaper Dollar Store stuff) Despite the thick formula it really dilutes well in water. The 'squeeze what you need' measuring cap is pretty cool. It takes the guesswork out of measuring the correct ratio of pesticide to water. The smell is not bad. Typical pesticide smell, but not too strong, and it fades away quickly. Areas with foot traffic and air flow (living room, foyer) being the fastest to fade, with opposite areas fading less quickly. (finished basements, garages) There is no staining, which is good as you are trying to master the flow of a spray wand. (my baseboards & painted walls don't look like I tried to paint a swiss cheese border!) I bought this product for killing spiders. Period. And except for jumping spiders, they all pretty much die instantly. Even the scary big & bad ones I got. (wolf, black widow) I did have a carpenter bee issue and this product has made that a thing of the past. They don't die right away after being hit, but they will. (lol) And the ones that missed out on the spraying that come back, figure out pretty quickly that they can't nest in the treated area any longer and don't come back. (you do have to really soak the infested wood, the holes, and hit it again a day or two later though) The only problem is, that the long term residual properties that the manufacturer really touts with this product aint all that. Thats what is supposed to separate this product from a can of Raid, right? And thats why it's price tag is hefty, right? So far with spiders it seems that unless you spray every single corner, every single light fixture, every single decking board etc, you're beat. They will be seen again soon in any untreated spots. (even inches or so away from where the spray went)And as advised on the label, water & rain water will wash away the kill effects quickly. I WILL buy this product again because of how well it dealt with my carpenter bee problem, but not for killing spiders. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cheap and Effective
    By 209 on 09/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I use Equil Lambda to spray the outer edges of the carpet in my home to keep the seasonal insect populations down. Crickets die within minutes of walking across the edges of the carpet. The other insects walk in, slow down, stop moving, and die. This chemical keeps working for 3 weeks after the application has occurred. *evil laughter* Remember folks, you have to follow the directions on the label of any chemical. It protects you and the environment. Do not exceed maximum application rates or minimum application intervals. You are wasting money by applying more chemicals than are required to do the job. Obtain a chemical applicators license if your state requires you to have one to spray chemicals on your property.(Most states do not have this requirement.) The tests are super easy as long as you can do algebra and calculate ppm rates. :) 10/10, would buy again (when I run out two years from now)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Equil Lambda 9.7 CS
    By Bob on 03/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Arizona and although I haven't gone through a summer with this product, I am extremely pleased with the results for the past 5 months I have used it. I haven't even seen a insect in our house during that time. Ordering is easy and the shipping/delivery was done very efficiently by the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion killer
    By on 07/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff has killed all of the scorpions around my house. I went in the storm seller and had thirteen scorpions in there. I sprayed this stuff in there and have not seen one since. I recommend this product for all of your bug or scorpion problems, this stuff really works. It also lasts for months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Do my own pest cotrol
    By on 07/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am satisfied. I will see how it is in another month or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mud daubers, spiders, and scorpions
    By on 07/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This long lasting spray (6 months) keeps the mud daubers, black widows, and scorpions away from my outside open air buildings. Before using this I would find up to 60 black widows per summer and hundreds of mud dauber nests and hundreds of scorpions. Now I find one or two dead scorpions and spiders and no nests. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Benefits of Lambda CyHalothrin in a Micro Encapsulation
    By Don on 10/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Lambda-cyhalothrin is a very good chemical and I especially like it in a micro encapsulated formulation. I decided to switch to this chemical over four years ago for controlling Asian Ladybug Beetles, Brown Marmorated Stink Bugs, and Kudzu bugs. It has worked better than any other chemical we had been using up to that point. If this chemical continues to perform like I believe it will we will continue to use it. Originally we used another brand and based off of the claims from their cut sheet I had several questions and called the factory to speak with the plant chemists. The plant chemists answered the first two questions. When I asked about the longevity claims based off of their datasheet inquiring if their Polymer Encapsulation media contained an ultraviolet inhibitor to get that long of a life he started screaming about not revealing any proprietary information and slammed the phone down. It was an honest question and guess I got my answer. Spiders are always a problem even with spraying chemicals and webbing. Unless the chemical gets on the spiders body it does no good. The spiders just continue to walk through life on their stilt legs with no effect. Since this product is a micro encapsulated formulation we have started using it for spider control hoping that the spiders will bump into one of those millions of little landmines left behind after the water evaporates and get a dose of chemical helping to control their numbers. Having earned advanced degrees in both chemistry and business I look at the Pest Control products we use in the company from several viewpoints. Those include: the chemical makeup, effectiveness on targeted pests, toxicity to pets and people, and also cost/benefit. It is tough sometimes to separate the chemistry side from the business/service side. I hope this has been of benefit to you. Thank You, Don

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Looking for really good pest control?
    By Jill on 12/17/2012

    I started using this after becoming really frustrated with the products like "Home Defense" sold at Home Depot, Lowe's and the hardware store. Equil Lambda is so much more effective at keeping bugs outside and/or killing them -- especially scorpions, crickets and centipedes. The product looks a little more expensive at first glance...but it's not! I love the ability to mix it myself (so I know how much product I'm really getting)...and it lasts as long as described. No need to re-apply every two weeks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good product at great price
    By Dan on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried other generic brands of Demand CS, but I couldn't use them on bedbug treatments because the oder was so bad. Equil Lambda still has more of an oder, but its not bad. Demand is just too expensive, and Lambda so far has done just as good of a job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Equil Lambda 9.7 cs
    By Tim on 06/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff worked great. After a day or 2 the Carpenter Bees were gone and I haven't seen them back yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Equil Lambda
    By Ronald on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product !! Delivery was fast & easy..thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Not entirely sold but it works well.
    By Nick on 12/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had to give it 4 stars as at this newer price I would pay the extra for demand cs. Both work equally well but equil has more of a strong odor, almost mineral spirit like. It does fade after while but personally I'll pay the extra $4.50 for the brand name demand and avoid the odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Powerful Stuff
    By Bookey on 08/03/2012

    It's thick and pungent, and it seems to do the trick. Used it around the perimeter of my home. Same smell as when I pay $50 to Terminix. So far, better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent product, excellent vendor
    By Ss on 10/16/2012

    Had fleas problem that Homedepot and Lowes pest control products was not doing a thing for. DMOPC saved the day. Just 24 hours after usage we were flea free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion
    By Cary on 03/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective in preventing scorpions entering into our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Consistent Killer
    By Avery on 02/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I switched over to Equil Lambda after using Demon WP and got better results. I used it outdoors and for usually 3 months at a time the carnage of insect bodies was visible. Even for the occasional large insect like a wasp or centipede that made it through a door gap and inside they were on their way out and dragging themselves across the floor when I found them. I applied it at the rate for spiders and scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   works for house centipedes
    By Ek on 10/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After trying some other products (like Tempo) I've finally had success with Equil + DForce HPX. I sprayed liberally 3 ft up/2ft out on the outside of the house, and also at the basement (brick house) ceiling where the rafters meet the masonry of the walls. AND spot spraying the DForce HPX in rooms where we had been seeing a lot of centipedes. After a few days, there were markedly less of them, and I even found a few dead ones. After 6 weeks, a few more were spotted, and I reapplied the DForce HPX inside, and have only seen one more (moving slow) in the next two weeks. The weather is turning colder now, so I don't expect to see many more anyway. But I will be out with my sprayer next spring before the first warm weather hits. I recommend both of these products, but reapplication will be necessary throughout the summer, esp for the DForce HPX.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!
    By Olguita on 09/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have been having a scorpion problem in the past few months. We had tried everything over the counter. And several pest control services and nothing worked. Within 2 days of spraying this product we have seen several dead scorpions, and we every bug that has crossed this path dies instantly. Highly Recommend !!, would never use anything else

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This product WILL kill scorpions
    By James on 07/14/2016

    I paid a national pest control company $59 per quarter year treatment, for three years, to get rid of scorpions. They kept assuring me they could get rid of them. They never got rid of the scorpion problem. Five years ago, I bought Lamda 9.7 CS and sprayed inside and outside my home, around all the doors, windows, garage, and patios. There was no lingering odor and the only scorpions I ever see are dead scorpions. I also don't have spiders or other insects in my home. Last year I didn't spray because I ran out but I still haven't seen a live scorpion, spider, or bug in two years. I have a four pound dog. I kept her off the treated area for four hours and she never had any side effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Kills mosquitoes fast
    By Drew on 08/08/2016

    Our yard has been a mosquito infested nightmare for several years. I have tried a few different products. This one works. Applied using a hose end sprayer @ 0.8 oz per gallon and the mosquitoes were gone. Two weeks later I still can stand in my yard without being bit. It's very thick so next time I apply I plan to thin it out with some water to get better uptake into the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Equil Lambda for scorpions
    By Jennifer on 07/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Have lived in this house now for 1.9 yrs. We had it inspected prior to purchasing it. Inspector made a comment that there were a few dead scorpions in the house but as soon as we moved it, they would leave. The house had been empty for about a year. We have been struggling with scorpions since that time. We have used several commercial insecticides, have had a prior exterminator examine the house, replaces weatherstripping and still see scorpions. Contacted DYOPC and they made some recommendations to how we were spraying. Purchased this product, sprayed it on 14 July and last night, (2 weeks later), saw one very alive scorpion scampering across the bathroom floor. Not sure this product is any better than any other.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   So far, so good
    By Milt on 07/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've sprayed a couple of times now in a limited area around our garden plots. The next day the grasshopper population is substantially reduced but after that they return rather quickly after spraying. I'll keep spraying through the summer to keep the critters from eating up our garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Patel on 10/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This works nice, I highly recommended. It kills everything

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)